125 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Bottom

[V30] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

PinnochioKing
post Sep 21 2017, 05:39 PM

13 posts

Do you guys know any green backlight keyboard with mx cherry red?
horns
post Sep 21 2017, 05:58 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(PinnochioKing @ Sep 21 2017, 05:39 PM)
Do you guys know any green backlight keyboard with mx cherry red?
not sure; razer maybe? however get a rgb version and set the light to green is the easier option.
Nursh
post Sep 21 2017, 09:27 PM

314 posts

Hey guys, any recommendations for full-size/tenkeyless keyboard as low as possible, as good as possible too? I'm looking for one without led and detachable cable. Currently own a Magicforce 68 Gateron white, but the game I'm playing uses the ~ and ESC-F12 a lot. Any basic keyboard will do. I'm thinking of getting Xiaomi Yuemi off Taobao for about RM180 exclusive of shipping fees. Another cheap mechanical keyboard in black box I saw at Asashi, for about rm120 if I'm not mistaken. Will that Asashi keyboard be fine? Please advise, thanks.
TSquovadis123
post Sep 22 2017, 08:27 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

Thanks for sharing.

horns
post Sep 22 2017, 12:34 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

sweet thanks for sharing biggrin.gif

seichirosano
post Sep 22 2017, 01:38 PM

293 posts

hey guys heard about the recent Wooting analog mechanical keyboard? although not yet out, but seems like a new type of keyboard.any thoughts about it?
horns
post Sep 22 2017, 03:13 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(seichirosano @ Sep 22 2017, 01:38 PM)
hey guys heard about the recent Wooting analog mechanical keyboard? although not yet out, but seems like a new type of keyboard.any thoughts about it?
yeah heard about this since last year; the official website is at https://wooting.nl/ official shop is at https://shopint.wooting.nl/

it uses flaretech optical switches; like other optical switches, it has swappable switches also. there are demos at youtube. from their site there are just 2 types of switches avaiable: blue and red.

thoughts are a lot but it's still better to use first hehe

pspslim007
post Sep 22 2017, 05:00 PM

701 posts

hey guys, any chance that i can replace my Steelseries M800 rgb? there are some are dying out already. @.@
horns
post Sep 23 2017, 03:05 AM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(pspslim007 @ Sep 22 2017, 05:00 PM)
hey guys, any chance that i can replace my Steelseries M800 rgb? there are some are dying out already. @.@
yes i think so, https://www.aliexpress.com/item/2pcs-set-10...2808849648.html

pspslim007
post Sep 23 2017, 12:14 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Sep 23 2017, 03:05 AM)
great ! now do you know how to replace it ? cause i scared that i might spoiled it since i have no experience in replacing even my keycaps @.@
horns
post Sep 23 2017, 01:08 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(pspslim007 @ Sep 23 2017, 12:14 PM)
great ! now do you know how to replace it ? cause i scared that i might spoiled it since i have no experience in replacing even my keycaps @.@
if i need to, i also ask my friends to help lol; however i think some nice guys here or at mkb fb page might be able help you out

pspslim007
post Sep 23 2017, 01:48 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Sep 23 2017, 01:08 PM)
if i need to, i also ask my friends to help lol; however i think some nice guys here or at mkb fb page might be able help you out
okay, so which guys hould i contact for help though @.@ and btw how did you know about this website ya, i`ve been google searching for years to find replacement accessories for my steelseries m800 @>@
horns
post Sep 23 2017, 02:46 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(pspslim007 @ Sep 23 2017, 01:48 PM)
okay, so which guys hould i contact for help though @.@ and btw how did you know about this website ya, i`ve been google searching for years to find replacement accessories for my steelseries m800 @>@
you can try your luck with https://www.facebook.com/seu.evum or irsyadfy here

uh years? you should ask here sooner it just took me 5 minutes at google :/ here is another slightly cheaper one, https://www.aliexpress.com/store/product/St...2824533785.html

irsyadfy
post Sep 23 2017, 02:52 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Sep 23 2017, 02:46 PM)

uh years? you should ask here sooner it just took me 5 minutes at google :/ here is another slightly cheaper one, https://www.aliexpress.com/store/product/St...2824533785.html
frankly, i oso ask the help of that guy seu evum to desolder my switches. ha ha. with some fee of course.

just pm him on fb, he is frenly enuff. im just lucky coz he study nearby my house, so easy for me to go send n pickup.
pspslim007
post Sep 23 2017, 03:23 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Sep 23 2017, 02:46 PM)

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Sep 23 2017, 02:52 PM)
frankly, i oso ask the help of that guy seu evum to desolder my switches. ha ha. with some fee of course.

just pm him on fb, he is frenly enuff. im just lucky coz he study nearby my house, so easy for me to go send n pickup.
thanks guys, i never typed kailh maybe thats why i kept searching and no luck. i always google search for qs1 key replacement and no luck @.@
horns
post Sep 23 2017, 03:43 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Sep 23 2017, 02:52 PM)

oh sweet biggrin.gif yes i do expect to pay fees for service and help.

soldering/de-soldering is actually simple but it needs practices for better outcomes. mkb is a good place to start because of so many switches and components haha (once you go past this part you can fix other things also biggrin.gif)

in near future, with offerings of custom boards like gk64, a 60%, we might not need to do this tedious part anymore. i'm getting one so that i can start play other switches hehe

btw, gk64 looks promising: cnc aluminum case; type-c cable; pbt dye subbed key caps; for switches you can pick what you like, https://kbdfans.cn/collections/keyboard/pro...-keyboard-64key (wait for a bit longer for more options for case)

edit: forgot to mention, at least the left-shift key cap is not standard. 2x instead of 2.25x iinm

