GrabCar Discussion V2, Info and FAQ

Steven_aka_G
post Dec 19 2016, 11:07 AM

524 posts

QUOTE(lkboy @ Dec 19 2016, 10:56 AM)
Guys, questions. This is the situation, last Friday at 10pm-11pm(UP) i online for entire full hour. My 1st riders was RM6. At 10.48pm i received a new ping from Mont Kiara to Bandar Baru Nilai (RM68) and i accept the trip. So my incentive should be RM35-RM6 = RM29 for that hour right? Because 2nd trip did not count as incentive trip because drop off outside KV, KLIA and KLIA2. Anyone can advise?
Still counts. You won't get any incentives for that block as you earned more than the guarantee.
Steven_aka_G
post Dec 19 2016, 01:15 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(kerrysmile @ Dec 19 2016, 01:00 PM)
Incentives are decided by them, how they manipulate them, you have no say. You should be grateful if you get some incentives.  biggrin.gif
How they manipulate? I've never had any issues with the calculations of the incentives as I keep track myself.

By the way, the incentives from last week are to be banked in today right?
Steven_aka_G
post Dec 19 2016, 04:00 PM

524 posts

As long someone here got it, I guess it'll be in by the end of the day. Anyone got Grab's admin's email address? Need to change my bank account.
Steven_aka_G
post Dec 21 2016, 10:55 AM

524 posts

QUOTE(xhintix @ Dec 21 2016, 10:48 AM)
so i just checked back my trips yesterday, i did 6 trips all during bonus/peak hours and in busy zone but im not sure how to count the incentive. mind giving some guidance?

mr coco pet hotel 2.41pm total fare RM25
northpoint residence 1.54pm total fare RM14
kiaramas ayuria condo 12.41pm total fare RM18
sunway palazzio 12.12pm total fare RM8
menara southern bank 11.53am total fare RM5
menara hartamas 11.33am total fare RM3

so from my understand is, the 11.53am and 11.33am trips total RM8 but with bonus i will get RM18 minus 20% right?
as for 2.41pm im over the guarantee amount so i wont get anything?
Were you online for the entire hour block? Honestly, it looks damn messy so if you could arrange it properly, that'll be easier for us to help.
Steven_aka_G
post Dec 21 2016, 02:32 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(telement @ Dec 21 2016, 02:27 PM)
During P and B hours, if you are free to drive.... Aim for those big fares....go for fare above RM20.

Btw, doing Grab as a driver, you can only really see some money if you complete around 40 - 50 trips a week.
If you do less than that, your earning is macam very little. Dont forget Grab will keep RM150 in your credit balance (purpose is to minus 20% as Grab commission).

So, if you only do 20 trips a week, you're not going to see much money in your bank account.

Wanna see big money, you have to drive during MP, UP and HP hours - aim for short trips.
Drive also during P hours - but aim for big fare trips.
Complete more than 100 trips in a week.
And opt in to be an ambassador (incentive is higher / better hour blocks).

Drive like this, then you can earn about 2k a week. Dont believe? Ask WhiteWing and AskarPerang
As I do it only part time, my trips per week are usually around 20-25. Including fares, I can get about RM500-RM600 per week from Grab. Pretty decent part time if you ask me.
Steven_aka_G
post Dec 21 2016, 03:20 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(xhintix @ Dec 21 2016, 03:16 PM)
i only noe how to get to sunway pyramid, midvalley, and one utama. any mall within kl city central i really am helpless. using google map but the signal is very bad in town n hardly work...i think waze would b the same as well.
Never had issues with waze unless I was to go under a tunnel or under a fly-over. Is it your telco issue?
Steven_aka_G
post Dec 21 2016, 03:43 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(bristlebb @ Dec 21 2016, 03:39 PM)
gais do u get your credit today already ka?
It should be in tonight before 12am.
Steven_aka_G
post Dec 22 2016, 02:49 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Dec 22 2016, 02:36 PM)
anyone here kena kacau by taxi drivers b4? wat do u do if they kacau u?
Wack shit out of them.
Steven_aka_G
post Dec 23 2016, 11:19 AM

524 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 23 2016, 11:02 AM)
collected fare RM125 in 4 hours is highly not impossible.
fare + incentive = RM125 then yes can be achieve.
I think you mean highly impossible or highly not possible.
Steven_aka_G
post Dec 23 2016, 11:47 AM

524 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Dec 23 2016, 11:06 AM)
hmm tmr see how, i know if include incentive then can easily achieve, one hour 1-2 trip also achieve d.
Nope, 1 or two trips in one hour is impossible for you to earn RM125. In 4 hours, possible.

