Financial MRTA vs MLTA vs Term Plus..., whatever they call it

peri peri
post Jul 6 2012, 04:50 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(cipan @ Jun 21 2012, 10:11 AM)
owh thx. But what type of insurances covers you if your house burns down?
thats fire insurance lah, MLTA or MRTA mana ada cover fire punya. apalah.

My apartment got MLTA with finance, management still buy fire insurance for my finance bank.

Added on July 6, 2012, 4:53 pm
QUOTE(kimsong @ Jul 6 2012, 04:14 PM)
Thanks Ong and Onn,
If the 7K yearly premium to be used as an extra payment every month (583.33 per month), my loan will be paid up in ~ 20 years instead of 30.
I think I will go for MRTA for 30 yrs. Cheers guys!
bro, if u think the unit u will hold for another 30 years, MRTA sounds good.

But ur house after 20 years u still want stay there or u don sell away? By the time, after 10 years i sure u will sell it away coz u got better choice. Then MRTA paid in advance burnt redi.

Better source for 5 years or 10 years MRTA. If after 5 years u think u want extend, just renew lor. Why u must pay off 1 shot now of finance it to ur loan? the bank eat ur principle + MRTA loan interest at the very beginning.

This post has been edited by peri peri: Jul 6 2012, 04:53 PM
peri peri
post Jul 17 2012, 11:12 AM

11,943 posts

i chosen the MRTA 8 years from RHB for eligible on the -2.4%. wise?
peri peri
post Jul 17 2012, 04:29 PM

11,943 posts

just to share, banks also offers 5years MRTA if u intend to flip but they will give u best best rates on BLR rebates
peri peri
post Jul 17 2012, 05:10 PM

11,943 posts

for ur info, last time im young, i don choose mrta or mlta as to max up my cash flow. that time i got insurance covering also.
peri peri
post Jul 17 2012, 05:42 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Jul 17 2012, 05:37 PM)
Something I got to hear off in regards to MRTA where I think need some confirmation.

Scenario 1:
Property name under 2 names - A & B.
Loan under 2 names, also A & B.
MRTA bought by 2, also A & B.
In the event if A died, does MRTA cover? What I heard is need both A & B to be deceased only MRTA will cover. Someone pls enlighten me how does the coverage work.

Scenario 2:
Property name under 2 names - A & B.
Loan under 2 names, also A & B.
MRTA only by 1, e.g. A.
If A dies, does MRTA fully covers? If B dies, my presumption is MRTA will not kick in. Someone pls enlighten.
i checked with uob and rhb on this. last 2 weeks. scenario 2 not possible.

for scenario 1, MRTA must put both name if loan on both name. premium slightly higher but will cover all if any deceased.
peri peri
post Jul 17 2012, 09:56 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(elchico @ Jul 17 2012, 07:58 PM)
beg to differ...

those banks who make it compulsory to buy MRTA, in order to enjoy better rates, are simply trying to earn back their margin from MRTA...some banks doesn't make it compulsory to buy MRTA... in fact, my bank allows MLTA financing... the only bank that allows MLTA financing.... and it is optional...customer decides whether to buy and finance or otherwise. And rates are as competitive as the rest of the offers from other banks...
cheers!
Mlta is good for short term own stay
peri peri
post Jul 17 2012, 11:19 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(Meganly @ Jul 17 2012, 10:55 PM)
To be frank,my bank loan is public,they need us to get the least mrta of 5 years around 1k plus since I'm only late 20s

The say can change to Mlta but the package is not the same as the Mlta that we separate buy....and the Mlta insurance company they offer is ING

The person did advise me to get min mrta and get Mlta outside...

What u guys think?
This mlta thing is same like personal insurance. Since i having a personal insurance plus medical card with prudential, most bank offers me home loan without mrta

0.0236sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:08 PM