Webe Thread V3, talk about Unlimited .

westlife
post Nov 29 2016, 08:52 AM

14,256 posts

Actually this line subscribe and use with usb mobile broadband modem to replace home broadband is not bad.
westlife
post Nov 29 2016, 05:00 PM

14,256 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 29 2016, 10:13 AM)
Negative  is u can't share it without paying.
yup, but for one main computer usage is not bad actually. biggrin.gif
westlife
post Dec 31 2016, 08:42 AM

14,256 posts

for webe, if i go to singapore and i disable the data roaming in my mobile phone but not the mobile data, will i still be charged for data roaming?

anyway to just base on pay per use instead of the international roaming pass?
westlife
post Dec 31 2016, 06:27 PM

14,256 posts

Website is slow sia..
westlife
post Dec 31 2016, 10:43 PM

14,256 posts

QUOTE(weiquata @ Dec 31 2016, 08:45 PM)
I just heard a Webe manager telling to stuff just now (at Sunway booth), Webe will extend the promotion period, just wait for the official announcement.
Mostly it is true.
likely they will extend, basically if not the price of rm79, i dun know what price they should put? RM199? will ppl actually sign?

most importantly, they do not have sufficient subscribers now.

This post has been edited by westlife: Dec 31 2016, 10:44 PM
westlife
post Dec 31 2016, 11:59 PM

14,256 posts

QUOTE(meiyi @ Dec 31 2016, 11:29 PM)
Just managed to subscribed now. Have been showing error during payment for few hours. laugh.gif
we shall see in 1 min if the package is still available. smile.gif
westlife
post Jan 1 2017, 12:09 AM

14,256 posts

as expected. same price still. know it.

lucky I never MNP else i lose one month of free subscription from maxis. haha tongue.gif

This post has been edited by westlife: Jan 1 2017, 12:18 AM
westlife
post Jan 1 2017, 07:46 PM

14,256 posts

webe price is cheap, but cannot tether using mobile phone is a big no. I need to tether daily from my phone to another phone and iPad mini 3 all the time. If switch to webe, I cannot do it.
westlife
post Jan 2 2017, 01:27 PM

14,256 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Jan 2 2017, 07:29 AM)
me not the seller can't guarantee will work with webe  sad.gif  . this modem price is USD218 very expensive. why not take tmgo dwm-221 ? RM186 only read last year post.
webe broadband can tether wifi hotspot
Obviously the 'can' here is referring no brainier to the ability to tether freely with no restriction and without paying extra. If it is needed to pay to do something, it is not even a extra benefit or equivalent benefit as other telcos. And it is in fact that it does vary with what other telcos are offering on the aspect of tethering despite unlimited data thus it does make it a deal breaker.
westlife
post Jan 2 2017, 02:11 PM

14,256 posts

QUOTE(d3v073d_50uL @ Jan 2 2017, 01:49 PM)
It's highly depends on one's usage actually..
There's probably a number of people who can live by the no-tethering rules... (me included)

If you desperately need the tethering... other telco offers them, right?
You have the right to choose biggrin.gif
that's why. I was talking about my personal needs.
Therefore, after much consideration, I gave up on the thought to switch to were due to my current workflow. thumbup.gif

0.0204sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:05 AM