maybe CEO of tmnet not very sure what i mean..?
THE BROADBAND RANT SINK, Rant about anything and everything here!
Feb 21 2007, 08:58 PM
1,704 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: sarawak |
tmnet & telekom should invest in better infrastructure, dont use old copper telephone line anymore.. we are in 21st century now.
maybe CEO of tmnet not very sure what i mean..? |
Feb 21 2007, 09:40 PM
2,800 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: - |
u guys experience frequent disconnections? .. the freaking blinking lights is happening everyday .. i wonder if i should stop streamyx and apply a new one . >_> ....
Feb 22 2007, 01:16 AM
3,706 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
how to wawasan 2020 with such slow internet speed...
Feb 22 2007, 01:39 AM
3,385 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Sao Paolo, Brazil |
dsl bling2 yay!
Called customer service the told me to try replacing my phone cable...i called him from the hse phone and some more he can ask if my phone line is noisy or not...wutda..... Since they are THE phone company, why not sort of link the database and conveniently greet us paying customer with our names everytime we call? Even my stupid nokia 3210 have that technology! its called caller ID! |
Feb 22 2007, 02:39 AM
4,688 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: http://127.0.0.1 |
Feb 22 2007, 03:48 AM
248 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
is there a problem with streamyx again? my download speed from http sites are so slow..i tested my connection with the speedometer and another speed test and the results are good (62kbps)..how come when i try downloading anything else for example, from rapidshare or speedyshare or trial versions of softwares its really slow?
Feb 22 2007, 03:56 AM
pFFF....Internet surfing experience my asss....i spend 50% of my online time troubleshooting..
Added on February 22, 2007, 4:00 amNot to mention insanely sluggish modem 56k-ish connection.... This post has been edited by maranello55: Feb 22 2007, 04:00 AM |
Feb 22 2007, 08:46 AM
196 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
Aiyo...yesterday slow connection, today totally no connection, using jaring dial-up to post this, TMnut please upgrade your self lah, haiya. And don't blame bad copper line, is your whole Gxx Dxxx system too old and need replace lah.
Feb 22 2007, 12:31 PM
127 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
yes! after my streamyx died for almost 8 hours i can get 218 back on first dial
Feb 22 2007, 01:25 PM
1,705 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Feb 22 2007, 02:15 PM
163 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Feb 22 2007, 02:25 PM
739 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Moon Palace |
QUOTE(rhoyo @ Feb 21 2007, 09:40 PM) u guys experience frequent disconnections? .. the freaking blinking lights is happening everyday .. i wonder if i should stop streamyx and apply a new one . >_> .... Yes!!! As I'm using a router grrrrrrrrrr......... everytime i got dced i need to reboot whole com to get it run quicker!! Today within 1 hour 5 times dced |
Feb 22 2007, 06:32 PM
490 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Somewhere I belong |
Feb 22 2007, 06:35 PM
Feb 22 2007, 06:47 PM
591 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: the interWebs... |
QUOTE(wengjoe @ Feb 21 2007, 08:18 PM) instead of posting some trash reply wengjoe, me thinks rewlie takes all the -ve posts against tmnet as slams against himself personally. he shouldn't feel so bad for a company he works for. after all is he in control of it? that may be why he can only make remarks that don't "bear fruit", and provoke irate tmnet customers here. at the same time we, the customers, should not slam him because we shouldn't take his useless remarks personally, after all its un-official?is better for you shut up since you are not helping at all no hard feeling k !! and no, rewlie, it is not a "free country" - just what does "free country" means? is it a free country when you say whatever you like and no one slam you for it? nowait, don't answer that, thank you. This post has been edited by beelzebob13: Feb 22 2007, 06:48 PM |
Feb 22 2007, 07:21 PM
3,706 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
hmm..you guys who complain slow connection izzit slow in surfing web also?Do you guy left your P2P program running even theres nothing to download..
cause i notice..i had closed my P2P software..& waited for few hours 1~2 my net surfing is back to original..while the past few days i allowed my P2P to on & stay they upload & downloading 20~40kb/s my net surfing is darn slow.. maybe you guys can try this..not sure will it work for u guys.. |
Feb 22 2007, 07:55 PM
Havent been BT-ing fer a month now....and this 'DSL lights blinking while connected' then gradually DC is new...almost a week old problem. Opened my modem homepage and even my upload download rate is terbalik and slower.....my download is at 128 and my upload is 512.......Strange....
Feb 22 2007, 09:23 PM
675 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ, Selangor |
Welcome to the corrupted world of broadband of Malaysia
Love the worse, admire the best. |
Feb 22 2007, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Feb 22 2007, 07:21 PM) hmm..you guys who complain slow connection izzit slow in surfing web also?Do you guy left your P2P program running even theres nothing to download.. lol i turned off everything, including antivirus...cause i notice..i had closed my P2P software..& waited for few hours 1~2 my net surfing is back to original..while the past few days i allowed my P2P to on & stay they upload & downloading 20~40kb/s my net surfing is darn slow.. maybe you guys can try this..not sure will it work for u guys.. dam maxis....18hours below 1kbps, 6 hours 20kbps.. |
Feb 22 2007, 10:34 PM
1,898 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Wierd, some of us experiences the blinkblink sensation at the same time.
Even mine also blinking and my SNR went down and my attenuation went up for no reason 2 weeks ago. |
| Change to: | 0.0177sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:00 AM |