Financial MRTA vs MLTA vs Term Plus..., whatever they call it

elchico
post Jul 17 2012, 07:58 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(Meganly @ Jul 17 2012, 04:06 PM)
Nowadays bank,loan must have mrta together to get better blr...

Do u guys think we take the least years mrta from bank?
And take mlta from another insurane company?
beg to differ...

those banks who make it compulsory to buy MRTA, in order to enjoy better rates, are simply trying to earn back their margin from MRTA...some banks doesn't make it compulsory to buy MRTA... in fact, my bank allows MLTA financing... the only bank that allows MLTA financing.... and it is optional...customer decides whether to buy and finance or otherwise. And rates are as competitive as the rest of the offers from other banks...

cheers!

This post has been edited by elchico: Jul 17 2012, 08:12 PM
elchico
post Jul 18 2012, 01:13 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(Meganly @ Jul 17 2012, 10:55 PM)
To be frank,my bank loan is public,they need us to get the least mrta of 5 years around 1k plus since I'm only late 20s

The say can change to Mlta but the package is not the same as the Mlta that we separate buy....and the Mlta insurance company they offer is ING

The person did advise me to get min mrta and get Mlta outside...

What u guys think?
Have you decided and signed the LO? If yes, then no need to say already lor...

If not, i'd recommend you to consider another bank... BLR-2.4% for loan amt >RM200k, tenure 40 yrs, MRTA is not compulsory! I guess unless you are getting a better offer, which would render compulsory MRTA... ermm.. at least there is reason why u are incurring compulsory MRTA lor... But my advise is, if the differential is minimal, why waste ur money on compulsory MRTA.

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 17 2012, 09:56 PM)
Mlta is good for short term own stay
I also beg to differ....

Assuming all of us are on the same page, that MRTA/MLTA is necessary to insured our loved ones from having to bear our liabilities in the event something unfortunate happens to us, IMHO, MLTA is suitable both for own stay as well as investment. Here is my take...

Own stay - Meaning a house for you to build ur family...You would definitely want to secure it with adequate protection, to avoid having your family evicted, and house lelong, in case something happens to you, and your wife is unable to continue with the liability. Usually, ppl say a man shouldn't transfer liability to their family member, if they can't transfer asset to them - when they leave earth... with guaranteed return and sum assured increasing... there will be excess cash to the beneficiary... In MLTA - your beneficiary gets house plus excess cash. In MRTA - your beneficiary only gets house.

Investment - Meaning you are a property investor.. and this property, more often than not, will not be your first or final property... Over the life of your investing profile, you are bound to buy and sell a couple of properties. What is more beneficial than MLTA, where it is transferable between properties, and it will not be burnt upon sale of properties... very applicable for property investor, who commonly buy and sell properties.

Cheers!

This post has been edited by elchico: Jul 18 2012, 01:25 AM

0.0142sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:01 PM