EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (VERSION 13A!), Gentlebre & Cradleton VP-ing soon...

ALaN-
post Nov 20 2016, 10:30 AM

None
1,344 posts

QUOTE(BREXIT @ Nov 19 2016, 04:57 PM)
Staircases are  thoughtful products. But, adding it will be  after thought and challenging.
The architect should have consider the same during planning.

The pic has demonstrated that it is almost impossible as adding staircases will affect the existing structures
- louvred door will have little space to open
- piping will be hidden and difficult for maintenance
- the landing of the staircase is likely to be the removable slab for periodic drainage cleaning . Hence, the staircases has no solid foundation to be built on,
- to resolve the above said, any staircases will probably be movable  precast block. However, it remains shaky and will compromise aesthetic feature of the  building.
Make sense. If I were the architect, I won't be adding staircase too. At least, they've used precast block for the manhole drain and not the conventional metal plate manhole. Aesthetically, I think they has been quite good. My only complaint until today is still the fugly gate. It's not only ugly, it's not practical too. Maybe until the committee set up, we will discuss about it within members and developer again.

Many has discussed about the slope issue. I got to know about it on the very 1st day( selection unit day), just that I couldn't confirm that the drop is 2 unit or 4 unit per drop. I did try to ask but they can't confirm too back then. Actually during one of the meet up between buyer-developer, they did brief about the contour for EM. The architect claimed that it will not be boring and it will be interesting to drive around EM. To consider that the water flow and the retention pond location, logically the slope is necessary to allow smooth flow and avoid any flooding issue near future. However, the only concern is that the lower unit will have a chance of water seepage from the underground of the higher unit through the wall. It's quite technical, I won't elaborate further unless you want to know in details, pm me I'll explain. As for the rest of the issue in terms of slope, I don't think we should make a big fuss of it. After all, living in a hill isn't that bad though. The hills full of tree has no problem withstanding them. You'll have lesser problem of stagnant water in the drain too, lesser smell, lesser mosquitoes problem. Semenyih is full of hill, I think we've to accept the fact. Although I can't see how much gradient they set for the contour, but I think it is still acceptable. Actually there are lots of the reason when once either the architect or the developer who involve in the design developer explain, people will have better understanding and peaceful mind. The only problem is there's no one explaining it. Please don't shoot me as I don't stand for EW. I do have my expectation from them too. They could have done better for the design but I think we have to stay positive. After all we've signed the paper without seeing the real details. My point is, don't make yourself having sleepless night while you're serving the loan interest. There will be a day when all of us sit down (owner) and discuss about solutions with EW.

Anyway, been hearing people going in and out to site visit. Anyone going again let me know, I'm interested to visit too, please PM me ya smile.gif

ALaN-
post Nov 20 2016, 11:17 AM

None
1,344 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Nov 20 2016, 10:57 AM)
Hi ALaN- bro, long time not seeing you.  If I remember correctly, you gave valuable inputs from technical perspective but you seldom surface in the forum... do join in more frequently wink.gif
Bro Jasoncat, you big boss, can active in the forum from morning - night. I mon-sun also busy lol
My salute to you, never fail to give your valuable feedbacks. I really can't follow the pace, too fast lol

But I'll be looking forward to have a site visit to understand better on their design. There are too many grey area. To speak in a forum it's just like a guessing game. We can only give opinions, no conclusion. Even when we complain, there will be forummer claiming that we are crying baby. Even if we drop by to ask SA, they are also playing guessing game unfortunately. So I think we will just need to wait the right time. There will be more voice when the time comes smile.gif

* I occasionally peep this forum, hoping someone has some pictures to share lol while waiting for the time, just buy popcorn and enjoy the show wink.gif

Jasoncat, when free? I still owe you a Starbucks drink tongue.gif
ALaN-
post Nov 20 2016, 12:22 PM

None
1,344 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Nov 20 2016, 11:46 AM)
Lol.  I'm just a teaboy, when no guests to serve, then will kpc and blow water here.  I agree that talking personally to the SA may not get the answers as some of them are new or not being briefed the updates or they are not in the loop of communication/ update.  I think talk to right people or use the right strategy is important to get (most, if not all) the information we want.  I still believe that the voice from a sufficiently large group is stronger than one.  Perhaps when the buyers gather together later, whether pre- / upon / post- VP time, then they will know better what needs to be done next.

