Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V4, Awarded Car of the Year everywhere!

wkc5657
post Jan 12 2017, 10:40 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(brandon8921 @ Jan 12 2017, 10:28 AM)
I also have this "click click" sound whenver i start the car and start moving, after that no sound at all. It only appear every time i start the car and start moving.
Normal, i don't know what this noise is, but most the cars i drove with automatic transmission have something like this after started moving (especially after a cold start in mornings or car idled for extended time). I believe it is something to do with the transmission engaging or disengaging something.

Nothing to worry about smile.gif
wkc5657
post Jan 13 2017, 11:40 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(liongsm @ Jan 13 2017, 05:44 AM)
My car is 5+ months now. It started with the 1 2 click sound when started engine. Did not bother cause thought system inirializing. However, early this month in one of the daily drive, this loud clicking sound became non stop until I restarted the engine.

Went to SC, they claimed not sure what is the issue despite playing back the recorded sound and pointed where the sound came from. SC reconnected the sockets and requested me to retry. About a week later, issue recurred. This time still loud click but interval like every 15 secs.
Every 15 seconds fixed interval ar.... hmm.gif

Could it be the magnetic clutch engaging the air conditioning compressor? You may consider observing with the hood up this weekend and observe any noise when you press the AC button on the dash.
wkc5657
post Jan 23 2017, 10:30 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(kyle9 @ Jan 23 2017, 09:56 AM)
Anybody encounter this issue whenever you performing a hard cornering, warning light for the "low oil pressure" will lights up?
You cornered too hard and for too long. The oil got sloshed away from the oil feed hole due to the cornering G force, so confirmed this is a wet sump lubricated system. This error shows means that the too little or totally no oil got into the oil pump, can be destructive as engine oil not only serve to lubricate, it is also a secondary coolant for the moving parts that are in touch with the engine oil.

Try not to do that again as this will damage those parts that require lubrication. If you're driving a turbo unit, even higher risk of damage.

Please take note.

Another way to avoid this is to modify for a dry sump unit, but will definitely cost a lot as there's still no standard after market products and need to customise.

View this for better information :
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I0lfdUXqV2g

This post has been edited by wkc5657: Jan 23 2017, 10:37 AM
wkc5657
post Feb 21 2017, 11:06 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Feb 20 2017, 09:40 PM)
I heard that mazda car at speed 60-80 already wind noise?
I own the mazda, can tell you that wind noise on par, just that tyre roar is loud.

2 main factor :
1) OEM tyres, performance type
2) Arch dampening not good

Also, the larger tyre with lower tyre height, less "cushion" to isolate the noise. I also suspect the suspension bushings could have a slight blame. But the handling is thumbsup.gif
wkc5657
post Feb 21 2017, 03:57 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Feb 21 2017, 12:19 PM)
i inform my SA NOT NOT NOT NOT NOT to wash my car as last time my friend when get their car
You can request to view the allocated car before proceeding for registration, then you can check and raise any issues you find. Washing is actually fine, you can request them to not polish for you. I remembered the first time I checked on the car allocated to me, it looked like it encountered a sandstorm along the way, seriously thick dust.

So it is better that you tell your adviser to NOT NOT NOT, JANGAN, TAK BOLEH, NAI, BUYAO to register the car. Once registered, got a super long process to reject and even got issues, they'll just offer to fix for you even you feel tak syiok because the car wasn't in pristine state. laugh.gif

Any case, congratulations on your new ride.

This post has been edited by wkc5657: Feb 21 2017, 03:59 PM
wkc5657
post Feb 24 2017, 01:15 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(tampin @ Feb 24 2017, 10:23 AM)

The Honda service centre asked me to make a defect report with Honda (M) and I did that last year. But seem like this still happening to new cars.. so I guess Honda (M) not give a damn about this defect ranting.gif
Changes in production line doesn't happen fast, as we hope to. Every single little change means rewriting working procedures and also at least another cycle of evaluation and testing. So manufacturers will prioritise those complaints that are critical and prevalent. Small issues could be put aside and consolidate all the updates during the facelift.

0.0856sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:06 PM