Investment Buying my first home in Mont Kiara need sifus help, Sunway Mont, Sefina, Agile or subsale???

RChance
post Nov 22 2016, 10:38 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Nov 21 2016, 08:32 AM)
if for own stay, why bother waiting?
just buy subsale.
at mk proper.
lots of decent buys in mk now.
This +1

QUOTE(hamjun0225 @ Nov 21 2016, 10:20 AM)
Hi kochin

I have been thinking whether I should go for subsale as initial down payment isn't a problem for me. I am currently renting a condo and pay rm2200 monthly. I understand the logic of paying installment instead of rental.

But three things hold me back:
1. It's old design
2. I don't like to stay in an old place.
3. Chance for appreciation less than the new launch.

I would appreciate if you can recommend a few decent choices in MK subsale and I will go propwall to dig some good ones to compare

Thanks!
Without specifying any developer, do not buy into any hype of local "reputable" developer. At this point they will tell you "we are reputable" and raise the price for no reason. And as a past owner of their development I know that their delivery is not as what they claim to be. It's like telling you I'm packaging a Bata shoe but slap on a Nike badge and price it 50% higher. That's how current developer market their stuff.

All of the developer units in the market currently at the very least look overpriced to me. Looking for price appreciation? Very unlikely if you are going to compete with the other existing condos in MK.

For subsale, look for location. Something none of the current developer units can come close to. Consider Tiffani, Kiaraville or if you have the budget Seni. Their track record and occupancy is quite good.

0.0134sec    2.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:23 AM