Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V4, Awarded Car of the Year everywhere!

ummul21
post Dec 9 2016, 03:01 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(waters @ Dec 9 2016, 02:54 PM)
No solution yet. Have to ask the SC to look into it. My car has 2000 kms on it. It's been rattling since day one.
Mine was having minor rattling a few days after got the car and suddenly gone before my 1000km service. So I didn't complain during the service.

But few days back it re-appear again. I'm nearing my 10K service in a few weeks. Will lodge a complain to them. The sound is clearly coming from the light sensor in the middle of the dashboard.
ummul21
post Dec 30 2016, 11:06 AM

173 posts

Is there any shop provide coating for fabric seat in JB area?
ummul21
post Dec 30 2016, 12:40 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Dec 30 2016, 11:43 AM)
last time .. u can buy a 3 m fabric conditioner/coating tingy one.. can diy..
already tried to ask a few ACE shops and car accessory shops. They only have protector for leather/plastic, not for fabric. sad.gif

Any specific shops if you guys know sure have then I can try my luck.
ummul21
post Dec 30 2016, 12:54 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Dec 30 2016, 12:46 PM)
Try n find tis :

thanks. will try to find. thumbup.gif
ummul21
post Jan 2 2017, 01:09 PM

173 posts

Hi guys,

Anyone here managed to get the civic seat clip issuesettled under warranty? Kindly mention which SC did that.

I got this problem for both my driver and passanger seat. They only fix the driver seat with a cable tight because the clip isn't broken and for passanger site they say not covered in warranty because clip is broken. This is not acceptable as wear and tear issue for a few month old car.

And even for the driver seat why even when the clip isn't broken, it is secured using a cable tight? Shouldn't it fixed same as original.
ummul21
post Jan 3 2017, 10:23 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jan 2 2017, 02:06 PM)
JB right? Had mine claimed under warranty at Yong Ming. A friend also claimed at Sutera and Wang Loo
I'm in Pontian. First they say not under warranty. But after I gave 2 car number which I got from the whatsup group, now they say in the system the other 2 cars never claim warranty but just re-fitting their seat in the SC. Yours one is it claim under warranty and stated in the invoice/bill?
ummul21
post Jan 3 2017, 11:12 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jan 3 2017, 10:56 AM)
[attachmentid=8345983]

Got this thingy here. Didn't say clip though, but it was definitely the clips.
thanks, will ask them to refer to this. So yours is definitely not using the cable tight to fix it right?
ummul21
post Jan 20 2017, 10:53 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(Xmatrix @ Jan 19 2017, 09:35 PM)
I don't why but i do feel the wind sound is quite loud when driving 110 km/h and above..

Do you guys feel the same ?
same for me but even worst. Above 50 km/h already can hear wind noise.
ummul21
post Jan 20 2017, 11:10 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Jan 20 2017, 10:58 AM)
wonder what car you drive before this?  blink.gif
previously vios, but not this obvious the noise.

But vios last time when raining quite annoying. But now civic raining still acceptable, only the wind noise at the B pillar really spoil the mood. Already complain during service, they tighten the rubber but still the same afterwward.
ummul21
post Jan 20 2017, 04:21 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(MetallicSilver @ Jan 20 2017, 04:17 PM)
Wind noise for Civic not good on high speed compared to Altis but obviously better than City. Tyre noise is terrible.
which tyre recomended for civic to reduce noise?
ummul21
post Jan 20 2017, 04:45 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(MetallicSilver @ Jan 20 2017, 04:38 PM)
Interesting... Where to get??
yes, I'm interested too. Even thou it might be either tyre noise or wind noise, but it is still heard thru the B pillar. So if can put additional rubber there to minimize the noise that will be good.
ummul21
post Jan 31 2017, 02:39 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(dD_se7en @ Jan 31 2017, 01:08 PM)
where you guys put your card in the car, as i felt that the civic lack of card holder, altho its not a big deal.
I use this type of card holder and stick it on the windshield. It can hold up to 4 cards.

Attached image(s)
ummul21
post Feb 22 2017, 02:14 PM

173 posts

Yes, agree.. the car care discussion is interesting.

