13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Bottom

GrabCar Discussion V2, Info and FAQ

telement
post Feb 8 2017, 08:18 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(skynet2020 @ Feb 8 2017, 08:12 AM)
no history from grab application for drivers? i tot they should sent like receipt to drivers oso for every trip just like the receipt rider got in emel for every ride they take.
Got job history la... Omg, you don't know?

telement
post Feb 8 2017, 09:42 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Feb 8 2017, 09:31 AM)
even HP.. sad.gif
Lol... I feel you..

telement
post Feb 9 2017, 12:59 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(technosakai @ Feb 9 2017, 12:05 AM)
yeah lo.. which area?
although im doing part time also but i feel like quitting dy.
Actually, with only 24 trips, if you got some short trips + some medium trips, your incentive should be around rm180 - rm250, I think. And that is if you drove during MP and UP only, plus getting at least 2 trips every hour and online the full 60minutes for every hour.

Now if you did not do the above-mentioned, and you were doing some long trips and also driving during HP, not doing at least 2 trips per hour - I say your incentive will be less. Maybe somewhere around rm100 only. Plus, you were not online the full 60minutes.

And btw, are you doing b2b too? Did you click offline once u pickup the 1st rider? Becos if you did (click offline/not available), then it's lesser online time, you know.

telement
post Feb 9 2017, 09:08 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(chianpy @ Feb 9 2017, 09:51 AM)
I always off the available after pick up. Then i will ON it back just before drop off. This will not get any annoying B2B
QUOTE(technosakai @ Feb 9 2017, 08:30 PM)
well i think on some time i didn't online for full 60 minutes.
off when eating or go toilet. so yeah.

2nd about the b2b, 1 sis said that if pick up first rider, switch to off then on before drop off also will consider online?
like some sort of glitch or bug in the system.
Someone tested and say once you pick up, offline it. Then online it back before you drop and send receipt - considered full online time. Not partial - becos grab will never considered you offline when you are in transition of a job. So, that's good news.

Ya, I kena the forced update also...

telement
post Feb 9 2017, 10:48 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(chianpy @ Feb 9 2017, 09:19 PM)
Bro, what version of app u used? 5.9.6 ?
5.7.1 - the version before got heat map

QUOTE(technosakai @ Feb 9 2017, 09:36 PM)
but is it true about this bug where you off availability when fetching rider then on it before drop off ? also consider as being online for the whole time?
anybody tested and verified this?
Yeah, someone tested. It's consider online. Just make sure on it back before you drop and send receipt..

telement
post Feb 10 2017, 11:06 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(chianpy @ Feb 10 2017, 07:49 PM)
Pls prove its 2 trips.

I received sms as below :

RM0 GRAB : Grabshare means 1 trip, 2 fares and a 30% top up for BOTH fares. Hit hourly guarantee targets faster! Look out for GrabShare jobs on your driver app.
Training video says 2 trips. Latest sms says only 1 trip.

Alot is changed since they invest USD 700million into Indonesia.. Sigh..

telement
post Feb 11 2017, 10:51 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ Feb 11 2017, 02:19 AM)
B2B is quite good. U get passenger before you drop off.
GrabShare is not so popular now and we have to educate the passenger about this.

I think Grab should focus on Grab Hitch instead of Grab Share.
I'm using the latest version now. The b2b is much better. The second ping came in when I was about to reach my current rider location. Happened 3 times already. 2nd ping came in like 300meters before I drop first rider. So that's ok. That's manageable.

When Grab first started b2b, 2nd ping came in way tooooo early, resulting stress (becos still long way before can drop current rider) and 2nd rider have to wait looong time (Klang valley is super bloody jam leh).

telement
post Feb 15 2017, 11:03 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(nond @ Feb 15 2017, 09:09 AM)
saw the news grab n uber cannot use car more than 5 years. alamak

edit

attached here the link. sorry cant find english news

http://www.sinchew.com.my/node/1614392
English version

http://www.mysinchew.com/node/116947

telement
post Feb 18 2017, 11:37 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ Feb 18 2017, 11:30 AM)
Yesterday 6pm still available promo.
But when I try on 7.30pm no more.

But just now I go try use promo code go out.
As driver also as passenger... Fully utilize grab.
Hope it wont go backcrupt since need cover max 70k loses per day until month end
It's much lesser. They take back 20% and some fares are rm3, rm5 etc etc..

This post has been edited by telement: Feb 18 2017, 11:38 AM
telement
post Feb 19 2017, 06:01 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(chianpy @ Feb 19 2017, 05:50 PM)
This GS is not only ruin the customer's timing but also driver's rice bowl. Getting lesser trip per hr to meet incentive. Ended up driver only get a nett of RM5-RM8 per hour, better work in Mc Donald or KFC, at least can guarantee free meal for staff
Taking GS trips also do not improve your AR. So, if you are chasing AR but keep getting GS trips - bye bye incentive.

telement
post Feb 19 2017, 08:25 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(karL1218 @ Feb 19 2017, 08:04 PM)
Yes my gs completed trip didnt go up

And yes my gs ignore trip didnt went down
Yup, I ignored one before. AR didn't go down.

But complete GS trips, AR also din go up... Apa lah!
telement
post Feb 20 2017, 12:04 AM

13 posts

Omg...clear your driver app cache and data. Restart the app. It will show you your actual AR. I think on the last day of the week, they added GS trips into our AR calculation.

telement
post Feb 20 2017, 07:24 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(jcalex89 @ Feb 20 2017, 01:27 AM)
Hey guys, i found that the zerofare promo still available until evening over the weekend.  Suspect due to uber 99 cent promo so client book more trip with uber as well.

