Dance while the record spins
1,548 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ May 20 2011, 12:02 AM)
hmmm...
very hard to choose between MLTA and MRTA
MLTA need alot of $$ for each month...
for my case : properties > 460k > loan 414k
if MLTA > each month need pay like RM313
if go for MRTA > sekaligus pay 19k++ (add to the loan each month pay around +80)
I'm 26 years old.. work as software engineer
different 313 vs 80++

My problem is, I'm buying this for own stay.. but then I might maybe after 10 years or 15 years sell this unit(condo) and then get another landed one... if i go for MRTA, i will rugi 18k (not including interest)
I might as well do refinance > If the bank .. let say la.. BLR - 3.5 (currently is 2.4 rite)

or is it i look too positive ? that the bank won't even up till 3.5 ~

any sifu sifu can give some comment ?
MRTA has refund.

prody
post Nov 2 2011, 03:48 PM

Dance while the record spins
1,548 posts

QUOTE(Kokwm @ Nov 1 2011, 08:25 AM)
This is a good article explaining the differences btwn mrta, mlta and basic life

http://www.iproperty.com.my/news/2877/Mort...operty-Purchase

Each insurance is designed for a specific reason.
It says there that MLTA is single premium.
I always thought that MLTA is a recurring payment.

0.0409sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:43 PM