10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

GrabCar Discussion V2, Info and FAQ

SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 6 2017, 12:40 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(2387581 @ Aug 6 2017, 12:36 AM)
I don't even know if I am flexi or non-flexi...where to find out?
next week you will get an email from grab payment team giving breakdown of your incentives or top up.. yes even flexi got done top up like eg minimum fare five ringgit. in that email will tell you if you're flexi or not. or else can just call grab CS.
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 6 2017, 09:07 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Aug 6 2017, 06:59 AM)
U know ehat last week similar case. Arrived at her condo told her by chat already here. Chat again ask where are u. Call masuk voicr mail. Still no reply in chat. No sogn of her presence at all. I wait 5 minutes, i cancel. Dont want waste my time. Simply ignorant. Tot they are king?
sometimes when you cancel later they call you back to scold you and threaten complain.....

SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 6 2017, 11:59 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ Aug 6 2017, 09:16 AM)
Easy. Capture the chat with time u arrive. Time u ask where r u. Time I say will cancel since reach grab 5 minutes limit. Then immediate call to grab tell them u action first
is it really 5 mins waiting time for grab them can cancel?
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 6 2017, 05:37 PM

30 posts

hahaha grabshare now restricted to popular areas only.... also commission rate 25% for new grab drivers (registered after 13 Aug...)... taking a page from Uber

Restricted Pick Up Areas & No more GrabShare rides from 1-6am
GrabShare pick up areas are now restricted to popular areas within Klang Valley. Also, GrabShare will only be made available between 6am – 1am. This means GrabShare rides will be more likely to be matched, enabling you to maximise your earnings!

Fairer Fares
We’ve updated the GrabShare fares! You’ll benefit from higher total fares for matched rides, and begin to see higher and fairer fares for rides that are not matched.

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Aug 6 2017, 05:42 PM
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 6 2017, 05:53 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Aug 6 2017, 05:46 PM)
the thing is, they restrict pickup only or drop off also, if pickup restricted but drop off not restrcited then gg la..
why? I mean most important is that the pickup location is popular and there's demand.... then likely to match, good for us also ma. of course there is a risk the first rider will want to go somewhere damn far.... but in that case the grab say they're gonna increase the fare for unmatched rides... not sure how that works though. maybe they show two fares to rider... one for if matched, another for unmatched?

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Aug 6 2017, 05:54 PM
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 6 2017, 08:08 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ Aug 6 2017, 07:25 PM)
My car bump in $70 only can drive 300km.
If I drive 5km to pickup customer, rm1 gone.
SIgh
that's why axia and bezza is most popular grab cars
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 6 2017, 08:22 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 6 2017, 07:45 PM)
Customer honeymoon period for grabshare is over laugh.gif

And grab didn't state clearly restricted area for grabshare doh.gif
to be honest this week I already noticed really less grabshare rides ping... only two I get this week I think out off 90 something pings.... both during peak hour, both far distance....ignored hah fvxers...
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 6 2017, 09:08 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(madbusinessman @ Aug 6 2017, 08:58 PM)
Oh really bro lucky u.. Today only I got 6 GS pings, accepted all, 4 matched.. All 4 matched riders all cb black face like my selipar when I accepted the matching ping.. Padan muka lah why book using GS kan dah kena..

These riders need to learn to accept it when 2nd GS rider ping comes in, if not then don't use GS lor..

Btw sure those matched GS riders lowball my ratings, sad sad..
if you really think they give you bad rating for this and show their blackface please write email to CS la.... maybe they won't do anything, but it's feedback to grab and if enough feedbacks like this they might listen to us and come up with a better and fairer rating system.
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 7 2017, 03:23 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Aug 7 2017, 02:13 PM)
its the rating system

many happy with ur service but did not rate

1 not happy, give u 1 star... that kills
thats why if you know a customer is happy with you, remind them in a friendly way to give good 5 star rating.
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 7 2017, 05:33 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Aug 7 2017, 04:13 PM)
haih...time to time keep have new app update, but still the occasional accept job then it doesnt appear issue exist

not sure wtf is grab doing...busy issuing out promos when the money can be used to fkin improve that app
you dont like promos? without promos, really less customers and pings, which is worst?
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 7 2017, 10:36 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Sedago Mimpi @ Aug 7 2017, 09:35 PM)
This afternoon I was farking kena trapped in Kajang for a 7 km ride but stuck in the traffic for more than an hour just because this farking trailer off loading Honda Cities for the farking showroom in the middle of afternoon, in the middle of the town where at the same time they have a road construction ongoing. Should have done it midnight instead!!!😡😡😡
I was trapped at Damansara Perdana, PJU 8/1, as the only road going from the LDP/penchala link into that estate had one side reduced to half a lane, due to some sewage/piping work. 1.5 km stretch from Tesco to Perdana mall take half an hour....
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 8 2017, 12:02 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 8 2017, 11:14 AM)
I think u can change it by your Google profile which link to your Grab account
This month, seems no graballstars petrol discount promo ($20 + $20 off petronas $50 giftcard)? sad.gif

QUOTE(waseken2 @ Aug 8 2017, 11:53 AM)
For me gmap and Waze are almost the same when at bukit bintang/ imbi road, gps will suddenly detcect u on other road.. if follow gps, it,s like never ending path, only way is to learn mistake and remember the road.. and the short cut.
Another place, when you near tunnels or high buildings like klcc. Paradigm mall in kelana jaya another place like that.
The only advantage I think Waze got is live crowdsourced traffic reporting. Google maps routing sometimes more direct, but not always.
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 8 2017, 03:22 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(eksk @ Aug 8 2017, 02:24 PM)
Can i still register as grab driver with my 9 year old Myvi ar?
right now can but unlikely...limit Jan 2007 cars but....in a few months only five years and younger cars can registered as e-hailing cars.
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 8 2017, 11:41 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Aug 8 2017, 10:44 PM)
Donno much but you gonna need that 407l boot space.

