Continental CC6, Any Review?

tsg_7
post Jun 1 2017, 06:57 PM

2,223 posts

Please review after 15,000km mileage.
Im previous user of CC5 and after 6 months of used, botak edy..and after 10,000km mileage, the tyre start to harden and noise start coming in.

For CC6 user, please share your experience after 15,000km mileage. Thanks.
dudan
post Jun 2 2017, 10:11 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Jun 1 2017, 06:57 PM)
Im previous user of CC5 and after 6 months of used, botak edy..and after 10,000km mileage, the tyre start to harden and noise start coming in.

eh...6 months dah botak?
i used before and tahan 4 5 years...not realized reaching 5 years coz the tyre tread is still thick.
BuncitPesonawan
post Jun 2 2017, 10:15 AM

142 posts

Wow ohmy.gif

previously i use CC5, after 4 years still okay (+-60k mileage)
[A]aronLJW
post Jun 2 2017, 10:15 AM

60 posts

Tyre Pressure ?
Arm/Camber Problem ?
Park under the Sun ?
Constant heavy load ?

But CC5 is quite known for more cepat botak if compare with CC6.
These are some problem which may affect the tyres.

This post has been edited by [A]aronLJW: Jun 2 2017, 10:16 AM
cangkui
post Jun 2 2017, 05:29 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(BuncitPesonawan @ Jun 2 2017, 10:15 AM)
Wow  ohmy.gif

4 years? u should change it by now bro...

the rubber will hardened day by day...
tsg_7
post Jun 2 2017, 08:18 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(dudan @ Jun 2 2017, 10:11 AM)
eh...6 months dah botak?
i used before and tahan 4 5 years...not realized reaching 5 years coz the tyre tread is still thick.
QUOTE(BuncitPesonawan @ Jun 2 2017, 10:15 AM)
Wow  ohmy.gif

QUOTE(AaronLJW @ Jun 2 2017, 10:15 AM)
Tyre Pressure ?
Arm/Camber Problem ?
Park under the Sun ?
Constant heavy load ?

But CC5 is quite known for more cepat botak if compare with CC6.
These are some problem which may affect the tyres.
Pressure contantly got check every 2-3 weeks la.park under sun? Bro, i dun think that relevant. No heavy load la...normally 1 person drive only.

Maybe my set lemon kut. But my friend advise before CC5 mmg
cepat botak.
toothfearie
post Jun 3 2017, 12:21 AM

Hi, please PM for Mazda 3 (stock tyres are 215/45 R18).
[A]aronLJW
post Jun 3 2017, 09:41 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Jun 2 2017, 08:18 PM)
Pressure contantly got check every 2-3 weeks la.park under sun? Bro, i dun think that relevant. No heavy load la...normally 1 person drive only.

Maybe my set lemon kut. But my friend advise before CC5 mmg
cepat botak.
Park under the sun constantly, increase the speed of hardening bro icon_rolleyes.gif . Anyway, can try the Conti CC6 or go for other brand if you like it. thumbsup.gif
graxith
post Jun 3 2017, 02:31 PM

43 posts

Just had my 4 tyres changed to CC6 this morning (RM171/pc, excluding GST). And, I think I am having extremely bad luck as 1min after I drove off from workshop, I heard strange knocking/flapping sound from the rear wheel. I stopped at the next petrol station to inspect and to my shock, a bolt is stuck in my tyre!

I drove back to the workshop and the boss is kind enough to fix the hole FOC, appreciate for that. And he said this is the first time his customer left workshop and come back in few minutes with a punctured tyre.

Have been reading this forum regarding CC5 having softer rubber compound and prone to puncture, I hope CC6 is not facing the similar fate. Just hope this is just my bad luck.

graxith
post Jun 3 2017, 02:35 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ May 30 2017, 08:28 AM)
Perodua Myvi here.
Changed all 4 tyres from NCT5 (default tyres) to Continue CC6.
Not bad I would say. Road noise when cruising above 100 to 120-ish (but below 130, safety bro, myvi isn't really a race car)
For a donut that cost below Rm150, worth the price.
Similar experience, changed from NCT5 to CC6. First impression, much quieter and smoother feel over potholes and small bumps.
Will share thread wear after 10k or 15k later on.
kkk8787
post Jun 3 2017, 02:46 PM

Julyd8th
2,446 posts

QUOTE(graxith @ Jun 3 2017, 02:31 PM)
Just had my 4 tyres changed to CC6 this morning (RM171/pc, excluding GST). And, I think I am having extremely bad luck as 1min after I drove off from workshop, I heard strange knocking/flapping sound from the rear wheel. I stopped at the next petrol station to inspect and to my shock, a bolt is stuck in my tyre!

I drove back to the workshop and the boss is kind enough to fix the hole FOC, appreciate for that. And he said this is the first time his customer left workshop and come back in few minutes with a punctured tyre.

