Corolla AE10x/EE10x or Civic EGx, Torn between these 2 choices

egiewan
post Feb 10 2007, 12:40 AM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Feb 10 2007, 12:28 AM)
In terms of engine, one is VVT-L and the other is VTEC.

Toyota built for reliability while Honda is performance with VTEC high pitch sound when it kicks in tongue.gif
BT 20V got VVT? unsure.gif My suggestion...find a 2 door EG6 which comes with B16A. Swap the block with CRV's 2.0 litre block drool.gif Also a 2 door EG looks awesome if you properly do it up thumbup.gif
egiewan
post Feb 10 2007, 04:04 PM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(katopunk @ Feb 10 2007, 12:39 AM)
oh ya, the blacktop 20v got VVT. comes with diesel engine sound alike cause of the 4 throttle horns so they said.

VTEC performance?  http://youtube.com/watch?v=T5le-OcHFt0 think twice.  tongue.gif
Dun justify VTEC's by that single video. No doubt in my mind that BT 20V engines are superb engines but somehow VTEC engines seem to be more refined and fun to drive partly because of the VTEC itself. But I somehow prefer an EG to an AE Toyota as the better overall performing car wink.gif
egiewan
post Feb 10 2007, 11:02 PM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Feb 10 2007, 10:43 PM)
one s a 5 cylinder engine while the other is a 4 cylinder. undoubtly, the extra cylinder and 4 valves gives the extra performance
5 cylinder? I tot 5 valves per cylinder rather than VTEC's 4? rclxub.gif

0.0186sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:56 PM