This is the first experience taking picture at exibition, c&c and most welcome. Thanks for viewing
This post has been edited by sooyewguan: Dec 23 2007, 11:53 AM
my d80 gallery, page 5: Macro shoot at Zoo
Nov 11 2007, 10:30 PM
427 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Manage to spend some time to visit Tokyo Motor Show today, it was raining since yesterday. Still busy with research report and will post more after edit.
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This is the first experience taking picture at exibition, c&c and most welcome. Thanks for viewing This post has been edited by sooyewguan: Dec 23 2007, 11:53 AM |
Nov 11 2007, 11:00 PM
6,413 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong Not For Human Live One.... |
Wow another one! While the compo on the model is good, the pics are too warm instead. On vivid mode perhaps???
Still thanks for sharing! Hope to see more pics frm the tokyo motorshow! This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Nov 11 2007, 11:00 PM |
Nov 11 2007, 11:52 PM
^ i think i did wrong setting in the WB resulting the color temperature looks warm. Since i didnt take any RAW picture there so cant do anything with the WB already.
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by sooyewguan: Dec 23 2007, 11:53 AM |
Nov 11 2007, 11:59 PM
995 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: FIZ.BY.P |
These photos also took with 18-135mm kit lens?
This post has been edited by TYK: Nov 12 2007, 12:01 AM |
Nov 12 2007, 02:16 AM
10,261 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
And taken without flash ?
Nov 12 2007, 03:09 AM
~ all taken with 135mm kit lens and SB-600 (bought my flash already
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by sooyewguan: Dec 23 2007, 11:54 AM |
Nov 12 2007, 10:01 AM
1,573 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Slave in Seremban... |
Thanks for sharing. It's sure great to be able to attend it.
Anyway, the colours of the first post for TMS 2007 is way out. PP overly done. Second and third posts are much better. |
Nov 12 2007, 11:47 AM
113 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
mostly model r in vivid but i like the Audi TT very much..cun..
This post has been edited by chiewming: Nov 12 2007, 11:58 AM |
Nov 12 2007, 05:19 PM
Thanks for all the comments.
Only things I dun quite understand is 'vivid' ? Is it good to have "vivid photo" or bad ? I was using vivid mode in my camera for all photo above, should I use others setting for such events ? This post has been edited by sooyewguan: Nov 14 2007, 01:33 PM |
Nov 14 2007, 01:36 PM
Uploaded all Motor Show photo to my web album. Please check it there, thanks
http://albums.where-abouts.com/TokyoMotorShow/ |
Nov 14 2007, 02:42 PM
113 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(sooyewguan @ Nov 12 2007, 05:19 PM) Thanks for all the comments. I like to adjust to + saturation in custom mode or else ur photo will look very yellow n red..Only things I dun quite understand is 'vivid' ? Is it good to have "vivid photo" or bad ? I was using vivid mode in my camera for all photo above, should I use others setting for such events ? sorry,im not good in explanation. I will shoot in vivid mode when im shooting flower, car... Try to custom then shooting again n compare.. Js my 2 cent |
Nov 14 2007, 10:04 PM
6,410 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: MLK |
Great stuff. Love them cars.
Nov 14 2007, 10:14 PM
6,413 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong Not For Human Live One.... |
QUOTE(sooyewguan @ Nov 12 2007, 05:19 PM) Thanks for all the comments. Well vivid is a setting to make colors looked more vibrant and stronger. Works best with landscape pics but best to avoid while taking pics of ppl. I used to love using vivid until in some ways the skin color of the ppl i took went quite warm qhich is not right.Only things I dun quite understand is 'vivid' ? Is it good to have "vivid photo" or bad ? I was using vivid mode in my camera for all photo above, should I use others setting for such events ? In the meantime, its okay to use vivid to take pics of cars, which shows the more stronger colors of ur pics. But just take note not to use vivid while taking pics of people/models. That is based from my experience as well, still learning btw. |
Dec 1 2007, 03:49 PM
New autumn photo series, thanks for viewing
1. ![]() 2. ![]() 3. ![]() 4. ![]() 5. ![]() 6. ![]() 7. ![]() 8. ![]() 9. ![]() 10. ![]() This post has been edited by sooyewguan: Dec 6 2007, 01:05 AM |
Dec 8 2007, 10:15 PM
118 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Perlis - Alor Setar - Kuala Terengganu |
Whaooo... all those pics in this are so nice...!! Keep it improve so skill man..
Dec 22 2007, 06:34 PM
Went to the Zoo today. Thanks for viewing
1. ![]() 2. ![]() 3. ![]() 4. ![]() 5. ![]() 6. ![]() |
Dec 23 2007, 11:25 AM
333 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Puchong |
Wow... the autumn pics are wonderfully vibrant... you should make postcards lol. Gorgeous... and I love the flapping duck shot. nice
Dec 23 2007, 04:44 PM
1,256 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Prince Of Wales Island, The |
autumn collection has nice color . like it . 1 and 4 i like.
and i like the duck flapping shot too ! i should ask a bunch of friends to go to the zoo with me already. |
| Change to: | 0.0201sec
5 queries
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:55 PM |