Have been reading this forum regarding CC5 having softer rubber compound and prone to puncture, I hope CC6 is not facing the similar fate. Just hope this is just my bad luck.
ouch. That sucks.
But to me its really queit. Can hear the engine and wind noise from window for the first time.
tsg_7
post Jun 3 2017, 03:46 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(AaronLJW @ Jun 3 2017, 09:41 AM)
Park under the sun constantly, increase the speed of hardening bro icon_rolleyes.gif . Anyway, can try the Conti CC6 or go for other brand if you like it.  :thumbsup:
Bro..ini malaysia la...x ada salji pun. Anyway, when running tyre get hotter actually. After tried 1 set only then change to other brand. Change 4 pcs terus and rotation on every 15,000 to 30,000km able to tahan 110,000km mileage.

Ayam happy. rclxms.gifrclxms.gif
abubu87
post Jun 4 2017, 11:50 AM

guys, i got quoted MYR 210/pc at an authorized Continental dealer for CC6 175/65/14 for stock myvi rims. After i hear the price i was awestruck and halted my decision to change tires. The dealer claimed price increase 3 times already, they claimed the price was never lower than 190 since introduction. wth hmm.gif dry.gif

they say if want cheaper buy back silverstone at 170/pc or Viking at 160/pc blink.gif blink.gif

I got quoted RM170/pc for ecopia EP200 at a bridgestone dealer.

i will get quote for the CC6 from another few shops around town.

fyi, my location is in kuching, sarawak.
kkk8787
post Jun 4 2017, 11:54 AM

Julyd8th
2,446 posts

QUOTE(abubu87 @ Jun 4 2017, 11:50 AM)
guys, i got quoted MYR 210/pc at an authorized Continental dealer for CC6 175/65/14 for stock myvi rims. After i hear the price i was awestruck and halted my decision to change tires. The dealer claimed price increase 3 times already, they claimed the price was never lower than 190 since introduction. wth  hmm.gif  dry.gif

they say if want cheaper buy back silverstone at 170/pc or Viking at 160/pc  blink.gif  blink.gif

I got quoted RM170/pc for ecopia EP200 at a bridgestone dealer.

i will get quote for the CC6 from another few shops around town.

fyi, my location is in kuching, sarawak.
i believed in sarawak , similar to sabah will be more expensive

[A]aronLJW
post Jun 4 2017, 04:02 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Jun 3 2017, 03:46 PM)
Bro..ini malaysia la...x ada salji pun. Anyway, when running tyre get hotter actually. After tried 1 set only then change to other brand. Change 4 pcs terus and rotation on every 15,000 to 30,000km able to tahan 110,000km mileage.

Ayam happy. rclxms.gifrclxms.gif
That's why I say it will harden faster when you park eveyday under the sun as compare to park under the shades.. Rotate tyres every 8k or 10k interval, can tahan up to 110k km is another thing, depend on the tyres. Heard XM2 can upto 80k km
tsg_7
post Jun 5 2017, 09:07 AM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(AaronLJW @ Jun 4 2017, 04:02 PM)
That's why I say it will harden faster when you park eveyday under the sun as compare to park under the shades.. Rotate tyres every 8k or 10k interval, can tahan up to 110k km is another thing, depend on the tyres. Heard XM2 can upto 80k km
Alah bro, after change brand of tyre i still park under hot sun ler...so environment is same. Thats y i said mayb my CC5 is lemon kut.
muman7
post Jun 5 2017, 02:58 PM

230 posts

My 2017 persona want to change to CC6 from Silverstone Kruzer NS800 185/55R15. Some said it's a downgrade....
Got CC6 quote 195/55 for 190/pc, it's about fair price. But the shop said my desired size 195/60 is not suitable for my car with rim 15"X6.5". They said will make my car not stable if go for 195/60. Is it true?
leehernandez
post Jun 6 2017, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(muman7 @ Jun 5 2017, 02:58 PM)
My 2017 persona want to change to CC6 from Silverstone Kruzer NS800 185/55R15. Some said it's a downgrade.... 
Got CC6 quote 195/55 for 190/pc, it's about fair price. But the shop said my desired size 195/60 is not suitable for my car with rim 15"X6.5". They said will make my car not stable if go for 195/60. Is it true?
195/55/15 acceptable.dont think 195/60/15 is suitable to use.
[A]aronLJW
post Jun 6 2017, 12:50 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(muman7 @ Jun 5 2017, 02:58 PM)
New persona original size is 185/55/15, therefore, you cannot go 60 seires tyres (195/60/15 this is for old persona)
No problem fixing 195/55/15 on Original Rims
muman7
post Jun 6 2017, 02:20 PM

230 posts

Thanks for the advices. Will go ahead with 195/55.

37 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0151sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 09:09 PM