> Is bersih a failure?, Come diskus.

SUSYellowKingValley
post Nov 19 2016, 07:45 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(G-CooL^_^ @ Nov 19 2016, 07:22 PM)
Bersih is a contoh for kampung ppl

let them know we no syiok government. That's all
And kampung people no like Bersih, so they will avoid the party you support

QUOTE(scorptim @ Nov 19 2016, 07:24 PM)
You originally born in KL? Don't have kampung that you go back to during CNY?

I know some ppl born and bred here but majority of ppl living in urban areas are originally from kampung, when you go back there for CNY or relative wedding just spread as much as you can during those visits la, you don't need to do it often if everyone does it collectively.

Actually most kampung ppl now got astro but they only subscribe to awani which is no different from TV3. Internet also got but they don't get news about bersih etc in their feed,  mainly coz they subscribe to different pages compared to urban people and some also dun have urban friends in their FB coz their urban friends assume they don't have Internet so didn't bother adding them.

My message is that we should reconnect with the rural people, when you go back talk to them about the country, ask if they got FB, TWITTER, INSTA, add them and continue speaking to them online.
They claim that Bersih is anti-Malay and anti-Muslim. Any news site that support Bersih, eg. The Star lol should be avoided like the plague.
SUSYellowKingValley
post Nov 19 2016, 10:42 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(darius! @ Nov 19 2016, 07:50 PM)
Are you protesting or blackmailing  the gov? Kek..
Its good to rally. It shows that not you alone hating najib. Everybody does. So dont be afraid to vote other than bn. That is the true message.
Gov school is not own by bn. Teachers arent paid by bn.
Kek. Anywhre in kl is a good spot. Dataran merdeka is just a symbol.
Afraid to vote BN? You think Mahathir era in the 80's and 90's? After reformasi (by the Malays), now people don't give a fuck. And government can't do anything.

They are only worried with whom they will be associating with.

Edit: Ok other than villages which still depend on government money to function. Getting blackmailed. No undi BN, they cut funds.

This post has been edited by YellowKingValley: Nov 19 2016, 10:44 PM
SUSYellowKingValley
post Nov 19 2016, 11:02 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(darius! @ Nov 19 2016, 10:47 PM)
My neighbor who is gov servant still thinks, kerja kerajaan mesti undi kerajaan..
Guess what, thanks to bersih and every other awareness campaign, his children does not think alike.. but at home they fake it la cos their dad will get angry..
Which means they are not afraid, but terhutang budi. Tak undi BN, tak akan kena demote buang ke pendalaman.

The ones afraid are kampungs which might lose their lifeline.

Get the reasons right.

darius: Jangan takut tak undi BN!
voter: What takut? *undi BN*
darius: Penakut! Coward!
voter: What? I undi BN cuz terhutang budi.

SUSYellowKingValley
post Nov 20 2016, 01:00 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(arubin @ Nov 20 2016, 12:51 AM)
Ah...RPK. That explains a lot.

RPK supports PAS? Yeah, right. laugh.gif
He seems to be like those westerners who is closer to one party but doesn't really swallow everything from the party, may support other parties too.

And I think that is what Malaysian politicians still don't understand.
SUSYellowKingValley
post Nov 20 2016, 01:34 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(arubin @ Nov 20 2016, 01:12 AM)
Some folks here also seem to think that I support DAP or something when what I really want is to see a 2-party system in this country where we can swap govts when we're not happy with the performance of the previous one.

I don't fucking care if the opposition are 'incompetent'. Who else do we have? Its not like all these people who are complaining are stepping up. Not happy with our politicians? Than why aren't you one yourself, if you think you can do better?

Put the system in place first. At the very least, changing govts will allow us to hold the previous one responsible for hijinks like 1MDB. Even if we can't get competent governance, we can at least punish the previous one for its incompetence.

After a couple of terms of this, maybe they might finally get the message and start to not fuck up. Than maybe we can hope for something better at that point.
2-party or multiparty is one of the way to reduce the rot. But it is not the ultimate solution - see what happened in the US. Both sides are rotten.

Hold the previous one responsible? Why are they not taking actions against the corruptions of Muhyiddin and Mahathir?

In Selangor, I don't see anyone getting the message. Shenanigans in Selangor government, incompetent opposition. Likely the present Selangor government will stay?

Edit: I prefer to support both sides while not supporting both sides.
UMNO still plagued with Mahathirism and racism.
DAP still plagued with their old anti-Malay agenda from the 80's

This post has been edited by YellowKingValley: Nov 20 2016, 01:36 AM

0.0214sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:08 PM