EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (VERSION 13A!), Gentlebre & Cradleton VP-ing soon...

johotin
post Nov 16 2016, 04:41 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(Ownstay @ Nov 16 2016, 04:34 PM)
AGREED! I am Cradleton buyer. Feel cheated by sales agent who emphasis the backlane and landscape to us.
Next month to VP but the site progress are not on par to their promises.
I cant accept this kind of backlane and cow grass. No flowers within.the precint? 600k+ are hard earn money, dont treat us like cow.

Ecoworld staff here?
Please IMPROVE those changeable little things for better landscape and backlane.
Delay VP when things are seriously not right. Dont fail us!

Would you?
VP is the time to official complain. No proper backlane garden as promised is a big NO-NO. That's de main reason I buy Cradleton. If can not deliver, don't ever use it as a selling point.
johotin
post Nov 16 2016, 04:48 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(hpteoh88 @ Nov 16 2016, 04:43 PM)
VP is time to check for defects of the hse....after u signed then the last payment will be credited to the developer.....u cannot complain about grass...slope ....gate .....its not in the contract...what is there to complaint as no contractual obligations?
EW has a real issue here. Sales & marketing team doesn't talk to their project team? The sales team whack and promise like nobody business. Then, project can't deliver. So lousy. Based on current site progress pictures, nothing can match the sales material. Keep changing and downgrading what has been promised. Damn.
johotin
post Nov 16 2016, 05:03 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(dreamer2020 @ Nov 16 2016, 04:58 PM)
anyone got the answer from developer about eco backlane?
promised landscape but no landscape, wat they reply?
financial problem? soil problem? architect problem? gov problem?
atleast hv an answer to buyers
Whatever is the reason, EW has to fix it and deliver. The backlane garden has been cost in. Just give excuses are not acceptable.
johotin
post Jan 1 2017, 05:10 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Dec 31 2016, 04:23 PM)
His house is ugly not yours ugly also. Same like if his wife is ugly and yours is pretty then okay la
If piping is not provided, you can see black aircond insulations running everywhere outside the houses. Externally really looks very ugly. Even your house is OK, the majestic feel gone already.

Another dissapointment. sad.gif
johotin
post Jan 1 2017, 08:42 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Jan 1 2017, 07:29 PM)
I don't think is a old photo.
Many trees are not only chopstick... They simply dead...
I think our.climate are simply aren't possible for nice landscape, not to blame on EW.
[attachmentid=8341690]

[attachmentid=8341740]
Don't tell me this is true. My heart cannot take it. Aduh....
johotin
post Jan 6 2017, 07:48 PM

265 posts

After VP, say I delay the MOT, any impact?
johotin
post Jan 6 2017, 09:35 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jan 6 2017, 08:12 PM)
Bro, pls see the following sections as provided under the Strata Titles Act (1985)

19A. Transfer of ownership of strata titles

(1) Any original proprietor or any person or body appointed by a court of competent jurisdiction shall execute the transfer of strata title to the purchaser within thirty days from the date of issue of strata title by the Land Administrator or any extended period approved by the Director upon the opening of the strata register.

(2) Any purchaser shall execute complete documents of transfer of strata titles within thirty days or any extended period approved by the Director from the date of notice of transfer of strata title being served to the purchaser by the original proprietor or from the date of purchase of the parcel, whichever is the later.

(3) Any original proprietor or any person or body appointed by a court of competent jurisdiction or any purchaser who fails to comply with subsection (1) or (2) shall be guilty of an offence and shall, on conviction, be liable to a fine of not less than one thousand ringgit but not more than ten thousand ringgit per parcel.
Thanks for the info. I need to allocate budget for MOT already.

johotin
post Jan 7 2017, 11:27 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jan 7 2017, 10:35 AM)
Quite curious to know - with Gentlebre already VP and Cradleton is coming soon too, wonder why so far no one in the forum keen to enquire about the security system within the gated and guarded precint... hmm.gif
They can cope with security or not? The base scope still have not deliver.
johotin
post Jan 7 2017, 01:35 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jan 7 2017, 01:03 PM)
Which/what base scope in particular?
The house and landscape lar.
johotin
post Jan 7 2017, 01:53 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jan 7 2017, 01:42 PM)
Haha... Backlane I also have no clue about it at the moment... seems there are high expectations on it.
Don't talk about high expectation, meet expectation also very hard. EM SA already give up. They claimed that it is acceptable if we benchmark against typical link house. Do you think they still can deliver to meet their backlane commitment in their sales material or model?
johotin
post Jan 7 2017, 08:00 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(yy92096 @ Jan 7 2017, 04:52 PM)
I would be disappointed if this is how the 'final' backlane looks like or going to be, even with a few planter boxes. Why can't they plant shrub or small plants along the backlane? The backlane is so empty without any design and nothing make it looks better than other terrace house project's backlane. I won't complain if Ecoworld SA didn't promise an inviting garden at the backlane as one of their main selling points. Now, I, as a buyer, would definitely feel cheated if this is the case. I don't have high expectation but they should at least deliver what they have promised. I don't mind toothpick trees as they will grow into big trees later. But they should have enough number of toothpick trees around the neighbourhood. I'm sure the landscape costs have been budgeted into the project and EW should deliver what they have promised. No high expectation, nothing fancy but please deliver what you have promised, Ecoworld. One month to VP, I can wait before I pass my judgement.
+1
johotin
post Jan 7 2017, 09:25 PM

265 posts

EW's vision is "Creating tomorrow and beyond". Tomorrow create what? Create an imaginary products that they can't realize? Don't talk about tomorrow and beyond, when today's problems still haven't resolved yet.

Looking at the latest backlane photo,I can't stop shaking my head. I doubt EM does not know what they are supposed to create.

Not to say I do not want to evaluate the product objectively. Willing seller, willing buyer. We agreed on the buying price based on what EM has promised to deliver. Everything has been costed in, inclusive the backlane garden.
johotin
post Jan 9 2017, 09:16 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(bulibuli @ Jan 9 2017, 12:23 AM)
u c wat type of tree EW gave to buyers inside the precint
The trees in front of the house no need to be so kua cheong like the one at red carpet.
johotin
post Jan 13 2017, 09:11 PM

265 posts

I do not know how success is Ecomajestic in the future. Focus at present, don't over dream.

My requirements are very easy. EM shall deliver what they promised. I will just tick the box:
- Direct access from Lekas. Done.
- Red carpet link btw SEH and EM. Done.
- House unit with insignificant defects. Unknown.
- Inviting backlane garden as shown in sales materials. Unknown.
- majestic central garden as shown in sales material. Unknown.
- G&G with main entrance as shown in sales materials. Unknown
- No unpleasant smell from sewage plant. Unknown

EM shall not selectively deliver whatever they like. We shall know upon VP.

johotin
post Jan 13 2017, 09:59 PM

265 posts

I don't understand why EM can't deliver the backlane garden? Not asking them to built a giant masterpiece in the garden. If 15ft backlane has issue with regulation, they should know about this before they started to sell their project. I can't accept that so-called experienced DNA knows nothing about local regulation.

If the tress may damage the house structure, they should have know about it before project start too.

0.0671sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:49 AM