Ah about the coffee, any time lah - maybe when you want to bring kicimeow to have a tour to your precint and your unit then biggrin.gif
Lol how I wish if I could be a rich teaboy like you. You're a humble cat lol

Well, to hire a SA for standing there and ask you what you want but when you ask, he/she give you silly answer, I think there's a problem that the developer need to attend to. I wouldn't comment on that too much, because it won't solve my problem though tongue.gif but yea, expecting more voice at a later stage.

For coming over my precinct, always welcome smile.gif sharing is caring bro Jasoncat
ALaN-
post Nov 20 2016, 12:24 PM

None
1,344 posts

QUOTE(brando_w @ Nov 20 2016, 12:04 PM)
+1
It's good to have an educated feedback every once in a while
It's just my worthless 2 cents. I might be wrong but it's just my humble opinion. Everyone is here to learn wink.gif

ALaN-
post Nov 20 2016, 01:01 PM

None
1,344 posts

QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Nov 20 2016, 12:41 PM)
We have highlighted this multiple times.
The thread doesn't brunt over nights.
It's the consequences of poor after sales service.
For this part I interpret after sales service as the willingness to explain, educate, answer and update.
Hmm, I think it's a problem when a developer grow too fast. The new one can't explain, the old one dare not answer lol To mention that they've poor after sales service, I don't fully agree with you. Unless they've totally ignore your enquiries, your defects or there's pending issue that they're reluctant to solve, I'll probably say they've lousy after sales service. There are some details that even the project team can't answer I believe, what's more the SA who have no knowledge in construction. Although at times I'm not happy with the way they answer my questions but I think we need to learn to be patient. There are space of improvement. Unfortunately we're the Guinea pig. That's what I can think of.
ALaN-
post Jan 1 2017, 05:44 PM

None
1,344 posts

QUOTE(johotin @ Jan 1 2017, 05:10 PM)
If piping is not provided, you can see black aircond insulations running everywhere outside the houses. Externally really looks very ugly. Even your house is OK, the majestic feel gone already.

Another dissapointment.  sad.gif
Not really. I don't think you'll have the chance to run it in front of your house. You're supposed not to install anything that is publicly visible (facade) which I suppose same goes to the air cond compressor. In other words, your copper pipe (insulation) will need to run above the ceiling and install it at the water tank area (roof top) and chances that your drain pipe will need to drain it off at the toilet or connect to any of the drain pipe.

I was quite shock few years back when I visited the show gallery that the sales rep told me that it will not be provided.

Problems :-

Copper tape

1.) Not providing copper tape means that you'll need to pay more for copper tape to run all the way from each rooms / hall etc all the way up to the roof / water tank area. It's not a huge problem, what you'll need to do, pay more, that's all.

Drain pipe

2.) You'll need to conceal / hide all these pipes even though they've painted it for you. Adding a PVC pipes are cheap if it was done at the beginning stage. TO hack and conceal and repaint will have a different cost = bear by the owner.

3.) Worst is, if you can't find a proper way to run the drain pipe (gradient), you'll either need to link it to your toilet (expose) or you'll either modify the main drain pipe. Workable but troublesome.

My point is, these are minor thing that is cheap if they are details enough to think about the consequences for the purchaser. As a developer that has established this long, they should've already cater for problems like this. If you were to ask me why I did not complain for problems like this :-

1.) Telling to the sales rep, they'll smile and divert my complaint. Maybe will tell me "Ok, I'll forward your concern to the management" . Case close
2.) Asking for Evon contact. The sales rep will say " Why you need her contact? We can't give it to you. But you can tell us your complaint." Case close again

==============

Anyway, these are all workable items which will not affect the quality of the house. It is just an added value that you're expecting them to provide but they did not. If you start to ask too much, there will be people who start shooting you. Opss doh.gif whistling.gif

0.0632sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:32 AM