> taobao refund help Q&A

TSchinti
post Nov 18 2016, 11:33 AM, updated 10y ago

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,653 posts

hey guys, i bought some stuff the other day on taobao then the seller say no more stock so i asked for a refund. when i check the refund status it show this, it says refund successful but still ask me to verified something which i tried but wont work with malaysia bank. my question is, did taobao refund bak to my credit card already or because havent ship so my credit card havent been charge? cause the bar there is not moving like usual refund. anyone encounter this before? i cant check credit card statement until next month

HJ_Ishimori
post Nov 18 2016, 11:41 AM

59 posts

Maybe take bit longer times. 2 weeks.

This post has been edited by HJ_Ishimori: Nov 18 2016, 11:41 AM
TSchinti
post Nov 18 2016, 11:42 AM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(HJ_Ishimori @ Nov 18 2016, 11:41 AM)
Maybe take sometimes. 2 weeks.
im worry bout tht verified thing cause only mainland bank can verified
coolstore
post Nov 18 2016, 11:49 AM

1,524 posts

edited, wrong reading

This post has been edited by coolstore: Nov 18 2016, 11:50 AM
andrewhtf
post Nov 18 2016, 11:51 AM

1,583 posts

bila kita bayar dia, funnd deducted immediately.

bile dia refund kita, mahem takes weeks!
TSchinti
post Nov 18 2016, 11:51 AM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(coolstore @ Nov 18 2016, 11:49 AM)
edited, wrong reading
omg...cant do anything bout it already?

edit: aiks...so after u edit meaning...?

This post has been edited by chinti: Nov 18 2016, 11:52 AM
TSchinti
post Nov 18 2016, 11:54 AM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Nov 18 2016, 11:51 AM)

previously i got refund b4 but all went quite fast
wyshin88
post Nov 18 2016, 11:56 AM

105 posts

When you bought, it charged your credit card directly. The money goes to Tao Bao Alipay. Unless you have received the goods, the money will not be paid to the seller, the money still stays at Tao Bao "account". But once you have received the goods, you have to acknowledge it, else they will automatically pay within a few days.

Now, for your case, Tao Bao is processing your refund. In a few days time you will see your money back into your credit card. (Usually at the end of the month, it will show on the credit card bill as refunded."

Don't worry, the money will be credited back to you. Just be patient.
coolstore
post Nov 18 2016, 11:56 AM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Nov 18 2016, 11:51 AM)
omg...cant do anything bout it already?

edit: aiks...so after u edit meaning...?
means seller is refunding to bank card, should be ok

wait around 2 weeks

TSchinti
post Nov 18 2016, 11:57 AM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(wyshin88 @ Nov 18 2016, 11:56 AM)
When you bought, it charged your credit card directly. The money goes to Tao Bao Alipay. Unless you have received the goods, the money will not be paid to the seller, the money still stays at Tao Bao "account". But once you have received the goods, you have to acknowledge it, else they will automatically pay within a few days.

Now, for your case, Tao Bao is processing your refund. In a few days time you will see your money back into your credit card. (Usually at the end of the month, it will show on the credit card bill as refunded."

Don't worry, the money will be credited back to you. Just be patient.
QUOTE(coolstore @ Nov 18 2016, 11:56 AM)
means seller is refunding to bank card, should be ok

wait around 2 weeks
oh okay noted, cause previously all my refund within a week. next time should ask seller first got stock or not...few times d buy then seller msg me saying no more stock ><
wyshin88
post Nov 18 2016, 12:02 PM

105 posts

I see from your post, you had requested your refund on 15th Nov, and today is only 18th Nov, seems normal that they are still processing. I don't think they will take 2 weeks to get this done.

Bear in mind that 11.11 Mega Sales just over, and I am sure they are back log with loads of refunds or payment. Needless to say, they will process the payment before the refund.

Don't worry ya.

TSchinti
post Nov 18 2016, 12:05 PM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(wyshin88 @ Nov 18 2016, 12:02 PM)
I see from your post, you had requested your refund on 15th Nov, and today is only 18th Nov, seems normal that they are still processing. I don't think they will take 2 weeks to get this done.

Bear in mind that 11.11 Mega Sales just over, and I am sure they are back log with loads of refunds or payment. Needless to say, they will process the payment before the refund.

Don't worry ya.
i actually requested on 11.11. the deal were so good but the seller come tell me out of stock...sad
SonnyCooL
post Nov 18 2016, 12:07 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

U pay direct with cc or going thru with harvest avenue ?
TSchinti
post Nov 18 2016, 12:08 PM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Nov 18 2016, 12:07 PM)
U pay direct with cc or going thru with harvest avenue ?
direct with cc
wyshin88
post Nov 18 2016, 12:08 PM

105 posts

After seeing your posted pic in more detail, it did ask you to click on the first link to verify something, can you click it and show me what pops up after that?

post Nov 18 2016, 12:09 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

next time need to pay taobao find me.

i help u kao tim.
muhammadsiddiq
post Nov 18 2016, 12:10 PM

499 posts

easy for u to buy taoboa, meleis dont understand chinese, susah la nak beli , need to use 3rd party.
wyshin88
post Nov 18 2016, 12:12 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(muhammadsiddiq @ Nov 18 2016, 12:10 PM)
easy for u to buy taoboa, meleis dont understand chinese, susah la nak beli , need to  use 3rd party.
Yeah, with only Chinese website, their 1 day sales already surpass USA Black Friday and Boxing day combined.

