Webe Thread V3, talk about Unlimited .

pcbase
post Nov 13 2016, 08:38 AM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Nov 13 2016, 02:56 AM)
Webe formerly called P1 own by TM run with LTE 850mhz (band 5) network, and it has roaming 2G/3G agreement with celcom. You will need to have certified Band 5 device to run Webe LTE network.

Network Code : 50211 TMgo/Webe
Certified device By WEBE
P1 broadband still exist and P1 user never automagicly become webe user. P1 is the plan not the company blink.gif
pcbase
post Nov 14 2016, 06:00 PM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(darknessstrike @ Nov 14 2016, 05:27 PM)
I get 0-3Kbps only for torrent ...
Use VPN also get the same...
But when switch to my umobile the can get full speed without any VPN used.
there are so many type of VPN protocol. u need one that have anti dpi technology built in. the one that can bypass quota now support webe.
pcbase
post Nov 15 2016, 06:40 PM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Nov 15 2016, 09:36 AM)
wifi router design like usb dongle blink.gif

E8372 supports up to 10 users to connect to the wireless network at the same time so as to achieve the wireless LAN establishment.

Product details of Huawei E8372H-608 High Speed 4G + WiFi Modem USB Doogle,
4. 2 In 1 Work As 4G USB And WiFi Router
pcbase
post Dec 1 2016, 06:39 AM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Nov 30 2016, 08:22 PM)
Will u port out if webe revised to higher price?
Once u subscribe webe, price is fix at RM79. Webe canot revised current user price. Only new register user follow new price. Let say say webe 3.0 revision.
pcbase
post Dec 3 2016, 08:29 AM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(piglover @ Dec 3 2016, 08:14 AM)
After use for a month only know my monthly usage is less than 40Gb. So port to celcom platinum 60Gb. Can get 4G easily. Webe always H+ only.
Celcom FIRST Platinum Plan is RM150/month + RM10 all day quota
Never mind as long u happy rclxms.gif
pcbase
post Dec 6 2016, 11:42 AM

1,411 posts

P1 new dual modem user already use LTE band 38/40. So it not suprise webe enable band 38/40 for webe.
pcbase
post Dec 6 2016, 12:22 PM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(carz @ Dec 6 2016, 12:07 PM)
So far in terms of 3G coverage , who has the widest coverage ?    Celcom, Maxis, Digi and other ?
simple. go to jungle and see which telco got line console.gif
pcbase
post Dec 6 2016, 12:53 PM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 6 2016, 12:43 PM)
well from what I heard. Celcom got line in jungle, but 2G only  biggrin.gif  blink.gif
some gunung something there..
when u get lost during jungle trekking, celcom save your life rclxms.gif

QUOTE(adamw @ Dec 6 2016, 12:47 PM)
Tested with RTR-NetTest but where is the connected LTE band info? BTW, nPerf not on GooglePlay?
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...erf.tester.free

tested this one but tower map not work
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?....net.cellmapper
- Displays low level cellular network information data along with frequency band calculations (for some providers)
- Reads cellular frequencies on certain Android 7.0+, Qualcomm based (root), Sony (root), and Samsung devices (root)
pcbase
post Dec 7 2016, 09:08 AM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Dec 7 2016, 03:11 AM)
what are the specific spec that we need for usb modem to use?
can say maxis or umobile usb modem (with sim card slot) be used?
must direct dialer type like dwm-221. browser based setting like hilink device not work because it working as virtual lan.

QUOTE(carz @ Dec 7 2016, 07:48 AM)
How do I change the DNS for the webe connection,  and ensure it stays the same whenever it switches between 3g and 4g
check your device manual blink.gif
pcbase
post Dec 9 2016, 09:55 AM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(PCExpert94 @ Dec 9 2016, 09:38 AM)
Can this be used for webe? It mentioned support for 2600/850 MHz LTE

http://www.lazada.com.my/d-link-dwm-221-4g...d-17284793.html
yes - if u happy with the price.. look like it local MY unit http://www.dlink.com.my/product/4g-lte-usb-adapter/#nf_specs

pcbase
post Dec 9 2016, 10:25 AM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(PCExpert94 @ Dec 9 2016, 09:58 AM)
Awesome, would prefer to get it in a store but can't seem to find it @ Lowyat Plaza as well
Take note TMgo price is RM115.00 exclusive 6% GST
this model not support band 3, 38, 40
I think u better ask this local modem guy which modem guaranty to work with webe.
pcbase
post Dec 10 2016, 08:36 AM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(carz @ Dec 10 2016, 01:40 AM)
It appears from picture (see attached) that webe rolled td2300 (band 40) first,  and will only implement band 5 at the end of 2017.  Is this true?    But why everyone is talking about band 5?

