Astro with MEASAT 3, "Services Currently Not Available?"

TSmuqaddam
post Feb 10 2007, 06:00 PM, updated 19y ago

266 posts

Recently, I watched MTV on astro and have the asterisk next to the word MTV as it represents whether your channels are beamed through the MEASAT 3. But what put me to my last nerves is, the same old problem still occurs. It still appears Services Currently Not Available even it's not raining. What's ur opinion about this? Is it my decoder's problem or M3's problem?
joylay83
post Feb 10 2007, 06:33 PM

854 posts

afaik, its not measat problem. its a problem with the size of the satelite dish. if put a bigger dish, the problem might be solved. that's y u see shell station the satelite dish so big tongue.gif

another reason ppl say is that the wavelength of the transmission is affected by rain. this one i dun really understand. but u can't do much about this anyway.

conclusion, its still an astro. sweat.gif

Added on February 10, 2007, 6:37 pmrefer here: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=10337621

This post has been edited by joylay83: Feb 10 2007, 06:37 PM
TSmuqaddam
post Feb 10 2007, 07:02 PM

266 posts

hurm, how come our goverment tak kasi use dat big one ah? how susah u know...
tan_pang
post Feb 10 2007, 07:27 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(muqaddam @ Feb 10 2007, 07:02 PM)
hurm, how come our goverment tak kasi use dat big one ah? how susah u know...
you mean the big one which is easily to found in Sarawak?? hmm.gif
that is illegal...... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Feb 10 2007, 07:27 PM
maxizanc
post Feb 10 2007, 09:34 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Feb 10 2007, 07:27 PM)
you mean the big one which is easily to found in Sarawak?? hmm.gif
that is illegal...... sweat.gif
yea! can watch *ahem movie easily with that one brows.gif
linkinstreet
post Feb 10 2007, 10:05 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Lol, that one can even hack our Kiasu neighbour channel easily
joylay83
post Feb 11 2007, 12:28 PM

854 posts

just add a ream of aluminium paper around the astro dish laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSmuqaddam
post Feb 15 2007, 10:49 AM

266 posts

hahah~ oso can like that ah?
edison92133
post Feb 15 2007, 11:43 AM

Myvi SE - It's a passion
3,097 posts

nanti the sun shine on it then maybe will terbakar, then your astro dish also on fire, haha

ejoi
post Feb 21 2007, 11:11 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(muqaddam @ Feb 10 2007, 06:00 PM)
Recently, I watched MTV on astro and have the asterisk next to the word MTV as it represents whether your channels are beamed through the MEASAT 3. But what put me to my last nerves is, the same old problem still occurs. It still appears Services Currently Not Available even it's not raining. What's ur opinion about this? Is it my decoder's problem or M3's problem?
I'm also facing the same problem...
so, anybody know about the solution? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by ejoi: Feb 21 2007, 11:12 AM
Alone
post Feb 21 2007, 12:26 PM

434 posts

there is no solution.. it's still astro's problem... everyone also complaining about it.. astro not geng enuff act like very geng like that go put in maesat 3 and now cause havoc and they say it's our fault and stuff....
hbh60
post Feb 21 2007, 12:27 PM

408 posts

yep same with me ..

the solution ? i took out the simcard , then turn on ... then it will get the signal from measat2 again ... now problem solved.
ejoi
post Feb 21 2007, 03:11 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(hbh60 @ Feb 21 2007, 12:27 PM)
yep same with me ..

the solution ? i took out the simcard , then turn on ... then it will get the signal from measat2 again ... now problem solved.
Thanks for your opinion/answer.
i will try it myself this evening.
Hopefully everything will be fine, since tonight the new episode of CSI will be air on AXN:)
euronymous
post Feb 21 2007, 03:58 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(hbh60 @ Feb 21 2007, 12:27 PM)
yep same with me ..

that if u'r lucky.... if not u'll hv to call Astro and ask for the technical people to come... and they will ask u to pay 50 for it.... and later they will check u'r setup... if unluck u'll hear stuffs like ' ur cable not compatible' or 'ur motherboard fried'

expect to pay more then....

good luck

ejoi
post Feb 22 2007, 10:52 AM

60 posts

i disconnected the cable from the decoder, and i connected and tightened it back again.

and it solve my problem. :-)

g5sim
post Feb 23 2007, 03:01 AM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(muqaddam @ Feb 10 2007, 06:00 PM)
what ,, MTV ????? thumbup.gif

Added on February 23, 2007, 3:01 amwatching the Real World izit .. ? ahhhh plenty of bath tub scenes ... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by g5sim: Feb 23 2007, 03:01 AM
cocklea
post Feb 23 2007, 09:32 AM

Droid
5,939 posts

i know!! i was watching this really good korean movie the other day, and all of the sudden Astro went blank!
pirateguy
post Feb 23 2007, 09:53 AM

1,409 posts

It's a good time to write to CAP.
muhaimi999
post Feb 11 2008, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Feb 23 2007, 09:53 AM)
It's a good time to write to CAP.
I have the same problem too! Except that is happens occassionally (sometimes daily) after midnight. The service then becomes available again when I switch on in the morning at 6.30am. It has been happening for the past 2 months. Complained to Astro but they are only interested in sending a technician over which cost rm50. I told them (in writing) that this problem is their responsibility and that they should rectify it. If astro fails to do so, I will NOT pay for the subscription fee and will proceed to CANCEL my astro services. I know if only me cancel there will be no effect but if everyone do it. just think of the effect. So anybody reading pls do not let any company bully you or con you. No service we cancel lah. You want my money, come and get it!
socratesman
post Apr 10 2008, 06:07 PM

1,807 posts

same with me here. Even during great weather certain channels can just blank out with "Services not available".

0.0204sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:13 PM