My Preve oso 407liter and today this passengers from Saudi were lucky to have me

I was willing to wait for 30min for

him, his wife..

..and his two kids..

..And his 2 big ass luggage bag...

..Plus 1 small luggage bag..

.. Plus 1 stroller..

To KLIA

What time was that? If you are waiting 30 mins for him during peak (UP/HP) hours... you are double rugi (empty car back from KLIA, plus lose out on incentive big time). Dont be fooled by just the high fare...you have to consider the OPPORTUNITY cost as well.

SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 9 2017, 11:54 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 9 2017, 07:01 AM)
Haha true

We must not underestimate them yo

Got 1 i fetch willing 2 pay RM20 plus RM5 toll in 2 his destination

Very heart warming 2 me yo laugh.gif rclxms.gif
QUOTE(FatalitY @ Aug 9 2017, 08:57 AM)
Malaysians are ugly as fuck. Expect 10 star car service but pukimak perangai. Rating dropped some more just because they put wrong pick up point and expect me to drive into the mall to pick them up with red carpet and Cinderella shoes with it.

Car also expected to be washed and cleaned every 30 minutes it seems. If not terus kena flagged as dirty. Grab management, customers are paying for their fares, it's fully understood. But its the drivers that drives your bloody income.
QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 9 2017, 09:25 AM)
Those maid has been through how ridiculous Taxi charge them, so when Grab Car launch, they save more by upfront fare

Quite often i receive tips for waiting indonesian maid, it is still token of appreciation for sacrificing my time, there is once i received RM40 for RM26 fare, ask me to keep RM14 because i've waited for her about 15-20min.

Some locals are quite nice, even KFC worker after work using promo code and pay RM1 for four of them, still hand me 2 box of whipped potato, i guess it still boil down to personal attitude. thumbup.gif
In this part of the world (everywhere actually but much more explicit and obvious here), we equate $$ with respect. Hence the maids and banglas with low status have always been bullied and treated like dirt. Since we locals seldom interact with them (especially as GRab drivers we are now serving THEM, instead of the other way around), they very appreciate we treat them with respect. Spare a thought for your fellow service staff / CS in future as we now know what its like to work to please customers.

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Aug 9 2017, 11:54 AM
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 9 2017, 12:15 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 9 2017, 12:04 PM)
Billboard, 100% SUREGRAB, one billboard easily cost few hundred thousand

While doing that, KL rider complaining HARD TO GET GRAB CAR laugh.gif
Because drivers avoid KL city center.....
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 9 2017, 10:24 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(monkeyboy @ Aug 9 2017, 10:05 PM)
Yes I did, but mostly after getting the 4th job and then time > 50th minute to avoid 5th job. Never have I thought that pax will affect drivers.
bro how you going to get back your $150 in your credit wallet?
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 10 2017, 01:44 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Aug 10 2017, 12:58 AM)

I just have a question as i plan to invest a car to full time either uber/grab

How much i can earn a month after expenses ( exclude car loan )

if i drive example 6am to 10am then at maybe 2 hour at afternoon then 6pm to 10pm

Average or Min. how much i can earn , appreciate realistic answer since i am going to investing money into it .
I think it is a bad or very risky idea to finance a car SOLELY for the purpose of doing Uber or grab. reason is, there is uncertainty now with the new regulations coming in, and the future sustainability of the current incentive structure is not looking good (although grab has recently secured new venture capital).
furthermore, not to be insulting, but you seem very novice and inexperienced with your questions.... have you actually done any jobs yet? for how long and how many rides?
I don't know your personality or appetite for risk, but if it were me I would play a bit first, maybe do one month and see if this grab thing is for you. a lot of your questions will be answered once you have done a few(~50) rides.
Also asking how much one can earn, is likely you will get very different answers, because it depends on how good you are at chasing incentives and how efficient you are at selecting jobs and completing the jobs. monkeyboy is not a typical example, he probably does better then 99% of other drivers in terms of incentives earned.

PS: I think you're confused about how incentives work in grab..monkeyboy 40k incentive is NOT including the fares he get.... if I'm not mistaken he said before he earned about 80k TOTAL in ten months(net after 20%commission, but not sure after fuel cost or not)

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Aug 10 2017, 01:51 AM
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 10 2017, 02:19 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 10 2017, 01:51 AM)
Register first to still get 20% commission. Will be tax 25% just like Uber soon.

Registration is free. No car also can just borrow any car from friends, relatives, etc. Register to lock in the 20% rate. You no drive also nvm. Thereafter, then only find a suitable car to drive.

5% difference is massive. Do not regret. Register now!!!
Yes but hurry!! must do before next monday (14th)!!!
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 10 2017, 03:35 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Aug 10 2017, 12:16 PM)

Last, i apreciate alot if someone can introduce me a Investment Field job with my simple diploma in business studies.
( not sales then ok , i am into analyst / trading things )
This is off topic, but it really makes me sad/ mad that people think that 'investing' is a viable career...especially given that every year automated high frequency trading software and AI keeps getting better and better, to the point that any arbitrage opportunities that a human can spot.... is long gone since a computer does it 1000x faster. The ONLY way you can succeed in finance/investment career...is going to involve things a computer cant do... which a is selling/"conning"/networking hidden opportunities among social networks (and even this a computer is getting better). Else any other form of 'investing' is just basically gambling...over the medium to long term your returns are going to be no better then the market (and likely much worse, since 95% of the profits are capture by 5% of the participants).

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.2133sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:20 AM