Just now I got my first ever GrabShare MATCHED trip. 2 Bangladesh on board from KL going towards Taipan. Then when reaching mid valley got a ping and I was shock and panic for a while.
The bangla also blur2 and that's when I found out he know nothing about GrabShare(I actually did double confirm with him when he first open the door).
I remain calm, explained to bangla and accepted the ping. Then quickly take the exit ramp to mid valley.

2nd passenger text me she is waiting at the garden and I found out her name should be a Chinese girl. So I called her and she told me she is alone.(I start imagine she sitting next to a stranger bangla). Then I inform her got 2 passanger already in my car. (I actually wanted to tell her they r bangla so she will cancel the trip, but I dunno how to say it when the bangla is just besides me). At the end she say she will cancel because the route is not that convenient.

That is 1 of the most stressful 3 minutes I have while driving grab!!! Imagine doing all this at the same time!!! Explained to bangla, quickly take exit to mid valley, analyse the situation, call 2nd passanger. I mean wtf, we shouldn't be multitasking while driving!!! This will surely lead to accident and it defeated Grab company motto which emphasise driver are to send passenger SAFELY from point A to B.

I personally think Grab is overdoing it with GrabShare. I think a lot of the driver know how stressful it is to handle this new GS thing.
Don't forget that we are currently just gathering data for Grab to improve its service. In the future, self-driving cars will do the job flawlessly.

In another words, they don't care how stressful it is for you at the moment.

telement
post Feb 20 2017, 04:52 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ Feb 20 2017, 03:58 PM)
why the last Fri, Sat and Sun promo code still not yet top up into wallet...

getting more and more and expected we track it, grab!!!
Grab CS said either by today or tomorrow..

telement
post Feb 26 2017, 10:36 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(budi1413 @ Feb 25 2017, 06:40 PM)
Wtf is wrong with driver apps. I just open the apps(no online) and read the blog post suddenly request come in. I ignore la because i don't plan to drive. And after that i can see the slider move from offline to online with my own eyes. Wtf la grab.
This happened to me before. On the app (but offline) to see history...then suddenly job came in. At that time I tot of stop driving, but since the job came, I continue jadi kuli...sigh.

Nowadays, whenever I on the app to view other things, I double triple make sure the offline IS offline... And if jobs do come in, I plan to accept it and tell the rider the actual problem. Don't ignore it. Affect your AR...have to chase like hell later.
telement
post Feb 27 2017, 09:40 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(hahagang @ Feb 26 2017, 05:21 PM)
The latest version really make good and bad

Good thing is can do more jobs in an hour , 5 also possible

Bad things is it keep pinging non stop, no chance to see the AR and CR rate.... or rest a bit.
You can always turn off the b2b. You are still considered online. Don't worry. You are always online when you are in a middle of a job.

QUOTE(megahertz @ Feb 27 2017, 09:08 AM)
guys, got any issue if got ar below 80%.. now im at 60%.
im part timer and im in flexi, last few days i got ignore without notice since im on calls, got ping coming in,, after drop the call only found out got ping and ignored. lol
also , got few cases i accidentally ignored.

i heard from my friends, if keep ignore more than 3 times per week, later they will deduct RM1 from my wallet acc. is this correct ?
Only those kena the SMS will kena deduct rm1. Not all Flexi kena..

telement
post Mar 8 2017, 07:05 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Treepex @ Mar 8 2017, 06:16 PM)
guys,
i dont have app install on my phone

i would like to ask, say i want to go KLIA on a selected day,
and due the time is quite late and my area is in Klang,

is grapcar allow me to prebook a ride?
Select 6 seater - you can pre-book.

telement
post Mar 11 2017, 11:38 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(karL1218 @ Mar 11 2017, 08:47 PM)
Perfume .
Voucher.
T shirt - wear for futsal !!!

Lengluis
Lenglui? Drivers or Grab staff?

telement
post Mar 13 2017, 10:22 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Alex9892 @ Mar 12 2017, 05:03 PM)
Nigga put wrong pick up point , dont want to cancel , ask me cancel . I wait for 20minutes ++ here already .
Why waste your time? On the phone, you already know its wrong pickup point. If he sounded like he dont give a fark or phone cannot contact - then just cancel and put "no show". Time is previous. You can always get another rider leh. Later (end of the day), call CS to inform them the reason you cancel. Max wait is 10mins.

QUOTE(christina1 @ Mar 12 2017, 05:28 PM)
Hi Guys,

Is Toyota Vios or Nissan Almera worth to drive for grab since the fuel price has increased ? Can we still make money with grab by driving Toyota Vios or Almera. Is Toyota Vios or Almera petrol consumption better than Myvi and BLM Proton Saga.

Please advice grabbers.
Still can but less lor. Better use a Perodua tongue.gif

QUOTE(chianpy @ Mar 13 2017, 12:05 AM)
Its good news for us. But what is the motive behind? Nowadays lesser Grab driver on the road?
Alot of Flexi drivers are going to get suspended this week. Saw on whatsapp groupchats and on FB.....their AR all less than 30%.
Not sure if Grab is going to go suspend them or not.

telement
post Apr 1 2017, 08:00 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ Mar 31 2017, 11:41 PM)
hi guys,
checking on the statement issue by grab, notice that the fares collected is much higher than what I recorded.

I doubt if you fill into the B form with this amount, you will pay more to tax.
Yet, we cant prove to the tax officer that we actually collected lesser fare then what is stated by the system.
Same. Fares collected is higher. Maybe they include the toll?

13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.2279sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:26 AM