Investment Impian Meridian, PJD

puchongite
post Jan 8 2012, 09:44 AM

33,735 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Jan 6 2012, 12:48 PM)
Over RM 30k.
But even some reno was done by my myself and my relative.
Do you mind showing us the breakdown of the 30k ?

Trying to learn from you what is the spending on renovation for maximum return. 30k isn't really a lot in today's eye, if spent on the wrong thing, then still not appealing to tenants.

Thanks in advance.
mercury8400
post Jan 8 2012, 02:34 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jan 8 2012, 09:44 AM)

Trying to learn from you what is the spending on renovation for maximum return. 30k isn't really a lot in today's eye, if spent on the wrong thing, then still not appealing to tenants.

Thanks in advance.
RM30k is minimum a lot of the things i did myself. I do not have the full list with but agak-agak around Rm 30k lar....

Added on January 8, 2012, 2:36 pm
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 8 2012, 02:56 AM)
Da Men selling RM 650 psf onwards previously but now ave RM 750 psf.

In terms of location, Da Men is the only current development located better than IM. But watch out PJD next project beside Giant, Tribeca probably selling around RM 550 psf with freebies. Impian Meridian 2 is coming next after Tribeca.

Another big timer ( I think Malton ) bought a freehold land there. So I am sure Impian Meridian price can go up further. Especially after completion of Regalia and USJ One Park, both leaseholds and too deep into USJ One.

And,
Bro Chris,
I know there will be a Tribeca beside Giant but i don't know there is a Impian Meridian 2. Where will this be located. As far as i know the land beside Impian Meridian 1 belongs to some private company for warehouse purpose. Have PJD bought the land?

Added on January 8, 2012, 2:40 pmKnowing PJD, I'm not too sure Tribeca would be priced at RM 550 psqft which represents approximately 30% discount to Da Mens RM 750 psqft and Regalia's RM 600 psqft. I think they will price is around RM 600 minimum. Anyone can confirm this?

This post has been edited by mercury8400: Jan 8 2012, 02:40 PM
puchongite
post Jan 8 2012, 02:45 PM

33,735 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Jan 8 2012, 02:34 PM)
RM30k is minimum a lot of the things i did myself. I do not have the full list with but agak-agak around Rm 30k lar....
Do you have a list of things you added/renovated ?
mercury8400
post Jan 8 2012, 02:53 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jan 8 2012, 02:45 PM)
Do you have a list of things you added/renovated ?
Basically not much renovation except for glass panel for the living room, mirrors everywhere, plaster ceiling, a bit of work in both bath rooms, the kitchen etc.
Most of it is spent on stuff like TV, sofa, cabinets, etc.
Chris Chew
post Jan 9 2012, 04:11 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Jan 8 2012, 02:34 PM)

Added on January 8, 2012, 2:36 pm
Bro Chris,
I know there will be a Tribeca beside Giant but i don't know there is a Impian Meridian 2. Where will this be located. As far as i know the land beside Impian Meridian 1 belongs to some private company for warehouse purpose. Have PJD bought the land?

Added on January 8, 2012, 2:40 pmKnowing PJD, I'm not too sure Tribeca would be priced at RM 550 psqft which represents approximately 30% discount to Da Mens RM 750 psqft and Regalia's RM 600 psqft. I think they will price is around RM 600 minimum. Anyone can confirm this?

Yes. TriBeCa is beside Giant. FH. Service apartment. The floor plan is almost same as IM but smaller sizes. I forgotten the details. Should be 2 sizes at 800 sq ft and 1200 sq ft. Initially RM 650 psf with free kitchen cabinet, 2 air con and DIBS. Or RM 550 without freebies and DIBS. However, it to be confirm until after You City launched.

If the main road ( in front Giant ) is going to fix. I think Tribeca location should be better than IM. FH and cheaper than Da Men. A great competitor to Da Men and USJ One Park or Regalia ( I will see this 2 LHs would be hard if Tribeca going to sell at RM 550 psf.

