hiring movers, how much will cost?

TSjacqueline866
post Nov 20 2016, 08:56 AM, updated 10y ago

51 posts

Hello everyone, would like to ask all sifus opinion here, roughly how much will moving home costs?

We are moving from a condominium to another ccondominium (jalan kuching to jalan ipoh), bringing together a kingsize bed, a huge wardrobe,6-person dining table and L shape sofa. Also some home appliances like tv,washing machine and fridge.

Would like to estimate the cost and add in to our total budget. Not yet renovate but quotation alr got from reno company. Sigh..moving house is so stress.
kutitata
post Nov 20 2016, 09:19 AM

322 posts

Factors:-

1) Distance

2) Truck size 1 Tonne, 3 Tonne, etc

3) Number of helpers you require

4) What floor you both the apartments are at as some items might need to use the stairs

5) What sort of packing you desire, like bubble wrap everything, soft insert truck for soft furniture

6) Timing of the work, can they work weekends or do you need to work outside office hours, etc

I sincerely advise you go for for a proper moving company although they cost good money otherwise high chance your items will have some scratches and what not.

A cheap mover is those roadside sign saying 3 Ton Lorry dgn 3 pekerja RM450. Cheap but only for goods that your don't mind having some scratches.

Also consider that some furniture no matter how nicely transported might be damaged beyond use. Such as those MDF furniture or DIY IKEA type usually not strong enough, unless handled by professionals.
Klonelshaw
post Nov 20 2016, 12:53 PM

50 posts

Rm550..3 workers.
Klonelshaw
post Nov 20 2016, 12:54 PM

50 posts

Rm550..3 workers..0179475450 Boy.
DDSFan8
post Nov 20 2016, 12:55 PM

1,278 posts

u try Kaodim la. I sourced for my plumber from there which I am happy with the work done by him.
hutazi
post Nov 21 2016, 09:48 AM

496 posts

can check out TheLorry. used them a few times and so far very good.

but for 1 tonne truck and 2-3 workers are <RM350-400.
kiwijuice
post Nov 21 2016, 11:50 AM

65 posts

Last year at setapak area
- 3-4 workers
- 3 ton lorry
- kl to kl
- RM 350-400

i have also check professional moving company. very very expensive. i think around 3K if not mistaken.

BoobaabaaBoo
post Nov 21 2016, 03:41 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(kiwijuice @ Nov 21 2016, 11:50 AM)
- 3-4 workers
- 3 ton lorry
- kl to kl
- RM 350-400

i have also check professional moving company. very very expensive. i think around 3K if not mistaken.
the professional mover are expensive. they help to dismantle, assemble, pack, load, unpack and unload. I have just got my quotation. It is RM 750 for 4 single beds, 2 cupboard and 8 big boxes. It would be pricey for me.
hutazi
post Nov 21 2016, 05:52 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(BoobaabaaBoo @ Nov 21 2016, 03:41 PM)
the professional mover are expensive. they help to dismantle, assemble, pack, load, unpack and unload. I have just got my quotation. It is RM 750 for 4 single beds, 2 cupboard and 8 big boxes. It would be pricey for me.
professional movers are pricey, but they will put some protection for your items which is good. for me though i dont have any really expensive stuff so i never used them ahhaha. i just get the cheap lorry to lift it. no wrapping at all. but of course always got some damage here and there heheh.
Ladbrokes88
post Nov 25 2016, 11:46 AM

130 posts

Try Subalipack should be good.

Quote me RM1,700 for 1 bed, 1 baby cot, 1 tv, clothes and small item, with insurance coverage too.

Professional movers = secured.

Any bad things happen they will definitely responsible for it.
TSjacqueline866
post Nov 28 2016, 01:26 PM

51 posts

Sorry as i've been very busy lately. Thank you everyone for the helpful input smile.gif Certainly helps a lot
titan
post Nov 28 2016, 04:39 PM

182 posts

i sourced from kaodim for my recent move.

- 1 tonne lorry
- 2 workers
- basic wrapping
- no dismantling

RM350 landed to condo. KL to KL. No complaints

Contact - Azlan Rissata 019 209 9315
corosadia
post Jun 17 2017, 12:10 AM

93 posts

TMS Movers is nationwide professional mover.

charging $1500 for a 33km distance. will handle all the packing and unpacking as well with their own boxes.

Expensive yes.....but if $1500 is small change for you, go for it.

idoblu
post Jun 17 2017, 01:26 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

the delivery lorry company that serves IKEA can be hired for moving house
they are actually very good and price reasonable

most of the movers that advertised online are super expensive
corosadia
post Jun 18 2017, 05:14 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jun 17 2017, 01:26 PM)

Got the IKEA contact in case any one is interested. PM if needed.

he's an indian chap, think he's doing this on the side or is someone who's a relative/friend of the Ikea staffers.
tyss
post Jun 25 2017, 05:55 PM

387 posts

Pls pm the contact. Thanks
idoblu
post Jun 27 2017, 09:48 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(tyss @ Jun 25 2017, 05:55 PM)
Pls pm the contact. Thanks
I don't have. Ask the guy above your post. He went recently
karenlim
post May 4 2018, 11:34 PM

QUOTE(corosadia @ Jun 18 2017, 05:14 PM)

he's an indian chap, think he's doing this on the side or is someone who's a relative/friend of the Ikea staffers.
Could you please PM me the number of the Indian guy.

michellesyh7
post Jul 16 2019, 04:43 PM

pm the contact. tq
KvinGKhim
post Sep 15 2019, 10:56 PM

37 posts

corosadia, can PM this chappy contact?

This post has been edited by KvinGKhim: Sep 15 2019, 10:57 PM
kai88
post Sep 18 2019, 12:02 AM

129 posts

Pm me the IKEA mover contact too. Thanks
kakilang
post Dec 16 2019, 07:45 AM

85 posts

Please on me Ikea Indian guy contact too, thanks.
kakilang
post Dec 16 2019, 07:46 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(michellesyh7 @ Jul 16 2019, 04:43 PM)
pm the contact. tq
Do you manage to get that Indian guy? How is the service?
Rav473
post Dec 27 2019, 02:54 PM

Pls PM Ikea mover contact. Thank you

This post has been edited by Rav473: Dec 27 2019, 02:55 PM
Margaret91
post Dec 27 2019, 03:06 PM

101 posts

Pls PM Ikea mover contact too. Thank you

Cosmic_X
post Dec 30 2019, 06:05 PM

QUOTE(kiwijuice @ Nov 21 2016, 11:50 AM)
- 3-4 workers
- 3 ton lorry
- kl to kl
- RM 350-400

Can pm me the contact ?
Cosmic_X
post Dec 30 2019, 06:07 PM

Hi ..can PM me the contact ?
ToothFairy1008 P
post Aug 20 2022, 03:22 PM

Probation

Can you pm me the number pls thank u
gilabola
post Jan 28 2023, 04:08 PM

670 posts

Does anyone have the IKEA contact? I think corosadia who had the contact originally has not been active since July 22

Would anyone else whom he may have shared these contact previously be able to share it with me?

This post has been edited by gilabola: Jan 28 2023, 04:09 PM

0.0334sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:00 PM