The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V5, This is 7

Andrewtst
post Dec 7 2016, 09:09 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(jzack @ Dec 7 2016, 08:23 AM)
even maybank2u pun.. if u use 7plus, the app is like a zoomed version from 5s screen with super-ultra-large keyboard..
That why I said is time Apple shall prohibited all software not meet requirements of higher resolution support.

It is very ugly and look not polish.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 7 2016, 09:10 AM
Andrewtst
post Dec 7 2016, 05:40 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ Dec 7 2016, 03:25 PM)
So if maybank and Rhb bank insist not to upgrade their app resolution then it will be very troublesome for us.. Some companies won't really care even if their app are banned..
Or probably iOS shall follow android way where won't have issue on every resolution.
Andrewtst
post Dec 7 2016, 05:41 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Dec 7 2016, 04:43 PM)
i have twice bad experience with gemfive. products is fulfilled by gemfive itself somemore. no plan to buy any stuffs from them anymore. really a nightmare for me  sweat.gif
I never had issue with GemFive so far, it is my first choice now for online purchase, second just is Lazada.
Andrewtst
post Dec 7 2016, 06:47 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Dec 7 2016, 05:50 PM)
it's my first time & 2nd purchase also bad. that's why  laugh.gif

perhaps i purchase those popular stuffs. other stuffs should be no issue i guess
Possible also, haha! so far I didn't purchase any hot item from them yet.
Andrewtst
post Dec 8 2016, 03:27 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

App Store & iTunes Store now in RM

Andrewtst
post Dec 8 2016, 08:08 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(Ares187 @ Dec 8 2016, 03:34 AM)
I wonder if its good or bad with the pricing in RM
QUOTE(attw @ Dec 8 2016, 06:01 AM)
I think it's a good move, with our currency so weak now, I wouldn't consider buying apps due to not wanting to be at the mercy of the exchange rates.

A quick scan through of some of the apps I had my eyes on and I agree with Cimo, most are cheaper than compared to the USD prices previously smile.gif
I agree it is good move as well, most apps is much cheaper than previous USD after conversion price.
Andrewtst
post Dec 8 2016, 08:54 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 8 2016, 08:33 AM)
Yup, I might even subscribe to Apple Music now! smile.gif
I am thinking of that as well. smile.gif
Andrewtst
post Dec 10 2016, 01:58 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ Dec 10 2016, 12:34 AM)
for those just bought ip7 just stick to factory default ios version, dont itchy hand to upgrade..wait until 10.2 update for stability...
iOS 10.1.1 is far stable to me than factory default 10.
Andrewtst
post Dec 13 2016, 09:35 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(Ares187 @ Dec 13 2016, 02:05 AM)
Apple today released iOS 10.2 to the public, marking the launch of the second major update to the iOS 10 operating system since it launched on September 13. iOS 10.2 has been in testing since October 31, with seven betas seeded to developers and public beta testers.

The iOS 10.2 update is available as a free-over-the-air update for all iOS 10 users, and it can also be downloaded via iTunes.

As a major 10.x update, iOS 10.2 introduces new features and design tweaks to iOS 10. It includes a new "TV" app, which is designed to serve as an Apple-designed TV guide that aims to simplfy the television-watching experience and help users discover new TV shows and movies to watch.

Along with the TV app, Apple recently debuted the long-awaited Single Sign-On feature, allowing cable subscribers to sign in once with their cable credentials to access all live cable content available within various apps. Single Sign-On is available for Single Sign-On is currently available for CenturyLink Prism, DirecTV, Dish, GVTC, GTA, Hawaiian Telcom, Hotwire, Metrocast, Service Electric, and Sling TV. Both Single Sign-On and the TV app are available across multiple devices, including the Apple TV.

A range of new emoji are included in the update, like clown face, face palm, selfie, fox face, owl, bacon, avocado, croissant, and more. There are more than a hundred new emoji, including several profession emoji available in both male and female genders. Apple has also redesigned many existing emoji, adding more detail to make them look more realistic.

iOS 10.2 also includes new wallpaper, revamped sorting options and some design tweaks to the Repeat and Shuffle buttons in the Music app, new "Celebrate" and "Send With Love" Screen Effects, an option for preserving camera settings, a TV widget, and new TV settings.
Done update, thanks for posting this.

