Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V4, Awarded Car of the Year everywhere!

rainkk
post Jan 5 2017, 10:06 AM

Hi Guy, after a week ride my civic 1.8, I'm quite enjoy it, this is my 2nd car after driving MYVI for 10 years. Just done tinted last Saturday

So far I found some problem
1) Having some sound on my driver site dashboard around push start area when driving uneven road, will check it next week when doing 1st service

2) Auto Light Sensitivity, I cannot found this option in my HU, In my Lighting setup only have 4 option, Auto Light Sensitivity is missing. During day time, the headlight keep auto open, I cannot off it. Any way to off the light during driving? it is the light away in Auto position

3) When pump petrol, my wife inside the car and I closed the door, key is with me/my pocket, my alarm keep alert, what wrong here?

rainkk
post Jan 5 2017, 10:54 AM

QUOTE(shado @ Jan 5 2017, 10:43 AM)
The motion sensor alarm will detect any movement inside the car when it's lock.

As cybermaster98 suggested, you can leave the key FOB inside since your wife is in the car. I remember others also suggest:
- Leave the car door slightly open so the car will not lock, hence no alarm.
- Disable to motion alarm

Personally, I practice as what cybermaster98 suggested.
I see, I thought the key is with me more secured. haha, thank for advise
Last week pump 80+, yesterday pump 90+ after petrol price increased, haiz
rainkk
post Jan 5 2017, 10:55 AM

QUOTE(hao5501 @ Jan 5 2017, 10:40 AM)
2) No auto light sensitivity in msia model.. so during day time.. just switch to DRL mode if your headlamp auto open.

3) i think its becoz of u move away from your car but motion sensor detect someone inside the car so it cant lock the door and alert you~ just left your key inside car~
Hi, may I know where to set DRL mode?
rainkk
post Jan 5 2017, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(hao5501 @ Jan 5 2017, 11:35 AM)
ur light got 4 mode right? OFF - AUTO - DRL - HEADLAMP
just switch to next mode~ from 2nd mode to 3rd mode.. sweat.gif
oh, this I know, if I turn to DRL, my tail lamp will turn on right?

rainkk
post Jan 5 2017, 12:31 PM

QUOTE(hao5501 @ Jan 5 2017, 12:06 PM)
yeah~ correct~ but you got no choice~ hahaha u only can off your headlamp~
ur front window tint is also a cause la~ sensor said its too dark XD
too bad cannot set the light sensitivity into low/min as default setting is medium
Morning I went to work no problem, the headlight will off, only problem during off work 6.30, the light keep open even though the sky still clear or clear same as morning. I feel weird because only my car open headlight on road. haha
rainkk
post Jan 5 2017, 01:04 PM

QUOTE(hao5501 @ Jan 5 2017, 12:35 PM)
change to white XD then you headlight is quite impressive~ lol
yes will do it one by one, this week will go change my seat to leather
rainkk
post Jan 5 2017, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(ClicksForKicks @ Jan 5 2017, 03:34 PM)
1. The infamous rattle shows itself again! LOL. I have the same issue; planning to get it looked at during my next service. I've read some of the guys here have got it fixed. Given the inconsistency betweeen different SCs, would anyone mind sharing where they got the issue fixed successfully? Hehe.

2.  I don't thing there is a way to adjust the sensitivity and there is no way to turn it off unless you're in "P".

3. Probably the motion sensor in the car getting triggered by your wife. Nothing wrong per se. You could switch it off, there's a button near where you hear the rattling. Or you could keep the car unlocked while you're at the pumps. Of course, the third option would be to have your wife be completely still. smile.gif

Congrats on the new ride, btw!
Hi, I quite enjoy my ride. I think I made a choice in between HRV and Civic. Thank
Last week when back to kampong using north south highway and easily up to 140-160km/h and car very stable but tyre noise and wind noise not so well.
I have bought a door visor but not yet install. feel the wind noise will be more once install
rainkk
post Jan 6 2017, 09:38 AM

current 2016 model quite good discount
last month I only get 6k and tinted voucher, umbrella, key chain
rainkk
post Jan 6 2017, 10:21 AM

QUOTE(Sawamura @ Jan 6 2017, 10:15 AM)
Just gatal gatal went and check with honda seksyen 15 shah alam

2016 manufactured still give rm3k rebate only

And nonfree gift what so ever.. he said he gave good rebate already

So i just keep quite lorhh..

Lol
But Honda official give 5k for 2016 right
How come sek15 only give 3k
rainkk
post Jan 6 2017, 10:33 AM

QUOTE(Sawamura @ Jan 6 2017, 10:29 AM)
Honda official is 3k afaik
Civic - RM1,000+RM1000 (2017) RM1,000+RM4000 (2016) lar bro CNY promotion
rainkk
post Jan 6 2017, 12:33 PM

seen a lot ppl choose buying from tookar now and they given good discount as well
rainkk
post Jan 13 2017, 06:19 PM

QUOTE(nles @ Jan 13 2017, 02:30 PM)
Bro, which place you get quoted for 4.2k, I also interested in 1.8s

Tookar is 4.4k.
Tookar cash rebate 2.4k
Honda cash discount 1k
Honda angpow worth 1k, which means this is not cash?
Can try mycarsearch too, they offer good discount as well
Last few days they update me have 5k discount for all variant. But I din't ask 2016/2017 model, you can try message them in FB, very fast reply as well
rainkk
post Jan 18 2017, 11:55 AM

ask something, when gear on P it is need press the brake first before I can change to gear R
because I found if not press brake my gear is locked
just notice that
rainkk
post Jan 18 2017, 02:28 PM

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jan 18 2017, 12:49 PM)
huh? is this your first car?
haha not 1st car lar, previous drive myvi no need press brake to change gear from P to R
Already drive few week civic, just notice that
rainkk
post Jan 20 2017, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(ummul21 @ Jan 20 2017, 10:53 AM)
same for me but even worst. Above 50 km/h already can hear wind noise.
I think more likely is tyre noise instead of wind noise
rainkk
post Jan 23 2017, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jan 23 2017, 09:08 AM)
morning traffic jam
4-8km/l only  cry.gif
after a month drive my 1.8 civic
the best FC so far is 13KM/L and total 515km journey with remaining 50km petrol
165 city drive with traffic jam during working hour and 350km north south highway

rainkk
post Jan 24 2017, 10:14 AM

QUOTE(gikko @ Jan 24 2017, 08:54 AM)
Mind to share the best price offer for 1.8, 1.5tc & 1.5tc-p.
I have checked the prices at mudah.com and too good to be true.
Pls advise. Thanks.
my SA also know from Mudah
you can watapp them for more info and where their showroom

rainkk
post Jan 29 2017, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(maxZibel @ Jan 29 2017, 01:17 AM)
Same here sad.gif

At first it happens occassionally, now it happens more frequently towards the right side (close to the side-mirror).. the rattling noise itself isn't too loud, but it can get really annoying.

help anyone pls?
My car also have same problem, Sound around push start engine button area dashboard
on my 1k service I let my sc know, Not yet fix because they need put my car for overnight.

rainkk
post Jan 30 2017, 11:10 PM

Can we remote engine stop after remote engine start?
rainkk
post Feb 1 2017, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(t3arsCulprit @ Feb 1 2017, 10:06 AM)
I have a very big scratches.. Im using EZ Touch Up paint.. I did a very bad job there.. The color and surface are not even =(

But its okay, at least cant see it from afar.. :/
my car door hit by firecracker during cny
not able to clear by water, lucky manage to remove using meguiars car wash and ultimate wax
if not sure need to repaint whole door $$

0.0922sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:47 PM