[V30] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club
Jay Chua CC
Jul 19 2017, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(leonc @ Jul 19 2017, 09:50 PM) Hey guys, One more ques here. Whats the diff between corsair STRAFE and corsair k68? As I know k70 has non standard bottom row. What about STRAFE and k68? and which is more worth it? And btw do they have detachable usb like masterkeys? I am comparing between cm masterkeys pro l white backlit, STRAFE and k68 atm. The red backlit of corsair really grabs my attention as the masterkeys pro looks abit dull. Hahahaha. strafe is non-detachable and non braided. nevertheless they are thick and durable
Jay Chua CC
Jul 20 2017, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(jasonyoong1 @ Jul 20 2017, 12:13 PM) Hi guys! Need some opinion. Just bought a k70 lux corsair keyboard.. But the wrist rest is kinda slippery for me.. Thinking of buying a better build quality one.. Any recommendations? Thanks and appreciated! Sell to me the wristrest pls. But is the atrafe and k70 wristrest compatible?
Jay Chua CC
Jul 20 2017, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(jasonyoong1 @ Jul 20 2017, 01:10 PM) Hmm I'm not sure about this.. Lol why you wanted that wrist rest and not buy a custom one? for aesthetic purposes. Want the one that can attached to the board.
Jay Chua CC
Jul 20 2017, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(horns @ Jul 20 2017, 05:56 PM) if it's just for aesthetic purpose then it's ok. third party wrist rests are more comfortable imo btw, do you know whether k70 and strafe wristrest is the same?
Jay Chua CC
Jul 21 2017, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(horns @ Jul 20 2017, 08:52 PM) i have k70 only. i don't have strafe. however this should answer your question, http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=168307seems like its incompatible. aihx
Jay Chua CC
Jul 25 2017, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(Taufiq91 @ Jul 25 2017, 08:03 AM) Of course I'll pay for the order. Whether you pay or not, they wun custom make the keycaps specially for you, und?
Jay Chua CC
Jul 28 2017, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jul 27 2017, 08:11 PM) Armaggeddon PsychEagle & PsychFalcon Are Modular, Affordable Mechanical Keyboardshttps://www.lowyat.net/2017/136979/armagged...ical-keyboards/more price drop  Really not bad for its price
Jay Chua CC
Jul 31 2017, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 30 2017, 10:25 PM) Hi, all, Need you all favor. I plan to buy a cheaper but great RGB mechanical keyboard for my home town antique PC and not intend to spend another RM 600+. Appreciate anyone could give me some recommendation. Price not more than RM 250 if possible. Switch prefer Cherry MX Brown or Cherry MX Red or equivalent. Get redragon mech boards. Good reviews yet cheap
Jay Chua CC
Jul 31 2017, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(nasrulafiq93 @ Jul 31 2017, 09:57 PM) In MKB market, Razer=Apple (super popular among plebs, expensive af but crappy quality & ugly design) iKBC, Filco, Ducky=Google (underrated, quality top notch, price also a bomb) Corsair=Samsung (super popular, quality quite decent, expensive) Tecware, Redragon, E-Jazz =Xiaomi (crappy product, avoid at all costs) Apple produce good quality products tho expensive af hahaha
Jay Chua CC
Aug 1 2017, 01:34 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 1 2017, 12:27 AM) I am not a mechanical guy that will interesting to build own keyboard, thanks for the photo and video.  All those own design keyboard had one similarity, it had a very strong vintage & soft color feel on it with some cute button. It is an achievement when you build your own keyboard but this is not something I will play with.  Coz you are a phone guy. Hahahaha. Envy you that you can catch up with the latest gadget everytime!
Jay Chua CC
Aug 1 2017, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 1 2017, 02:26 AM) Opps, I half retired phone now, Haha! Now collect data for build own RGB PC (not laptop). Target for next year.  Building pc can be costly, but at least can last longer and dont need to chg regularly like phone. Haha
Jay Chua CC
Aug 13 2017, 11:39 AM
Jay Chua CC
Aug 13 2017, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(horns @ Aug 13 2017, 01:27 PM) this type of key caps are entry-level, thin double-shot pbt. you can get them for like myr20.00, https://world.taobao.com/item/527270115323.htm (this one is just i cincai looked up only; not the cheapest) it's meant for those who have very tight budget, and wish to replace stock backlit abs caps with pbt options. (nice to type on; no key-shine effects; but thin). it's better to get thick ones. Wow. So much difference there. Taobao usually one month to arrive right? Need it fast tho. Or anyone have pbt keycaps to let go? XD
Jay Chua CC
Aug 13 2017, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(horns @ Aug 13 2017, 02:33 PM) uh? yes like our friend said, it's more like 10 days only. most of the times before i realized it the goods were here already lol https://m.intl.taobao.com/detail/detail.htm...1e6de07ff16bacfWhat about this. The dolch pbt is cheery compatible? Backlit? Cant read chinese. Btw i cant find the strafe wrist rest in taobai
Jay Chua CC
Aug 13 2017, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(horns @ Aug 13 2017, 09:02 PM) no this one is side-printed (the same page has other options also), it's not for backlit. i think this one is what you're looking for, https://world.taobao.com/item/547068663324.htmyou can try aliexpress.com if you cannot read chinese. local custom mkb user base is actually ridiculously small from my observation. to sustain and groom the business might take more than mkb customization service and passion. Got cheaper options de ah? haha. like around rm70-80. hmm. Sorry for the hassle. haha
Jay Chua CC
Aug 13 2017, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(horns @ Aug 13 2017, 10:18 PM) er that's the cheapest that i can find. it has the option to get everything for corsair k70. if you get key cap set separately (full set of 104 keys + key cap set for corsair's custom bottom row) it usually costs more. noted. Tq very much bro!
Jay Chua CC
Aug 14 2017, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(horns @ Aug 13 2017, 10:35 PM) you're welcome. remember to choose the correct options when you buy it. (first the color selection, then select 套餐四 for k70 compatibility) Noted! thanks for the help again corsair=pirate ship, that direct translation tho. hahahaha This post has been edited by Jay Chua CC: Aug 14 2017, 12:11 AM
Jay Chua CC
Aug 17 2017, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(horns @ Aug 17 2017, 02:34 PM) personally i think heavier switches are better for typing. it feels more 'solid' to type on; even better if it comes with tactile feedback. after trying to lube stabilizers and very few switches (i have no good lube so i hentam singer machinery oil), now i know why people can spend some much of their previous time doing just that. lagi song! Lubing is just to get the feel right? Of used for a few years without lubing, the mechbkb also wun rosak right?
Jay Chua CC
Aug 19 2017, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(Dota9911 @ Aug 19 2017, 08:50 AM) Good Morning guys, i would like to ask about which mechanical keyboard is suitable for typing as well as gaming in dota 2 (must have RGB ) but do not need software RGB customization ( if have then is a surplus) , my budget would be in rm200-rm250, tenkeyless or tenkey available is both ok for me, as for the quality i do not expect any great incredible stuff from a low budget keyboard ( For the switch, i would not be that picky , black , red , blue are all welcome ) add rm49 more and get a coolerMASTER RAPID-I. not rgb tho.
Jay Chua CC
Aug 24 2017, 02:13 AM
QUOTE(horns @ Aug 24 2017, 01:37 AM) if you're looking for reviews, there was a very brief review here, http://www.jayceooi.com/imperion-mech-10-review/It somehow looks like lingyi design