At the end of the day, the earlier purchasers of IM would be the biggest winners as it will increase to at least RM 550-600 after all current projects completed and BBB mode still.

Added on January 9, 2012, 4:20 am
QUOTE(puchongite @ Jan 8 2012, 09:44 AM)

Thanks in advance.
Actually 30k is a lot for condo size at 995 sq ft.

I prefer 1302 sq ft floor plan but I not impress with 995 sq ft due to small kitchen ( unable to locate my favourite built in cabinet ) and walking space to wet kitchen. Balcony is slightly bigger than I prefer where I unable to locate my sofa set properly. Others, although rooms are small, I am fine with it.

So, 30k furnished for IM size 995 sq ft is consider a lot. Kitchen cabinet 6-10k, tv cabinet, tv set and sofa about 3k, plaster ceiling living hall 5k, dining table 500, 3 bedrooms set 3-4k max, washing machine and fridge 3k total only 22k. Remaining 8k can top up better quality.

It is just my imagination if I rent out the unit. Actually my budget would be 20k to partly furnished.

This post has been edited by Chris Chew: Jan 9 2012, 04:20 AM
puchongite
post Jan 9 2012, 08:50 AM

33,735 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 9 2012, 04:11 AM)
So, 30k furnished for IM size 995 sq ft is consider a lot. Kitchen cabinet 6-10k, tv cabinet, tv set and sofa about 3k, plaster ceiling living hall 5k, dining table 500, 3 bedrooms set 3-4k max, washing machine and fridge 3k total only 22k. Remaining 8k can top up better quality.
How about these items :-

Air cond
Water heater
Bathroom accessories and fittings, and labour
Walldrobe

mercury8400
post Jan 9 2012, 10:28 AM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jan 9 2012, 08:50 AM)
How about these items :-

Air cond
Water heater
Bathroom accessories and fittings, and labour
Walldrobe
and also:
Aircond piping and cables
Lightings & bulbs
Bathroom cabinets
Bedroom wardrobe
etc
All these added up cost a lot of money
Chris Chew
post Jan 9 2012, 11:18 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Jan 9 2012, 10:28 AM)
and also:
Aircond piping and cables
Lightings & bulbs
Bathroom cabinets
Bedroom wardrobe
etc
All these added up cost a lot of money
Haha. Ya. Of course la.

If for own stay, I do everything built in ( like 3bedroom with cabinet) and use better material and quality. It can cost 50k or more than 70k too if u super fully renovate the unit ( but do some item really necessary ? )

If I am for rental purpose, for me, I won't do super
nice built in cabinets in 3 beds ( somemore the 995 sq ft unit bedrooms are quite small ). The kitchen is quite small.

1k bedroom set for 2nd room or 3rd room ( only can fit single size if with cabinet ) is really good enough.

Bcz at IM, I expecting college students or executive to rent. I am sure they won't bother the extra super furnished. I am assured as I was from Ex Taylors and Sunway College, where most my friends looking at semi furnished units and they not bother with too many extra furnished items.

Unless, after 2-5 years u plan to stay for own, then you can do better quality for all fittings but after 2-5 years, would tenant keep the furnished nicely?
Just my opinion.

Added on January 9, 2012, 11:26 amBtw, I would see the property price, say 410k like Peter is mention, do we have to spend RM 50k just to improve the rental from RM 1,800 to RM 2,500, where a year can generate an extra RM 8,400 approximately and needs at least 3 years to cover RM 25,200.

Unless you can rent out RM 2,500 immediately after Reno or else, I opt for non Reno nor full furnished, bcz at RM 1,800 , I think can rent out immediately and at least 2k to foreigners. According to my friends, basic unit can rent out immediately as IM only completed for 3 years and units are well maintain. At least I save the 50k for other property purchase as downpayment.

Just my 2cent of my own investment scenario.

