Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson W880 - 3G 9.5mm(Slim....), It is HERE NOW!!!

sunauto
post Feb 10 2007, 09:47 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

If they like Amber Chia, they'll like this phone, some guys like toned down curves. icon_idea.gif Frankly, I tried to accept W880i's design but till today, I still feel that it is a little odd looking, even K550i is prettier. Sorry, no offence. Maybe it's just me.

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Feb 9 2007, 11:44 AM)
but then.......

guys, don't you think the W880i is like, erm, a gf without curves?! laugh.gif whole body straight down no bumps and curves wor, dunno whether it'll feel good when held in the hands... unsure.gif
sunauto
post Feb 12 2007, 02:43 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Is W880i using another new battery or just the normal BST-33 battery? I mean, since it's so thin, I'm curious to know if it is using a newly developed battery. hmm.gif
sunauto
post Feb 12 2007, 11:41 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

No need lah, buy AP set lor, it's definitely cheaper

QUOTE(r1fq @ Feb 12 2007, 10:44 PM)
maybe in 2 months decrease to 1.5k already lol...
typical sony....
especially when k850 launched..
sure drop like hell....
sunauto
post Feb 15 2007, 09:52 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

The design is subjective, some might like it. Like Nokia 6600, it looks like a soap but then, it sold pretty well. doh.gif

QUOTE(yokemun @ Feb 15 2007, 09:48 AM)
hmmm......dun really like the design......
is like so 'squarish'!!!!
ehehhe
sunauto
post Feb 22 2007, 11:35 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

1GB M2 is only RM180 or cheaper right now, it's not a big deal. I would prefer them to bundle a 2GB M2 card with the phone to make up for the phone's lame design. sweat.gif

QUOTE(stingray1337 @ Feb 22 2007, 09:44 PM)
It come with 1Gb M2 memory oh. Not that cheap I suppose.
sunauto
post Feb 23 2007, 12:57 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

It's not a good thing to be the first to buy a new model especially when there are potential bugs or flaws with the phone. I'll prefer to wait and let others buy it first, I prefer not to be the guinea pig. smile.gif

QUOTE(stingray1337 @ Feb 23 2007, 12:54 PM)
Agree. When just launched, lots of people that get tempted will just buy and ignore the price. SE will earn like hell brows.gif
sunauto
post Feb 27 2007, 12:17 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Well, Renee is selling around RM17XX, just noticed that on her price list here, http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/406660 but of course, even if it is RM7XX, I wouldn't be buying it, sorry no offence, the design is not my cup of coffee, if for K550i or W610i, those designs are still way more acceptable. nod.gif

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Feb 25 2007, 10:21 AM)
Hmmm I thought I saw someone selling W880i here yesterday... Price is RM19xx for AP set...
sunauto
post Feb 27 2007, 08:53 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Well, RM1700 for AP set sounds reasonable for a brand new model but I have a feel that Ori sets will hit the RM2K mark. shakehead.gif
sunauto
post Mar 1 2007, 12:37 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Maybe it can but the reception won't be that good seeing that the phone is so slim, it's hard to incorporate a high gain internal antenna

QUOTE(youngkies @ Mar 1 2007, 08:31 AM)
^

most probably cant fit the radio hardware into the slim phone maybe!  whistling.gif
sunauto
post Mar 1 2007, 01:36 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Feb 28 2007, 06:40 PM)
well.. the problem now is 2gb m2 memory stick is not released yet.. tats y cannot bundle together..
It's available in other countries, not sure why Sony Malaysia is taking their own sweet time, I need a 2GB M2 card now. Hai .........

QUOTE(EmperorMeng @ Mar 1 2007, 12:40 PM)
the colour finishing so chun
Colour finishing chun meh? I find it a bit weird looking, no doubt it's slim and light but the choice of colours are a little too striking. shakehead.gif

sunauto
post Mar 1 2007, 06:14 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Well, it's available in the UK already for the 2GB M2 card from Sandisk, you can check this UK site, http://www.mymemory.co.uk/memory/SanDisk/2...tick/Micro/-/M2

Should be around RM200 plus when it reaches Malaysia. The price has dropped a lot.

QUOTE(StratOS @ Mar 1 2007, 05:25 PM)
yes.. w880 ap set is out already.. so ori set will come out quite soon now..

@sunauto i not really sure bout other countries but my bro in UK havent see it selling asyway where yet..
sunauto
post Mar 1 2007, 11:33 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

If you can get it, you can do bulk sales here. brows.gif

QUOTE(StratOS @ Mar 1 2007, 07:16 PM)
owh.. icic... i ask my bro find see got o not.. coz he say many phone shops not selling it yet..
sunauto
post Mar 2 2007, 11:49 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

If you accidentally sit on it then habislah ...... piak ....... your phone may RIP. cry.gif

QUOTE(StratOS @ Mar 2 2007, 10:33 PM)
slim phones ju dun fit me.. laugh.gif like last time use v3i.. juz carry around always muz make sure the phone is in my pocket. sumtimes will forget 1.. tongue.gif
sunauto
post Mar 3 2007, 03:32 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

You're really an honest handphone seller. Hard to find these days. tongue.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 3 2007, 12:24 AM)
This phone is already available in Malaysia for AP sets, too bad the design doesn't really impress me, sorry no offence to the fans ya! laugh.gif
It's bundled with 1GB M2. biggrin.gif
sunauto
post Mar 7 2007, 12:44 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Of course, need to see what M2 card is given, Sandisk 1GB M2 is only RM160 right now, Sony one is more expensive of course but if they're giving Sandisk then not much difference whether with or without a M2.

QUOTE(StratOS @ Mar 6 2007, 11:17 PM)
er.. no... coz rm 1550 plus 1gb M2 rm 200 also rm 1750.. terus get an ap set only rm 1699 with original bundled 1gb ba..
sunauto
post Mar 21 2007, 06:39 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Well, use a crystal casing lor ....... any phone also cat will keluar lah to be honest. So it's best to get a protective casing for it.

QUOTE(gwsa @ Mar 21 2007, 05:56 PM)
hi everyone..thinking of changing this phone..but the main reason is the silver plate or the black plate..the front plate..the cat will keluar rite ??  shocking.gif

0.0201sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:51 PM