Games LYN Official Pokémon Thread Episode IX, Sword & Shield is here

tarvalslain87
post Nov 26 2019, 01:25 PM

(•_•) / ( •_•)>⌐■-■ / (⌐■_■)
5,045 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Nov 26 2019, 11:42 AM)
Ahh thanks for the suggestion bro.

Appreciate it! thumbsup.gif

PS: Btw, is the family package at RM2x better than signing up for an Individual package at RM8x? It's the same thing right or there's extra perks for the Individual account? Sorry for the noob question.
Its the same. Family and Individual have the same benefits. Of course Family there are risks involved if you are combining with strangers. If someone hack/modify their console or game etc, the whole list will be banned.

But I can see majority are ok as long as the leader did communicate the risks first.
tarvalslain87
post Nov 26 2019, 02:05 PM

5,045 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Nov 26 2019, 01:57 PM)
I see. Thanks for the clarification.

Seems like the moment one has access to NS Online subscription the older NES/SNES games are available for download? Still contemplating whether to go solo [USD 19.99 for 1 year] or the family route. Shopee seller is selling it for RM2x so it really is quite attractive.
Shopee sellers are selling family plans. So its the same as those grouping for family plan. So far my group just renewed 2nd year biggrin.gif started since pokemon lets go pikachu
tarvalslain87
post Nov 26 2019, 02:38 PM

5,045 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Nov 26 2019, 02:26 PM)
Ah awesome.

Made up my mind. Will opt for the family plan at RM25.90

Looking forward to have those trades now!

Been missing out on a lot!
You can get family plan at around RM20. Search those Nintendo Malaysia group in Facebook.
tarvalslain87
post Nov 28 2019, 02:15 PM

5,045 posts

Are those rare gmax raid hard to defeat? As in what will be the required level to actually succeed in one of the 5 star raid?

Ive only gotten my 1st badge xD Spent 9 hours with 57 pokemon caught
tarvalslain87
post Nov 28 2019, 03:01 PM

5,045 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Nov 28 2019, 02:40 PM)
Mine almost lv60 all, but cant defeat 5* raids with random npc. Give up liao.
I memang dont expect solo player can defeat those rare 5 star gmax raids with NPCs only. Need to have real players.

So wondering if there are 4 players, what would the requirement like to have a chance of beating the gmax raid?
tarvalslain87
post Dec 1 2019, 11:32 PM

5,045 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Dec 1 2019, 09:40 PM)
I just got a Cinderace by surprise trade

- LV78
- Galar Champion Ribbon
- Jolly nature
- Gmax

Hmm...
Normally what did you choose to trade for surprise trade?

tarvalslain87
post Dec 2 2019, 10:42 AM

5,045 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Dec 1 2019, 11:34 PM)
Any mons that I have 2 or more.
Not a hardcore completionist.
Ah.. I turned on my Y-comm whole time throughout the game but couldnt get any trade. Is it normal or did I miss something?
tarvalslain87
post Dec 2 2019, 11:01 AM

5,045 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Dec 2 2019, 10:45 AM)
The surprise trade? Ensure you click the + button for it to connect to the net, then click Surprise Trade. Will get a trade every 20-30 secs or so
Oh I thought just press the Y button and select Surprise Trade? Need to click the + button ah? Okok later ill try
tarvalslain87
post Oct 21 2020, 01:28 PM

5,045 posts

QUOTE(audiocool @ Oct 21 2020, 12:29 PM)
How about Let's Go as compare to Sword abd Shield ?
Mystery box can only from Let's Go ? How about Sword and Shields ?
Sword and Shield has no interaction with Pokemon Go.

For Lets Go, you can transfer your pokemon from Pokemon Go to Lets Go but not the other way.

tarvalslain87
post Jun 18 2021, 03:16 PM

5,045 posts

Not looking forward but no harm trying though biggrin.gif

0.0435sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:47 PM