Imagine what will happen when they develop their website in English!!! Madness!!!!
TSchinti
post Nov 18 2016, 12:14 PM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(wyshin88 @ Nov 18 2016, 12:08 PM)
After seeing your posted pic in more detail, it did ask you to click on the first link to verify something, can you click it and show me what pops up after that?
here u go. all the previous refund got this as well

wyshin88
post Nov 18 2016, 12:17 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Nov 18 2016, 12:14 PM)

I have never encounter this before. So did you fill it up and submit?

You did the same for your previous refunds as well right? It works?
ALeUNe
post Nov 18 2016, 12:18 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Nov 18 2016, 11:33 AM)
hey guys, i bought some stuff the other day on taobao then the seller say no more stock so i asked for a refund. when i check the refund status it show this, it says refund successful but still ask me to verified something which i tried but wont work with malaysia bank. my question is, did taobao refund bak to my credit card already or because havent ship so my credit card havent been charge? cause the bar there is not moving like usual refund. anyone encounter this before? i cant check credit card statement until next month

Here is no Taobao.
Do you know this is not Taobao? This is Lowyat.net
SonnyCooL
post Nov 18 2016, 12:18 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Nov 18 2016, 12:14 PM)

Dont need worry la .......Double 11 might cause slow processing....

This my last refund:
TSchinti
post Nov 18 2016, 12:19 PM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(wyshin88 @ Nov 18 2016, 12:17 PM)
I have never encounter this before. So did you fill it up and submit?

You did the same for your previous refunds as well right? It works?
tried but it says my bank cannot be use, previously all also i nv fill but refund successfully. i googled n ppl say only mainland bank
CKKwan
post Nov 18 2016, 12:20 PM

886 posts

It will return to your credit card within 7 days.
TSchinti

1,653 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Nov 18 2016, 12:09 PM)
next time need to pay taobao find me.

i help u kao tim.
u kao tim as in u help me buy?
TSchinti

1,653 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Nov 18 2016, 12:18 PM)
Here is no Taobao.
Do you know this is not Taobao? This is Lowyat.net
just for ur info, it wasnt me tht reported ur post lol
anything but here
post Nov 18 2016, 12:21 PM

pakai agent lah.
kan senang.
wyshin88

105 posts

Okay, just ignore that verification.

You paid thru Malaysia Credit Card right?

Just be patient, money will be back, and buy again.

Last time they say got stock and after I buy, they say no stock, so can never check with them, they just want you to click and buy.

Enjoy the shopping experience.
TSchinti

1,653 posts

QUOTE(anything but here @ Nov 18 2016, 12:21 PM)
pakai agent lah.
kan senang.
so far all sendiri buy ma n no problem
TSchinti
post Nov 18 2016, 12:22 PM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(wyshin88 @ Nov 18 2016, 12:21 PM)
Okay, just ignore that verification.

You paid thru Malaysia Credit Card right?

Just be patient, money will be back, and buy again.

Last time they say got stock and after I buy, they say no stock, so can never check with them, they just want you to click and buy.

Enjoy the shopping experience.
okay, thanks.
muhammadsiddiq
post Nov 18 2016, 12:44 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(wyshin88 @ Nov 18 2016, 12:12 PM)
Yeah, with only Chinese website, their 1 day sales already surpass USA Black Friday and Boxing day combined.

Imagine what will happen when they develop their website in English!!! Madness!!!!
poor me, use google translate but not all translated.
wyshin88
post Nov 18 2016, 02:03 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(muhammadsiddiq @ Nov 18 2016, 12:44 PM)
poor me, use google translate but not all translated.
Yes, because alot of the product information is on JPEG file (pictures), hence cannot be translated.
SUSDSEcomp
post Nov 18 2016, 02:06 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Nov 18 2016, 11:51 AM)

all professional company do this , include fitness concept malaysia

i paid 2 kali by accident rm660 ,for 15 kg plates x 4
muhammadsiddiq
post Nov 18 2016, 02:27 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(wyshin88 @ Nov 18 2016, 02:03 PM)
Yes, because alot of the product information is on JPEG file (pictures), hence cannot be translated.
yea, that's y can't translate 😑
TineTine67
post Nov 23 2018, 11:25 AM

May i know if paid with REVPAY (bank transfer). When you apply for a refund, where will the fund goes? I cant verify alipay as it needs a china bank account.
pejakb
post Jan 11 2019, 09:51 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(TineTine67 @ Nov 23 2018, 11:25 AM)
May i know if paid with REVPAY (bank transfer). When you apply for a refund, where will the fund goes? I cant verify alipay as it needs a china bank account.
how is ur refund status? me also got refund but still not showup in my acc. the refund process was on 2nd Jan.

0.0226sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:05 AM