Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson W880 - 3G 9.5mm(Slim....), It is HERE NOW!!!

Shinichi
post Feb 6 2007, 11:23 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

Design not so nice... but the slimliness makes it easy to keep in pocket...

Why SE dont want to put stereo speakers on their walkman lineup??
Shinichi
post Feb 7 2007, 06:52 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Feb 7 2007, 12:58 AM)
is stereo speaker really important? i dun see it is urgent to put it in mobile
coz i still sucks.. even w550 and e398 also is nowhere
yes, for you it might not important but for me its important, just my personal preference... tongue.gif
Shinichi
post Feb 7 2007, 10:08 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Feb 7 2007, 09:01 AM)
too bad u r the minority  laugh.gif
QUOTE(alpha0201 @ Feb 7 2007, 09:23 AM)
Mono or Stereo phone speakers doesn't make any difference apart from the loudness (My W300i mono speaker is louder than W800i) unless SE come up with speakers with bass sound....
For me, although my phone most of the time are in silent mode, I prefer to have stereo speakers cause I like it when I can listen to sounds "running" from left speaker to right speaker and back. tongue.gif

Now considering whether to get either K810i or W880i as my 2nd phone when its out. I like W880i because of its SE and the slimliness of it, and slimliness means portability tongue.gif. And I like K810i because its SE too and it has xenon flash, something I never experience before on mobile phone.... tongue.gif
Shinichi
post Feb 7 2007, 10:51 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Feb 7 2007, 10:17 AM)
get both lor...since u said ur 2nd phone... (i blif u r kinda loaded tongue.gif )
Haha, I want to clarify that I'm not loaded, just that I'm more "willing" to spend money in gadgets compared to other things. tongue.gif laugh.gif

And I don't think I want to get both, as mostly I'll get N95 as my main phone and either K810i or W880i as my 2nd phone. I don't need a 3rd phone since I'm not gonna bring 3 phones out with me anyway. The radiations emitted would "kill" me tongue.gif
Shinichi
post Feb 7 2007, 01:20 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

rayzrblade & Zer0 c00L: me 3 tongue.gif

the more I look at W880i, the more I want to get it sweat.gif
Shinichi
post Feb 21 2007, 10:40 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

Any indication when this will be available in malaysia? Heard its already out in come country...
Shinichi
post Feb 22 2007, 09:34 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Feb 22 2007, 05:54 PM)
my friend in HK say w880 rm 2199, k550 rm 1022..

stuffs included in w880..

1 Sony Ericsson W880i Phone
1 Li-ion Battery
1 1GB M2 Card
1 Travel Charger
1 User Manual
1 Data Cable
wah... if w880i price at rm2k above, i rather get n95 or k810i instead...

besides i read from gsmarena that the sound quality thru earphone of w880i is poorer than w850i and w810i...
Shinichi
post Feb 22 2007, 09:40 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(stingray1337 @ Feb 22 2007, 09:37 PM)
I think it won't be so high la.
At most at Rm 1,700 gua.
for me 1700+ also considered high for a 2megapixel phone tongue.gif
Shinichi
post Feb 25 2007, 10:21 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Feb 25 2007, 07:56 AM)
w880 has been released in various countries now.. ap set would be in Malaysia in 1-2 weeks time..

SE already sort out their series of their phone already.. for K-series more onto camera while W-series more wo walkman.. So w880 they dun really care much bout AF..
Hmmm I thought I saw someone selling W880i here yesterday... Price is RM19xx for AP set...

0.0292sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:12 AM