The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V5, This is 7

kuli2sahaja
post Jan 3 2017, 12:41 AM

566 posts

Sifus,

Recently got a ip7plus and was previously an android user.
So far no issues, just that i have weak signal/data connection problem. Not sure if either my iphone is a lemon or the new sim(digi) that I received is faulty? My phone always shows 3G instead of 4G even field test shows that my signal strength is slightly weaker than my GF (ip7plus also) usually will show an average of -100 3G compared to -110 4G (GF). Just to be clear when comparing data speed my phone is always slower than My GF's phone (same carrier = digi).
Could it be caused by my casing? Currently using a cheapo clear soft tpu case, will it be worst if i use a thicker case (caseology parallax)?
Any advice?
kuli2sahaja
post Jan 3 2017, 08:44 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Jan 3 2017, 07:26 AM)
No. Soft tpu case should not affect signal strength. Metal case will. Have u tried changing SIM cards? If can't get 4g where as others around u can, definitely a problem already.
Also go to settings > mobile data to make sure signal set to 4g.
I am still able to get 4G signal, its just that it tends to drop out and switch into 3G very easily. Quite unsure what could be causing this sad.gif
kuli2sahaja
post Jan 5 2017, 11:09 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(tuonn @ Jan 5 2017, 10:21 AM)
Already order one of the case from caseology, it cost RM 48.52  biggrin.gif
Not to be mistaken, there is Caselogy (Australia based, products similar to cheapo tpu at alibaba) imo they just resell what they bought from china and market it to be better. There is also Caseology which produces quality cases and are based in california (factory most likely china)

Nearly got a heartattack after people saying a case was $0.01
kuli2sahaja
post Jan 5 2017, 11:30 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(tuonn @ Jan 5 2017, 11:20 AM)
Yeah, i did order the caseology case from amazon and not the caselogy case from above mentioned  biggrin.gif
How much did u get charged for shipping & import fees?
kuli2sahaja
post Jan 8 2017, 07:57 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(evangelion @ Jan 8 2017, 07:05 PM)
Iphone 7 plus?
Sounds abit short even on iphone 7 sad.gif
Or am i expecting oo much  cry.gif
7+ no low power mode, good enough for me
kuli2sahaja
post Jan 10 2017, 11:29 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(torreto @ Jan 10 2017, 11:20 PM)
I don't see the need. Sapphire glass rite ? Haha
Watched a video few days ago testing the so called "Sapphire Glass" of the IP7 camera on YT...and the verdict is that it is Sapphire just a very bad quality with lots of impurities therefore not scratch proof
kuli2sahaja
post Jan 23 2017, 03:35 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(jumpstat @ Jan 23 2017, 11:32 AM)
Getting a ip7 soon. Its the matt black version.

So sifus, which accessory brand is the best fit for ip7? There are sooo many brands available in the market that I already pheining ohh. I would like a case that can provide some level of protection from day to day usage and it sould be grippy without the heft. I have seen the Otterbox Defender, which IMO is too bulky and also a Pwr support air jacket, which i think is so thin but also worry on its ability to protect the investment.

Thanks in advance..
My vote goes to Caseology-Parallax Series, using this now.
Has great build quality and finishing as seen from the interior and exterior of the case, imo nice feel in the hands and doesnt add up much to the thickness.

Have extras which im not using any will be letting them go;
Diztronic-Pixlee & No brand faux PU leather

kuli2sahaja
post Jan 29 2017, 07:47 PM

566 posts

Anyone overcome lens glare on your ip7+? Took some nice photos only to be ruined by it sad.gif

kuli2sahaja
post Feb 5 2017, 12:20 AM

566 posts

Anyone here plagued with a squeaking/creaking noise from your ip7+? Googled and found out its an issue of a loose screw...will they offer 1 to 1 replacement or just tighten the screw at apple AD? Never noticed it till a friend found out when handling my phone. Makes a noise when applying pressure (< 1lbs) to rotate/twist the phone with 2 hands...bummer

This post has been edited by kuli2sahaja: Feb 5 2017, 12:21 AM
kuli2sahaja
post Feb 5 2017, 08:22 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(dannykhoo17 @ Feb 5 2017, 11:50 AM)
I think every 7plus have the same problem. Doesn't affect me so just leave it first 😂
QUOTE(ace-user @ Feb 5 2017, 03:04 PM)
I tested this with every iPhone 7 or 7 plus I've seen and every one has this issue so it's normal. Doesn't really affect anything though.
This issue is normal? I tested my gf ip7+ and also my colleagues, and was not able to replicate
kuli2sahaja
post Feb 12 2017, 11:45 PM

566 posts

Weird thing just happened.
IP7+ had bad connectivity so i restarted the phone.
Phone turned off then on again but no apple logo only rotating circular icon, kept waiting but gave up so plugged in a charger and left it.
2-3 min later heard the charging sound, checked and it was finally turned on.
This is my 1st IP n so far my experience is not as all the apple fanboys told me.
Experiencing bad connectivity (data), rare hangs, hot temp (browsing & fb only no charging) and a squeaking sound.

Somebody please tell me ive got a lemon..
Hate to request for an exchange as heard rumors that replacement sets will not be MY set.

0.0748sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:44 AM