Antivirus for windows vista, welcome vista users..share ur experience
Nov 11 2007, 01:08 PM
1,937 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
Didn't really experiment with antivirus software.... What I can say is I dislike Norton coz some virus that are quarantined by the software infects my PC when I used it last time (that's probably ages ago).... Also takes up a lot of resources in my PC... So decided not to have any antivirus installed in my PC... Any problem, just format... Been not using antivirus software for like 1 year...
Nov 11 2007, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(v1rtual @ Nov 11 2007, 03:34 PM) i agree with not to like norton AV, but that doesnt make all AV is bad Hahaha... Just be careful where u surf on the internet lor... And make sure u don't download files that u might know that it contains spyware.... For me, it's fine not having antivirus... Just follow the 2 guidelines and that's it.... Of coz having antivirus is better but it slows down performance of ur PC.... I just use whatever software that is nescessary for my PC... its a very risky choice for u to choose not to install any AV on your system firewall and AV is the 2 most important thing, even using them we still have a very big possibility to receive unwanted stuff specially when your system is connected to the internet 24/7 just my opinion |
Nov 11 2007, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(v1rtual @ Nov 11 2007, 08:09 PM) you are using a quad core processor + 4GB ram and yet scared that AV will slow down your system?? I have some bad past experiences when using antivirus... Always causing me trouble so I decided not to install... That's the onli reason why... Until now, problem-free.. it will only take a little bit of extra time during start up rite?? after that there will be no other effect |
| Change to: | 0.0184sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:32 AM |