The most obvious changes is the home wallpaper no longer dimmer down a lot, now looks like maybe only 1% dimmer than actual. 😊

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 13 2016, 09:37 AM
Andrewtst
post Dec 13 2016, 09:53 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Dec 13 2016, 09:49 AM)
I thought I was the only one with a dimmed home wallpaper, thought it's because of the backlight settings, good to know it has been resolved. Updating now.
Ya. It is solved now. Happy it get solved. 😊
Andrewtst
post Dec 13 2016, 10:06 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Dec 13 2016, 10:03 AM)
U guys mean the background wallpaper, or the lock screen ?
Hope they fixed the zig zag multi tasking window transition too.
Background wallpaper in home screen. The lock screen one never have such issue.
Andrewtst
post Dec 13 2016, 10:17 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Dec 13 2016, 10:15 AM)
Seems like they added more junk too. Can the tv app be removed?
The TV apps is inside I believe but you won't see it unless your region is USA.
Andrewtst
post Dec 13 2016, 03:56 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Dec 13 2016, 02:05 PM)
Yup confirmed for US region only. Updated and don't see it. Thanks!
Ya this time is purely for USA, changing region to USA won't make the TV apps appear like News apps.
Andrewtst
post Dec 13 2016, 11:17 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Dec 13 2016, 10:39 PM)
But none of those other wireless headphones have the Apple W1 chip inside, which allows for much longer battery hours, even more extended range, and seamless connection with all my Apple devices.

Personally though I would prefer BeatsX for it's IEM form, or Beats Solo3 for it's 40 hour battery life. Both of these also have the W1 chip built in.
Is the wireless AirPods actually same design and sound output quality as the bundle wired AirPods?

If yes, then I can 100% skip it already as the bundled wired AirPods sound extremely sucks.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 13 2016, 11:17 PM
Andrewtst
post Dec 14 2016, 10:37 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Dec 14 2016, 12:37 AM)
No, I meant why did you have to buy your pair of EarPods? Since everyone gets free pair of wired EarPods in the box when you buy an iPhone. (Including the 7)
The reviews online (from the journalists given early access) say it sounds and fits better than the older wired EarPods
Oh ok. I hope got chances to test it first.
Andrewtst
post Dec 14 2016, 10:39 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(standi @ Dec 14 2016, 04:04 AM)
The iPhone 7 Plus remains the fastest smartphone on the market and is shown in a comparatif faster than the Oneplus 3T
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 14 2016, 08:30 AM)
Where did you get that from?  Source?  laugh.gif
For gaming loading it is far ahead but for apps, sometimes it is slightly slower or equal.

Plenty test comparison at YouTube.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 14 2016, 10:39 AM
Andrewtst
post Dec 14 2016, 12:18 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(tbsalan @ Dec 14 2016, 11:46 AM)
im wondering does load game faster make you a better gamer?.. hmm.gif  hmm.gif  anyway i enjoy that..no troll...
Actually that one I not really care, the only I care of the performance inside the games. Loading slow a bit not killing me. Haha!

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 14 2016, 12:08 PM)
Plenty of comparisions, all siding different sides I might say.  rolleyes.gif
I personally also test before, games e is load very fast in iOS compare with android but not always for apps, I can said all test is equally not side any sides.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 14 2016, 01:46 PM
Andrewtst
post Dec 14 2016, 09:15 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

Just re test the buddle earpods, after set to bass boast now sound better and listenable. Not the best but not that bad already.

Shall I buy airports? Hmm

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 14 2016, 09:16 PM
Andrewtst
post Dec 15 2016, 01:30 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(insane.kill @ Dec 14 2016, 10:19 PM)
just buy bose qc35, you wont get any headphone after this. thumbup.gif
I want smaller headset, any recommended?

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Dec 14 2016, 10:44 PM)
which music software you're using? spotify or apple music?
Apple Music. I not really use Spotify.
Andrewtst
post Dec 15 2016, 01:32 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Dec 14 2016, 10:14 PM)
For those who are eager to get their hands on the AirPods through the Apple Online Store, you'll have to wait until January 2017 as shipping estimates have moved to 4 weeks
Now in 6 weeks, haha!

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0800sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:49 PM