What did I missed out something  here?
u read it wrong. 300mbps speed came from TD2300 20mhz + TD2300 10mhz + FD850 10mhz. Most user never get this speed.
Webe using FD850 band 5 built for TMgo during TM and P1 network is still separate company.
Look like the slide wrong too. Why got two TD2300Mhz ? Where is TD2600Mhz ? rclxub.gif
pcbase
post Dec 15 2016, 08:12 AM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(carz @ Dec 14 2016, 01:11 PM)
Weiquata,
Thanks.  What software are you using?
Network Signal Guru (NSG) is a multi-functional Android OS based tool for voice and data service quality troubleshooting, RF optimization and engineering field work.

NSG integrates full recording and decoding of protocol layers on the supported technologies(3GPP, Layer2, Layer3 and SIP) and direct decoding of Layer 3 signaling and data protocol packets on cell phones.

NSG Map offers comprehensive and valuable benefits to combine outdoor and indoor measurements, which reduces the complexity of in locations such as subway, malls or airports.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...qtrun.QuickTest
pcbase
post Dec 17 2016, 12:13 AM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(c2lia @ Dec 16 2016, 11:17 PM)
So finally received my sim today. Popped it into my laptop sim slot, turn on my mobile connection software and it shows there CELCOM and then a big R (which stands for roaming). I click connect then it says I will be charged higher (?) due to roaming. But it can connect and I can use it to surf. I somehow don't need to do the APN setting as instructed.

I never once in my life use any roaming thing. I never go oversea  sad.gif . I only know it like that which is will be activated when local sim is used oversea. Will I see extra charges in my bill later?

I searched further and found the following:-
1. I go to webe web and see it says there roaming is RM39/day.
2. At the beginning of this thread, it says "and it has roaming 2G/3G agreement with celcom". So is this roaming the free kind? I don't know if such thing exist... confused.gif
3. I look at past webe thread (V1) and somebody mention DR (domestic roaming). Again, is this same as point no. 2?

Please help..I don't want kena charge RM39/day. I put the sim into my 3G phone also can connect and surf but also with the roaming sign.

For reminder again, my location is 93250 Kuching Sarawak (Desa Wira, somewhere between Jln Stephen Yong & MJC).
There are two type of roaming. Webe using My Celcom is Domestic roaming and using webe outsite malaysia is international roaming.
RM39/day is International roaming

pcbase
post Dec 17 2016, 07:20 AM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Dec 17 2016, 06:48 AM)
mind to share what apps is this?
Network Signal Guru
Developer: QTRUN Technologies
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...qtrun.QuickTest
Most phone canot get that advance ui.
pcbase
post Dec 17 2016, 07:34 AM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Dec 17 2016, 07:25 AM)
Oic, last time i also tried to dl this but only 1 page shown...
May i know which device u using?
At least for a reference to me smile.gif
not me. this app dont like alcatel and lenovo cry.gif
QUOTE(weiquata @ Dec 15 2016, 10:02 AM)
I think it depends on device support(?)
Screenshot from Asus Nexus 7, and my Zenfone 2 cannot get these details also.
QUOTE(weiquata @ Dec 15 2016, 10:37 AM)
Yes both rooted, while using Webe in Nexus 7.
Sorry, I have no idea how to make it display all..
btw, what device you use?
pcbase
post Dec 21 2016, 11:15 AM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Dec 21 2016, 08:04 AM)
Last 11 days for webe 79 promotion, I think they might extend it. We all know this's limited time promotion blax3 jz a marketing gimmick haha..
some said pomo end and price back to RM199 - certificated device - tm acc

QUOTE(georgegarcia @ Dec 21 2016, 11:06 AM)
4g is 7mbs? Lol..maxis 4g is 40mbs lol..are u sure?
Normal speed for LTE band 5.
pcbase
post Dec 22 2016, 09:01 PM

1,411 posts

webe broadband RM59 for 10GB *30GB until 28/2/2017 *
webe mobile RM79 for 9,999,999GB
pcbase
post Dec 23 2016, 10:52 AM

1,411 posts

Place under p1 broadband will upgrade with LTE band 40 first. The infra is there. P1 LTE dual mode modem already using band 40.
pcbase
post Dec 25 2016, 07:24 AM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 24 2016, 07:19 PM)
p/s: if you're worried about rm79 promo "ending" 31 Dec, dont worry. it will be extended  brows.gif  this is just a scare tactic  vmad.gif  bruce.gif
whoa u do better than webe staff here no insider leak always show speedtest only rclxms.gif

0.0222sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:48 AM