wechat wallet / wechat pay, anyone got use?

andrekua2
post Feb 20 2017, 09:47 AM

13,468 posts

Don't waste your time registering for it yet. Currently only for China credit/debit card. You will be able to verify your account with your non China bank card but won't be able to perform any top up. What's the use then?
andrekua2
post Mar 25 2017, 05:09 PM

13,468 posts

You can add your card but can't use at all. However my cousin found a way to load money through QQ.
andrekua2
post Mar 30 2017, 09:49 AM

13,468 posts

QUOTE(liwei92 @ Mar 30 2017, 09:04 AM)
How? Mind sharing the trick?
You can try. Kinda forget liao cause tried once only.

Create a QQ account. Login and get your account number.

Open wechat. Add Wallet, add your card. Then at the wallet there open QQ coins. Select the amount you want to buy.

Then load the game. Goto reload page, click the amount you want to buy. Use qq coins.

Something like this.
andrekua2
post Mar 31 2017, 08:12 AM

13,468 posts

QUOTE(sjr @ Mar 30 2017, 06:47 PM)
Wechat and QQ are two different apps, though they are from the same company.
QQ coins are not as widely used as wechat pay.

I guess the only way to load money into wechat wallet is through getting red packets.
Otherwise we will have to go China to get all the stuff done i.e. getting a Chinese hp number and applying a Chinese bank account with its ATM card.
Now that I re-read thread title, it is definitely different. I thought I was replying to a question about buying in game for 王者荣耀.
andrekua2
post Sep 4 2018, 11:39 PM

13,468 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Sep 3 2018, 02:09 AM)
I have 4200RMB balance, wish to convert to MYR.

Since WeChat implemented strict regulations on transaction limits for those without China local bank card and verification, the only way I can deal is COD I guess.

Offering RM609.80 to 1000RMB.
You can fly to China and have free vacation. Otherwise buy already also useless.

Another way is to join moba group and sell them as reload to buy in-game items.

0.0228sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:20 PM