Adidas NMD from Hong Kong?, IS IT AUTHENTIC?!

TSjeremywxy
post Nov 10 2016, 01:30 PM, updated 10y ago

Hi guys,

Recently I've been looking for an Adidas NMD. I was using the app, Carousell. There seems to be a lot of people selling NMD saying need to preorder and the item is from Hong Kong. All the item does come with a receipt from Adidas Hong Kong and shoe box and the cheapest shoe range from RM 400-RM1100. I asked one of the selling to show me the receipt and the receipt looks legit, from Adidas Hong Kong. The price of a normal NMD is HKD 699 which is around RM380. But I still do not trust them fully. Anyone has any idea if its real?
facktura
post Nov 10 2016, 01:32 PM

1,566 posts

Buy from JD Sports UK website. trusted and deliver straight to Malaysia.
geforce88
post Nov 10 2016, 01:35 PM

2,841 posts

receipt and any document could be fake as well, just like what they did for Daniel Wellington watches.
TSjeremywxy
post Nov 10 2016, 01:41 PM

QUOTE(facktura @ Nov 10 2016, 01:32 PM)
Buy from JD Sports UK website. trusted and deliver straight to Malaysia.
The thing is they also run out of sizes sad.gif
Duckies
post Nov 10 2016, 01:43 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,798 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Nov 10 2016, 01:35 PM)
receipt and any document could be fake as well, just like what they did for Daniel Wellington watches.
Yea...saw a lot of fake Daniel Wellington. Almost every ah beng or ah lian also wearing one. Always make me wonder if it's real or fake. Same goes to Polo stuff. Every time I see Polo I will wonder if it's real or fake hmm.gif
H814
post Nov 10 2016, 05:27 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(jeremywxy @ Nov 10 2016, 01:30 PM)
Hi guys,

Recently I've been looking for an Adidas NMD. I was using the app, Carousell. There seems to be a lot of people selling NMD saying need to preorder and the item is from Hong Kong. All the item does come with a receipt from Adidas Hong Kong and shoe box and the cheapest shoe range from RM 400-RM1100. I asked one of the selling to show me the receipt and the receipt looks legit, from Adidas Hong Kong. The price of a normal NMD is HKD 699 which is around RM380. But I still do not trust them fully. Anyone has any idea if its real?
Dude, was in HK two weeks back and Adidas HK was selling mesh NMD at retail price of HKD 1299, and only odd sizes remained. Reseller selling at a loss is one thing but a legit receipt from Adidas HK would never have the price at HKD 699. FYI, NMDs are excluded from sales and promotion in Adidas HK so a HKD699 retail price on the receipt is virtually impossible.

Don't get scammed by reseller selling fakes. Buying fakes knowingly is one thing, paying while not knowing is another.
andrewtho
post Nov 10 2016, 08:41 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Hong Kong.

Not gonna stereotype but avoid buying sneakers from Hong Kong and Taiwan. This two countries are infamous for their fake grade A sneakers.

Just avoid buying them to be safe.

TSjeremywxy
post Nov 11 2016, 02:04 AM

Okay! noted! thanks guys! smile.gif
bosco1314
post Dec 15 2016, 03:54 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Nov 10 2016, 08:41 PM)
Hong Kong.

Not gonna stereotype but avoid buying sneakers from Hong Kong and Taiwan. This two countries are infamous for their fake grade A sneakers.

Just avoid buying them to be safe.
very hard to identify it since made in china
maiself
post Dec 17 2016, 12:16 PM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

bought few NMD's from my recent trip to UK.. price start from £100
nick_linz
post Dec 19 2016, 04:19 PM

78 posts

Anyone knows if there are any stores in KL that sells NMD?
Kaka23
post Dec 20 2016, 03:02 AM

8,259 posts

Mind to share with me what is this NMD model? Why is it so sort out for, famous and expensive?
beer&skittles
post Dec 20 2016, 05:26 AM

its fake, they fake the invoices as well.

0.0217sec    0.70    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:50 AM