QUOTE(pspslim007 @ Sep 23 2017, 03:23 PM)
thanks guys, i never typed kailh maybe thats why i kept searching and no luck. i always google search for qs1 key replacement and no luck @.@
don't mention it haha at least it's all good now

kailh (kaihua) manufactured steelseries's qs1, https://deskthority.net/wiki/SteelSeries_QS1

This post has been edited by horns: Sep 23 2017, 03:59 PM
irsyadfy
post Sep 23 2017, 07:19 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Sep 23 2017, 03:43 PM)
oh sweet biggrin.gif yes i do expect to pay fees for service and help.

soldering/de-soldering is actually simple but it needs practices for better outcomes. mkb is a good place to start because of so many switches and components haha (once you go past this part you can fix other things also biggrin.gif)

in near future, with offerings of custom boards like gk64, a 60%, we might not need to do this tedious part anymore. i'm getting one so that i can start play other switches hehe

btw, gk64 looks promising: cnc aluminum case; type-c cable; pbt dye subbed key caps; for switches you can pick what you like, https://kbdfans.cn/collections/keyboard/pro...-keyboard-64key (wait for a bit longer for more options for case)

edit: forgot to mention, at least the left-shift key cap is not standard. 2x instead of 2.25x iinm
don't mention it haha at least it's all good now

kailh (kaihua) manufactured steelseries's qs1, https://deskthority.net/wiki/SteelSeries_QS1
yes, coz it is tedious and my solder is just not good enuff desoldering. so i skipped. soldering back the switch is easy.

nice board u mention, but i oledy own a Minila air. My next hunt would be cheap enuff mx clear. i have a board w no switch currently, now funding to buy the switches.
with my limited fundings, i can only buy cheaps. thus no cnc case for me yet. ha ha
horns
post Sep 23 2017, 09:47 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Sep 23 2017, 07:19 PM)
yes, coz it is tedious and my solder is just not good enuff desoldering. so i skipped. soldering back the switch is easy.

nice board u mention, but i oledy own a Minila air. My next hunt would be cheap enuff mx clear. i have a board w no switch currently, now funding to buy the switches.
with my limited fundings, i can only buy cheaps. thus no cnc case for me yet. ha ha
yeah haha the desoldering process really needs a lot more patience.

mkb modding is just a hobby. the more important part is to have fun at your own pace.

as for gk64, note that it's really hard to find 2u shift caps (the right shift cap is 1u) right now. then again, i just wanna play switches with it, so stock caps are good enough for me. it's on the way now. will get additional pcb just in case i screw up.

for switches, will start with gateron red/yellow/black first; lube them if necessary.
irsyadfy
post Sep 24 2017, 01:58 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Sep 23 2017, 09:47 PM)
yeah haha the desoldering process really needs a lot more patience.

mkb modding is just a hobby. the more important part is to have fun at your own pace.

as for gk64, note that it's really hard to find 2u shift caps (the right shift cap is 1u) right now. then again, i just wanna play switches with it, so stock caps are good enough for me. it's on the way now. will get additional pcb just in case i screw up.

for switches, will start with gateron red/yellow/black first; lube them if necessary.
my own pace desoldering, took me 2-3 months. lol

yeah minila uses 2u left shift and 1u right shift too. with some other fuck ups (esp the 3u space bar). ha ha. but what im impressed with it is the bluetooth capabilities.
i can play dota (the game i only play) without feeling the lag.
except for the price, it is a recommended bluetooth kibod for me. but like u know me, i buy it used.

im just wondering how the hot swap is. does it mean, u does not need to solder it at all once u buy? just plug in the switches? hmm.gif
horns
post Sep 24 2017, 02:58 AM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Sep 24 2017, 01:58 AM)
my own pace desoldering, took me 2-3 months. lol

yeah minila uses 2u left shift and 1u right shift too. with some other fuck ups (esp the 3u space bar). ha ha. but what im impressed with it is the bluetooth capabilities.
i can play dota (the game i only play) without feeling the lag.
except for the price, it is a recommended bluetooth kibod for me. but like u know me, i buy it used.

im just wondering how the hot swap is. does it mean, u does not need to solder it at all once u buy? just plug in the switches?  hmm.gif
lol; oh i see minila is using that shift combo also. used or not it's also a good board. filco boards are relatively solid in terms of quality. so far for cherry-mx-only prebuilts that i have, only filco, varmilo and iKBC are the better ones at stock. i don't like space bar and modifiers that wobble. the rest are not really comparable to these three. (custom boards might be different stories)

i still prefer wired over wireless. my preferred games are all fps.

yes hot swapping means no soldering required. direct cucuk dan main, even though the board is connected to a running computer. although it's said to be compatible to all cherry-mx style switches, i think this part needs tests before buying more. also, i'm not sure how many times i can do the 'cucuk dan main'. luckily i can get spare pcb.

when i have time i will do a detachable cable mod for iKBC f87 also. just found out that this board doesn't have screws to secure the top and lower cases. it can be torn down easily, and surprisingly the two pieces can hold each other together securely without screws.

edit: i think switch hot swapping will become popular in near future. all boards with optical switches are doing that already.

This post has been edited by horns: Sep 24 2017, 03:11 AM

125 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:03 PM