Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V4, Awarded Car of the Year everywhere!
berann
Nov 27 2016, 08:05 AM
QUOTE(rayhvs @ Nov 26 2016, 11:59 PM) About to make booking at Honda Jalan Imbi. But saw someone posted at v1 about the bad / cheat experience with the Honda Jalan Imbi, which hold my step to confirm the deal with the SA. Did some one made booking from the same Honda Jalan Imbi? Would you mind to share the good or bad experience with me? I bought my TC from this branch. No issues with SA. Good service and fast delivery. May be depends on SA. Bad SA can be everywhere..
berann
Dec 24 2016, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Dec 24 2016, 11:41 AM) weyyyy im thinking the same, want to trade in my 2010 city for 1.5 turbooooo.. how FC on this FC so far? really fuel saving? I traded in my vtec city 2007 for 1.5tc. hwy drive civic even better fc...But city drive especially weekdays jam. Honda city sure better . ... Driving experience civic way way better. Have the feeling of driving luxury car..Honda city just for basic transportation..the car is not solid and feel light. Steering not much feel.. but I feel that civic TC engine is loud when u accelerate at low speed..
berann
Dec 25 2016, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(bb68 @ Dec 25 2016, 01:09 PM) How much u trade in for your honda city? Traded in for 23k. Mine is older version that come with CVT GB
berann
Dec 26 2016, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(bb68 @ Dec 26 2016, 01:55 PM) ya me too. any sifu got any trick? I Just spray WD40.no more tight..Alot better. Or can put oil lublicant or grease..
berann
Dec 27 2016, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Dec 27 2016, 09:07 AM) sh@rty got wind noise rubber seal. can install at their shop too. about rm200+ iinm i installed already. result is significant. hardly hear wind noise already. Hi where u install the rubber seal? Can take picture? Thinking to diy. Thanks in advance
berann
Dec 30 2016, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(iamiman @ Dec 30 2016, 02:56 PM) Hi guys, I'm new here. Purposely registered with lowyat to join this civic 10th gen malaysian forum, which i searched online only available here. I have my loan approved by CIMB on Tues, and I was in the neighborhood so later in the evening I went to sign the agreement. My SA said stock is ready (TC-P WOP) and i might be getting the car tomorrow. yahoo. Looking forward to be part of proud Civic 10th Gen owner.  Congrats! Can start Fast & Furious from tomorrow. Seriously with this Civic turbo is so suffering to maintain at 110km/h legal speed on highway. Feel so slow. have to drive 130-150kmh for a comfortable cruising..  . Civic 150kmh feel like my old H.city drive at 110-120kmh.
berann
Jan 3 2017, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(sam_01 @ Jan 2 2017, 11:17 PM) Hello Fellow LYN, Just got myself a 1.5TC and been using it for a month now. Been using proton persona previously and love the acceleration. One thing I noticed that the alarm is kinda sensitive. Parked my car out in the open and the rain/thunderstorm set off the alarm few times. Called the Salesperson and according to her alarms was too sensitive and it is not supposed to do that. Will send the car to the dealership to check. I have the same problem as well. Alarm set off sometimes when thunder.. very sensitive. Complained to SC when servicing. SC said is quite common and normal..  asked me to disable the motion & tilt sensor every time i leave my car.. straight i shoot & ask.. is that the solution? The car come with these safety features & i have to disable it ?? Then SC asked to leave car for few days to test...They cant adjust the sensitivity... they can only claim warranty if they really see it during thunderstorm..  .. I have to use my car everyday so no choice have ignore first ... Sien... If anyone have a solution on this, please update. Thanks
berann
Jan 17 2017, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(sirsidth @ Jan 17 2017, 11:00 AM) yes sir, scary right??? its like you terpusing lebih your car keys.... No solution yet. Is normal according to SC. lol After sometimes will get used to it.. haha i just ignore...
berann
Jan 19 2017, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ Jan 19 2017, 12:17 AM) For TCP ... Can we upgrade the LED lights to a brighter solution ? For normal roads looks bright enough but at night travel from KL - Melaka cannot even see a damn thing since there are no lights on that stupid highway . Im using Philips Crystal Vision now. slightly better than Ori but the color is not white enough to match the DRL white. But I dare not try 6k halogen bulb bcos is hard to see at night especially raining. Thinking to try LED H11 bulb 6000k.. not sure better than halogen bulb or not..Anyone try before? http://www.lelong.com.my/2016-osram-g5-640...7-01-Sale-I.htm
berann
Jan 20 2017, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(MetallicSilver @ Jan 20 2017, 04:56 PM) This may help wind noise, i would want it to get it too. Tyre noise is vibration that travels through the body so door and window protection doesn't help most of the time. Wondering is this rubber really help? Bcos when we close our door, the original rubber on our door is closed exactly the same place with the add on rubber.. Something like Rubber against rubber after we close the door... I might be wrong.. lol.. I hear wind noise also after 120km/h. Below that not really notice. ..Damn loud when speed on MEX Highway with strong cross wind..