This post has been edited by Chris Chew: Jan 9 2012, 11:26 AM
puchongite
post Jan 9 2012, 01:47 PM

33,735 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 9 2012, 11:18 AM)

Added on January 9, 2012, 11:26 amBtw, I would see the property price, say 410k like Peter is mention, do we have to spend RM 50k just to improve the rental from RM 1,800 to RM 2,500, where a year can generate an extra RM 8,400 approximately and needs at least 3 years to cover RM 25,200.
And after 3 years, a few things are koyak by the tenants. sweat.gif
Chris Chew
post Jan 9 2012, 03:12 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jan 9 2012, 01:47 PM)
And after 3 years, a few things are koyak by the tenants. sweat.gif
Ya exactly, especially rental for students, a group of young executives, china man or negro.

Sure not well maintain. Sigh.
puchongite
post Jan 9 2012, 03:19 PM

33,735 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 9 2012, 03:12 PM)
Ya exactly, especially rental for students, a group of young executives, china man or negro.

Sure not well maintain. Sigh.
I wonder if any of you attempted to provide second hand furnishing and electrical items to your prop for rent.

The tenants see that they are not new, perhaps will be less willing to pay premium.

But new things will be old eventually, no one can afford to change all the furnish things every 3 year. Right ?
mercury8400
post Jan 9 2012, 05:40 PM

2,703 posts

It's up to you to judge whether worth it or not lor...
Different strokes for different folks.
I am getting much better returns as a result of my renovation and I would still make money even after I replace everything after 3 years. So its really about you doing your calculations correctly....
Chris Chew
post Jan 9 2012, 06:19 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Jan 9 2012, 05:40 PM)
It's up to you to judge whether worth it or not lor...
Different strokes for different folks.
I am getting much better returns as a result of my renovation and I would still make money even after I replace everything after 3 years. So its really about you doing your calculations correctly....
Yup, agree. Different people different view and different financial.

As long as, can make profit and flip easily, then i can say it is a very good investment.
wong1980
post Feb 2 2012, 05:28 PM

Anyone know the actual location of the LRT station near IM?
puchongite
post Feb 2 2012, 05:45 PM

33,735 posts

QUOTE(wong1980 @ Feb 2 2012, 05:28 PM)
Anyone know the actual location of the LRT station near IM?
Right after the traffic intersection between persiaran kewajipan and persiaran murni, along persiaran kewajipan, opposite shell station.

The last time I checked.
wong1980
post Feb 4 2012, 12:46 PM

Hi puchongite.. thank for the info.. is it just beside to the Da Men project??
Chris Chew
post Feb 4 2012, 03:00 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(wong1980 @ Feb 4 2012, 12:46 PM)
Hi puchongite.. thank for the info.. is it just beside to the Da Men project??
Hmm. Beside is not the exact word. Bit can throw a stone away.

It is located behind Segitech and The Summit. The entrance is, once u reach traffic, turn left and left again ( along the way u pass by Summit behind or parking ).

It is also facing Kesas Highway. Where if u come from Kesas ( KL ), after Subang/USJ toll, metres away turn left is USJ One and further forward, turn left to USJ exit. It is just on ur left.

Added on February 4, 2012, 3:02 pm
The pricing is still very ideal

Btw, The Tribeca is coming very soon. End of this month or March.

This post has been edited by Chris Chew: Feb 4 2012, 03:02 PM
wong1980
post Feb 8 2012, 04:48 PM

thanks chris... you got mention about the tribeca.. where is it located and who is the developer ler...TQSM..
Chris Chew
post Feb 8 2012, 04:52 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(wong1980 @ Feb 8 2012, 04:48 PM)
thanks chris... you got mention about the tribeca.. where is it located and who is the developer ler...TQSM..
Behind Da Men and Impian Meridian. Next to Giant.

Freehold land and service apartment. If I can remember correctly, 2 sizes, 800+ and 1200+ sq ft

developer is PJD ( same as Impian Meridian )

will launch very soon.

Awaiting the confirmation price and freebies.

mercury8400
post Feb 15 2012, 06:09 PM

2,703 posts

Bump.
Anyone know what is the market price for Impian Meridian 995 sqft? I'm not looking to sell, just want to know market price and bank valuation...

41 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:05 AM