Unless you get two Genting trips (one up and one down), then you'll earn RM220 gross.
Steven_aka_G
post Dec 27 2016, 11:11 AM

524 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 27 2016, 11:06 AM)
I will go for it. who wanna join me?
17 hours. able to nett RM600 counting 1-2 trips per block.
amounting to RM35 per hour. is good money. incentive drive is online but you are not actually driving all the time. I would say 30% time you park rest while waiting for next ping.
I'm going to drive from 1-11pm. 10 hours so guaranteed gross RM350 if one trip per block.
Steven_aka_G
post Dec 29 2016, 11:22 AM

524 posts

QUOTE(telement @ Dec 29 2016, 11:18 AM)
You will still be driving today and tmr right? For every trip, grab takes 20%, so Grab will deduct from the credit balance. If rider got promo code, example, rm5 promo code, then the rm5 will be top up to your credit balance. So on Friday night, only then you will know how much you have in your credit balance.

Example on Friday night, your credit balance is rm250. Then rm100 will be banked into your bank acct and rm150 remain in your app.
Don't know if I'm reading you right, but Grab deducts what was in excess during the top up.

Lets take last night. Grab top ups to you and your wallet has RM300 after the top up. Grab will bank in RM150 to your account on Friday. So when Grab deducts your wallet say Friday night and you've driving and your wallet has RM280, it will deduct RM150 and your wallet will be left with RM130.
Steven_aka_G
post Dec 29 2016, 12:20 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(karL1218 @ Dec 29 2016, 12:18 PM)
December 16 i have been succesfully enrolled as grab ambassador and received a message stating.

You re enrolled blablabla.

So ,

Last week  i drove 50 trips . Yesterday i received top up rm 44.80 only.

Is this the incentive or some sort of top up.

My ar was 86% plus cancelation less than 8%.

Any advice # ^^
It's probably your incentives. Did you keep track of your jobs? Did you accept a lot of long distance jobs?
Steven_aka_G
post Dec 29 2016, 12:31 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(telement @ Dec 29 2016, 11:55 AM)
Is it? But how come every Saturday morning, I start the app, my credit balance is rm150?
No idea? Did you drive after the top up?
Steven_aka_G
post Jan 4 2017, 06:24 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(tth @ Jan 4 2017, 05:49 PM)
Hi GC masters,
I am planning to do part time, only target morning 7am to 9am MP hours daily. Meaning i could have minimum gross guarantee RM80 right per day (assuming one trip per hour)? Not aiming for big income, just few hundreds extra income will do. Do you think is it feasible to do part time like this?
Yes, I do mainly MPs from 7am to 9am plus the UPs on weekends. I generally don't do HP or P. Per week, I can get probably around RM400-RM500 net from Grab.
Steven_aka_G
post Jan 5 2017, 10:15 AM

524 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Jan 5 2017, 06:35 AM)
you still worried about it? lol
QUOTE(telement @ Jan 5 2017, 08:13 AM)
Of cos. All these type of SMS should receive ma... Why I don't have ge?
You two in some kind of group chat or something? hmm.gif
Steven_aka_G
post Jan 9 2017, 02:12 PM

524 posts

I guess people can't postpone the dropoff function anymore with this B2B
Steven_aka_G
post Jan 9 2017, 04:30 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(Jerry&Tommy @ Jan 9 2017, 04:26 PM)
Can't understand why they removed the MP for Monday. Sigh 😭
They didn't. They updated it already.
Steven_aka_G
post Jan 9 2017, 06:07 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ Jan 9 2017, 06:03 PM)
Probably it is good to have this function b2b. No need to wait for too long and lost that hour.
Just that for those who drive in morning will have to be careful about getting jobs at the last 60 seconds of the hour.
Steven_aka_G
post Jan 12 2017, 03:18 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(budi1413 @ Jan 12 2017, 03:15 PM)
[attachmentid=8393951]

New version showing credit balance. Not sure b2b included or not. biggrin.gif
Keep us updated lol.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top