berann
Jan 20 2017, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(MetallicSilver @ Jan 20 2017, 06:22 PM) I am driving up to Klang this Sunday to do the rubber seal at Shorty's. Its RM230 for all 4 doors. I let you know if there is a difference during my drive back to Melaka  Great! Waiting for your feedback!
berann
Jan 24 2017, 01:50 PM
Just checked from Honda showroom. HRV, Accord City all fitted with this rubber to reduce wind noise... Why they remove it from Civic? Why? Not sure how effective is this to reduce wind noise.. but will buy and try.  Anyone install ? Good? http://www.lelong.com.my/gibon-diy-sound-i...7-01-Sale-I.htm
berann
Feb 8 2017, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(hammercar @ Feb 8 2017, 10:35 AM) hmmm...my fault, my statement is not really clear. i'm actually referring to, assuming u r moving bumper to bumper...slow crawl, a 1.8 should be pulling the 1.2tan better than the 1.5 non activated turbo? i try to find the torque curve for 1.8NA vs the 1.5T from 1k rpm to 2k rpm but to no avail. if the torque curve for the same rpm shows the data, then we can see the FC figure. I dont think the 1.8 can be more powerful when moving bumper to bumper. The high torque can be felt on my TC even move at very low rpm on traffic jam. Here you go.. the engine torque&hp curve for both 1.5T vs 1.8. Attached thumbnail(s)
berann
Feb 10 2017, 02:00 PM
Found some of the 0-100kmh etc by Performance Drive. Just for fun... Civic 1.5T- 7.54Sec Civic 1.8 - 10.33Sec Mazda 3 2.5 - 7.74Sec Toyota BRZ(M)- 7.73Sec Bmw 320i- 7.52Sec https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IzV_zGVGrFwhttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cNCwELb1dYohttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iU3w2DWTBMwhttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MKNWobv5aEshttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SfxlS01Hv_ESurprisingly Civic 1.5T can match Mazda 3 2.5, BRZ & 320i that have higher power. Not bad huh this small 1.5T  If you notice the vidoe 1.5T & 1.8 on S mood, Can see 1.5 with gearshift from 0-100kmh while the 1.8 just like the normal CVT with constant rpm (no gearshift). Not sure is the same with Msia Civic. Diff gearbox setting?
berann
Feb 19 2017, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(Nick-87 @ Feb 19 2017, 05:36 PM) Dear 1.5T owner, U guys pump fuel ron97 / ron95? I pump BHP Ron97. Somehow i feel RON97 more responsive, engine smoother and quieter on my TC after several times testing with RON95
berann
Feb 19 2017, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(Scarfe @ Feb 19 2017, 04:06 PM) for tc you need to service almost double the frequency compare to 1.8. The maintenance minder is created because it is slightly more complicated and new to users. I am 1.8 owner. TC not really need to service more often if not really drive a lot. I drive about 7000km every 6 months(Mostly city drive). I still service every 6 months just like 1.8 owners with mileage about 7k and maintenance minder left about 200-300km+. If often travel outstation on highway, maintenance minder actually drop slower than actual mileage.
berann
Feb 19 2017, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Feb 19 2017, 10:52 PM) Has anybody done anything about the door hinges? Its really too tight and makes opening and closing of the doors very difficult especially when ure inside the car. I thought it would improve over time but its still the same. Just get this lubricant oil from Daiso and problem solved  Applied once... after 2 few months still good & effective. No ore tight Attached thumbnail(s)
berann
Feb 20 2017, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Feb 20 2017, 09:25 AM) anyone notice that the tyre noise gets louder? am at 6k mileage. Seems that it's louder than when new or before. Anyone changed their tyres and is happy with the tyre noise? Ya i also notice that..after 6k tyre noise getting louder. When new is very quiet.. now a lot of front tyre noise. MC5 really Thinking to do sound proofing on front wheel arch. if u notice there are sound proofing on rear wheel arch but not for front (just plastic). Not sure can help to reduce tyre noise effectively or not. Need some feedback.
berann
Feb 20 2017, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(MetallicSilver @ Feb 20 2017, 05:58 PM) Tyres get noisier when they harden which is after usage and the top soft layer wears off. Hence the noise getting louder progessively. Also, generally our Civic wheel arch dampening is quite poor compared to other similar segment cars hence the excessive tyre noise even in moderate speed (you will notice more if you are used to driving other cars.) Changing to quieter tyres will help initially but also not for long and not much difference after prolonged usage. The initial quietness will wear off as well. Solution... turn up the volume  But Honda claims 10th Gen greatly improved noise, vibration and harshness (NVH) levels, and “class-leading quietness”. lol