Wat will happen if tweeter terminal terbalik?, Help

TSalex_tan1983
post Feb 8 2007, 05:16 PM, updated 19y ago

206 posts

Wat will happen if tweeter terminal terbalik? Izzit the sound will diffrent? All sifu, pls advice, thanks
driftmeister
post Feb 8 2007, 06:40 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

yes it will have some difference
nothing will happen, no harm
TSalex_tan1983
post Feb 8 2007, 06:56 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Feb 8 2007, 07:40 PM)
yes it will have some difference
nothing will happen, no harm
izzit the sound will have pecah pecah or wat?
driftmeister
post Feb 8 2007, 07:45 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

wont pecah
the sound will be less refine and not so balance
mattchin
post Feb 8 2007, 10:43 PM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

if sound pecah pecah.. b prepared 2 buy for a new pair of tweeters.. tongue.gif
cklim85
post Feb 8 2007, 10:45 PM

96 posts

lol.. ur avatar is real funny...
if u connect the wire to the terminal wrongly ur tweeter become sub woofer...
haha just jk....
cky80
post Feb 8 2007, 10:48 PM

DOMO DOMO DOMO DOMO
761 posts

yeah...u connect the +ve to the -ve the tweeter will become...

*twat twat twat*

tweet will tweet no more....

TSalex_tan1983
post Feb 9 2007, 01:09 AM

206 posts

Ok, thanks all sifu, tmr i will try to check it.
tester1979
post Feb 9 2007, 10:10 AM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

QUOTE(alex_tan1983 @ Feb 8 2007, 05:16 PM)
Wat will happen if tweeter terminal terbalik? Izzit the sound will diffrent? All sifu, pls advice, thanks
got different if you know how to listen and differentiate it....some people will not really notice it......but mostly do....

first need to know how a speaker work......speaker has a coil and magnet and when you pass electricity through it, the coil will vibrate and produce sound with the paper connected to the coil.....

if you connect correctly, the sound will be pushed out as the coil will vibrate and produce sound in the outward direction....

if you connected wrongly, the sound will be pushed in ......... so that's why can still hear the sound but it will be a little different.....
howiechoo
post Feb 10 2007, 12:24 AM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

QUOTE(tester1979 @ Feb 9 2007, 10:10 AM)
got different if you know how to listen and differentiate it....some people will not really notice it......but mostly do....

first need to know how a speaker work......speaker has a coil and magnet and when you pass electricity through it, the coil will vibrate and produce sound with the paper connected to the coil.....

if you connect correctly, the sound will be pushed out as the coil will vibrate and produce sound in the outward direction....

if you connected wrongly, the sound will be pushed in .........  so that's why can still hear the sound but it will be a little different.....
this is called 180 degree phase / divert phase, widely use for subwoofer applications...Time alignment are actually using this concept......
vincent_audio
post Feb 10 2007, 01:37 AM

1,161 posts

ya it will go out of phase. nothing should happen.

0.0153sec    0.85    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:31 AM