Maybank eGIA-i 3.45% p.a., Rojak of SA + FD + MMF

babienn
post Jun 19 2017, 10:48 AM

510 posts

Read back a few pages, since Maybank changed their early uplift rule for GIA, there is still a cooling off period with flexible uplift date with 3.55% interest as long as 60 months placement and min RM10k until 01 August 2017.

Am I right?
babienn
post Jul 30 2017, 09:20 PM

510 posts

If I make a placement for 60 months and pick for monthly interest credit to account, and then uplift the placement on the 45th day, it does guarantee me to have at least 1 month of interest right? Since the first month's interest has already credited into my saving account? Or will they deduct the early uplift penalty from my principal amount?
babienn
post Sep 6 2017, 01:00 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 6 2017, 09:44 AM)
Fundsupermart.
Isn't it a fee for placing fund into fundsupermart?
babienn
post Sep 25 2017, 12:12 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(ytan053 @ Sep 25 2017, 11:37 AM)
Correct.  thumbup.gif 

For scenario 1, you still can withdraw Rm5k first from your initial placement after it has reached 3 working days. Then u wait for another 3 working days after your second placement to withdraw another RM2k.
How about partial withdrawal? Is it possible to without 3K from scenario 1?
babienn
post Sep 25 2017, 02:00 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 25 2017, 12:20 PM)
Yes, partial withdrawal is allowed. Based on first scenario 1, RM 5k + RM 2k (from second placement - partial withdrawal).
Noted. Thanks. Seems like a good replacement for eGiA.
babienn
post Jun 21 2018, 06:58 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(ctphua @ Jun 21 2018, 06:19 PM)
capital kena pau also. confirmed.
i placed 12months per term and i uplift and my capital gone like 50bucks.
Please check.

Capital will not be forfeit due to early uplift. It is because that you opted for monthly interest credited to CASA, they are forfeiting the monthly interest that have already uplifted to your CASA.

0.0482sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:40 AM