Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V4, Awarded Car of the Year everywhere!

obee
post Feb 21 2017, 07:52 PM

273 posts

Hey guys. Future 1.5 TC-P owner here. So nice to see so many info sharing here. From wax to floor mat to pedal lock. Awesome community thumbup.gif

I know it's not the right place to ask but could you guys help clear my doubts on the car plate registration through MySikap?

1) if there are unwanted tender numbers, how is it released to the public? will it be reflected on MySikap? or I have to queue at a JPJ office?

2) what time does the MySikap website refresh the latest list of running number?

3) which JPJ branch will display running numbers on the board?

4) what is the procedure to buy unwanted tender numbers? avoiding the 'runners' waiting around the JPJ office.

Sorry for the long post sweat.gif
obee
post Feb 22 2017, 09:05 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(Nick Zelos @ Feb 22 2017, 01:53 AM)
I went to JPJ in Padang Jawa to buy my number, request to meet officer to get the number..
Rm300 for number 6000..
Thanks for the reply bro notworthy.gif

Is that the fastest way compared to buying online through MySikap?

QUOTE(nles @ Feb 22 2017, 05:36 AM)
The last time I went padang jawa, ask the information counter, he directed me there and take queue number. When call your number just go to the counter, you write down what number desire they let you know available or not.
Thanks bro smile.gif

That is for current running numbers right? What about unwanted tender numbers? Got a different counter?

Sorry for asking non-Civic related questions here as the JPJ/plate no. threads are pretty much dead. Hopefully can get some info from the members here biggrin.gif
obee
post Feb 22 2017, 09:07 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Feb 22 2017, 06:11 AM)
Front and rear seats are even lower than FD & FB imho. Only the driver seat has adjustable height
Wei bangsawan BT. Help out a fellow member here laugh.gif
obee
post Feb 22 2017, 05:00 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Feb 22 2017, 09:33 AM)
I just bought my car plate number from mysikap last week.

The running number you see from JPJ website is the LATEST already. Just search the number you want in mysikap and if it's not taken, you can buy it straight for RM 210.

If its taken, u need to wait till next series. Just refresh the JPJ website for latest running number and start camping when it reaches 99**. Once new series is out, you can buy whatever number that is not taken from 0001 - 9999.
Thanks for the info bro. Was just wondering if there was any 'cooldown' period until the unwanted tender numbers are released.

When VR series was just opened, I saw 8887 still available. Quite a nice num but I'm aiming for VV instead laugh.gif

QUOTE(isr25 @ Feb 22 2017, 09:41 AM)
LOL! Don't start in this thread innocent.gif

I seriously dunno about MySikap, coz everything was done by my SA + runner service - and I used my previous number from my very first car - sayang my car number wub.gif

But looking at the JPJ Number Plate thread, MySikap should be able to "book" the unwanted numbers from the system - JPJ Number Plate Thread post here
Sorry bos tongue.gif Kacau je.. Haha

For convenience sake I also wanted to go through runner but my old man sounded me and told me to get it on my own doh.gif

QUOTE(Nick Zelos @ Feb 22 2017, 03:06 PM)
Not sure about MySikap but in JPJ, i got the number around 1 hour like that.. Waiting + meeting officer..
Thanks for sharing. Maybe can increase my chances by queuing at the JPJ office and stay online also. Kiasu mode on whistling.gif

0.0800sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:43 AM