I normally wash and wax in Meguiars car wash. After my coating, they advised me to do water coating every 2 weeks to maintain the wax. Is it really necessary to do this?
and how is this process done, also I'm not really sure since I only saw them spraying water and its done.

I like to try the soft99 12month. But not sure if I can simply do it on my car or I need to do claying/some other step before applying that. Hopefully sifus can explain on this.
ummul21
post Feb 22 2017, 03:23 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Feb 22 2017, 02:43 PM)
1) Be sure that clean and wash your car properly , the best out there will be Meguairs Gold Class shampoo , u can get from "cheeho04" member from LYN,  he do carry all range of meguiars product , i always buy from him because of service and also good price , don always looking for cheap price but bad service  biggrin.gif

2) Clay your car , no matter how new is your car , there must be some dirt that u couldnt see from the surface , claying is like using Scrub on ur face that scrub all the dirt away from your face  biggrin.gif  , after claying your car , u immediately will feel the surface is so so so so smooth like taufu fa  biggrin.gif  , not neccessary to get the Spray detailer with clay , u can actually clay with Meg gold class shampoo ,get a spray bottle , mix shampoo with water and u good to go ,  for the Clay bar u can either get the Meguaris Clay bar or 3M original JAPAN clay bar , from cheeho04 or lelong.com (me myself using 3M becasuse its much more cheaper than meguairs) , normally we clay it every 6 month to 1 year per time

Claying Tutorial : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uhNxVDjlfh0&t=110s

3) After this , u can already start apply Wax or Sealant , so my previous step would be applying Ultimate Liquiq Wax , apply it thinly and waiting for 3-10 min , then buff off with your micro fiber towel (please get high quality one , or u can get meguaris shine micro fiber towel) I TELL YOU , ONCE U BUFF OFF , U REALLY WILL SMILE AND SELF-SATIFY WITH THE RESULT U GET  laugh.gif

Ultimate Liquiq Wax Tutorial : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RWE1s3dEHNk

So to maintain the life of Wax , don't wash ur car too frequently , the best is once a week. So to boost your wax , after wash ur car , u can using Meguiars Spray Quick Wax and it's so so so easy to use , just spray and wipe , that it , normally i will do it once for every 2-3 week , some will do it every week BECAUSE , u really feel very very smooth surface every time u spray the Meguiars Quick Wax. Re-Apply the wax for every 3 month  rclxms.gif
That the basic to take care of your car , for professional detailer there actually got more step to go thru , but i think that not really neccesary , once u wax your car , then u can really wash your car easily , and dry out very fast
Ur car is your baby , don let bangla to touch ur baby  biggrin.gif , everytime i see people go thru those machine wash , my heart so pain because u are actually letting other to rape ur baby cry.gif
Thanks for the very detailed explanation. So your advise not to wash the car very frequently to maintain the wax life.
I use my car as commute to work everyday and the road I use is very very dusty especially on rainy days if I happen to be stuck behind a lorry. It is really worst that after the dirt dry off, my car look like cover by mud. So, in this case if I wash just using water will it make the dirt go off easily? and only wash using car shampoo once a week?

So did you replace the Waxing step with the Soft99 fusso 12 month on your recent try out. I saw some of the youtube video you posted on that. It looks impressive outcome.
ummul21
post Feb 24 2017, 10:32 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(tampin @ Feb 24 2017, 10:23 AM)
Mine is 1.5T leather. But i believe this is a defect for all new Civic-X because the ring, where the cover clipped on,  is a bit smaller and therefore the cover can't properly clip on to it bangwall.gif

The Honda service centre asked me to make a defect report with Honda (M) and I did that last year. But seem like this still happening to new cars.. so I guess Honda (M) not give a damn about this defect ranting.gif
do you have any clear picture of the said ring?
ummul21
post Feb 24 2017, 10:55 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(t3arsCulprit @ Feb 24 2017, 10:31 AM)
Meaning I need to download the latest APK mirror?

Cause what puzzle me is that I can use it hours ago, but then after I tried again later, it just failed..

I keep crazily rebooting my HU.. Then found out its my phone apps issue lolx..
same happen for me. I uninstall the android auto and reinstall using the latest apk downloaded from internet and my issue resolved.

0.1014sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:46 PM