Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson W880 - 3G 9.5mm(Slim....), It is HERE NOW!!!

underGr0und_8
post Mar 18 2007, 01:27 PM

2,236 posts

rm1465?
just now i go a phone shop and played with it
really slim,but no flash and dun have AF nor macro
the button quite small but i think it is ok,at least for me
the sound quality not that loud from loudspeaker.
price?rm1588 here
underGr0und_8
post Mar 19 2007, 01:38 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Mar 19 2007, 08:12 AM)
the keypad stiff not? how about compare w W850i?
i feel better when pressing w850i
the key for w880 just too small
and the chrome may drop off after months of use
underGr0und_8
post Mar 20 2007, 10:53 AM

2,236 posts

not really MIJ and the price never drop la
our home electronic product also drop price very fast ma
underGr0und_8
post Mar 20 2007, 01:52 PM

2,236 posts

MIM?
that is m-mobile la my friend laugh.gif
underGr0und_8
post Mar 22 2007, 12:18 PM

2,236 posts

the chrome part sure will come out one...
and dun have flash,better make a good decision b4 you buy
underGr0und_8
post Mar 31 2007, 06:45 PM

2,236 posts

except the slim factor,i dun see any special on this w880,no flash somemore
underGr0und_8
post May 17 2007, 01:05 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(JY. @ May 10 2007, 07:25 PM)
i thinking of changing my w850 to this w880, any advice? don wan to get dissapointed with this phone. The main reason i wan 2 change is tat the w850 is quite bulky and i don like the plastic feel. Anyone wanna change?hehe  brows.gif
i would say no as the button really like beras doh.gif doh.gif
somemore no flash .... and for sound,w850 win

Added on May 17, 2007, 1:05 pmyou would feel overheat as because the back cover is too thin,so the heat dissipate

This post has been edited by underGr0und_8: May 17 2007, 01:05 PM
underGr0und_8
post May 17 2007, 02:45 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(JY. @ May 17 2007, 02:41 PM)
Wat u mean by auto cutoff? coz i heard tat someone's phone overheated until crash...
really?but the QC shld not make this happen
underGr0und_8
post May 17 2007, 07:54 PM

2,236 posts

isolated case

try to hold v3i or 6300,aluminium or steel back cover get heat up faster than plastic
underGr0und_8
post May 17 2007, 08:42 PM

2,236 posts

erm..review...

1.no flashlight
2.sound,w850i better
3.keypad tiny sweat.gif
4.screen no improvement
5.m2 is much more expensive
6.look plasticky(spell correct?)

so far this phone can attract me...slim is not a point except for stylish

underGr0und_8
post May 18 2007, 02:15 PM

2,236 posts

the cutoff is by phone or service provideR?
underGr0und_8
post May 20 2007, 11:33 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ May 20 2007, 10:04 AM)
Plasticky? IMO W880i is best in term of built quality, the front panel is made of metal.
no,it ''look'' platicky
underGr0und_8
post May 23 2007, 11:21 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(JY. @ May 23 2007, 10:23 PM)
yo, just back wif my w880, loving it!! Let me charge it 1st then test kaw kaw, wait for my review ya.... rclxm9.gif
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif how much ?
ap or ori ?

0.0378sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:11 PM