QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 29 2018, 11:23 PM)
found it ,
thanks Ramjade !
1tanmee
post May 3 2018, 11:35 AM

~noMNom~
970 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Apr 29 2018, 07:57 PM)
I heard that GIA cannot be uplifted before the month you opt for right?

What do you guys think is the best to park excess cash now? Still conventional FD or opt for GIA? Highest return to pro my excess cash. Don't need care PIDM protected etc.
By right, you would get back only your capital, but profit forfeited? Anyone to confirm?
lch78
post May 3 2018, 12:56 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

What is the 1 month deposit interest rate for GIA at the moment?
cybpsych
post May 4 2018, 09:31 AM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ May 3 2018, 12:56 PM)
What is the 1 month deposit interest rate for GIA at the moment?
check from mbb website or read few posts above. i've already screenshot it last month (no change this month).
lch78
post May 4 2018, 05:42 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 4 2018, 09:31 AM)
check from mbb website or read few posts above. i've already screenshot it last month (no change this month).
OK. Thank you.
cklimm
post May 4 2018, 07:04 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(akping_1 @ Apr 25 2018, 09:00 AM)
Fund size for GIA drop to RM14.6B

"Fund Size and Growth
As at December 2017, the Term Fund-i balance was recorded at
RM 14.6 billion, 39% reduction year-on-year from RM 24.0 billion
in December 2016. "
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/IA_Fun...e_TF_2017Q4.pdf
QUOTE(55665566 @ Apr 25 2018, 09:07 AM)
As expected since they change the system.
They asked for it dry.gif
1tanmee
post May 5 2018, 07:58 PM

~noMNom~
970 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ May 3 2018, 11:35 AM)
By right, you would get back only your capital, but profit forfeited? Anyone to confirm?
Anyone?
orangutan
post May 6 2018, 08:57 AM

671 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ May 5 2018, 07:58 PM)
Anyone?
Aye!
1tanmee
post May 6 2018, 08:09 PM

~noMNom~
970 posts

QUOTE(orangutan @ May 6 2018, 08:57 AM)
Aye!
Fuh, thanks! Relieved to know..... I set my placements to auto-renew. If early uplift, i dun mind forfeit interest. But will be pissed if capital pun kena pau!
ctphua
post Jun 21 2018, 06:19 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ May 6 2018, 08:09 PM)
Fuh, thanks! Relieved to know..... I set my placements to auto-renew. If early uplift, i dun mind forfeit interest. But will be pissed if capital pun kena pau!
capital kena pau also. confirmed.
i placed 12months per term and i uplift and my capital gone like 50bucks.
babienn
post Jun 21 2018, 06:58 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(ctphua @ Jun 21 2018, 06:19 PM)
capital kena pau also. confirmed.
i placed 12months per term and i uplift and my capital gone like 50bucks.
Please check.

Capital will not be forfeit due to early uplift. It is because that you opted for monthly interest credited to CASA, they are forfeiting the monthly interest that have already uplifted to your CASA.
ctphua
post Jun 21 2018, 07:18 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(babienn @ Jun 21 2018, 06:58 PM)
Please check.

Capital will not be forfeit due to early uplift. It is because that you opted for monthly interest credited to CASA, they are forfeiting the monthly interest that have already uplifted to your CASA.
that's true, i opted for monthly interest
cybpsych
post Jul 16 2018, 10:22 AM

---------------------
65,312 posts

Important Notice: Mudarabah IA - General Investment Accounts
13 JULY 2018

Dear valued customers,

Kindly be informed that effective 16 August 2018*, the Customer of General Investment Account –i (“GIA-I”) with tenure of 1 (one) month are allowed to do premature withdrawal of their fund from GIA-i account. However, the payment of profit (if any) will be paid based on the number of days of the investment.

Except for the said revised terms, the terms and conditions for premature withdrawal of GIA-i with tenure of 2 (two) months and above shall remain unchanged. Please refer to the Product Disclosure Sheet (PDS) and General Terms and Conditions (“GTC”) for further details.

---------------------

*revised effective date from 1 August to 16 August 2018.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jul 30 2018, 05:17 PM
sendohz
post Jul 16 2018, 10:24 AM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 16 2018, 10:22 AM)
13 JULY 2018

Dear valued customers,

Kindly be informed that effective 1st August 2018, the Customer of General Investment Account –i (“GIA-I”) with tenure of 1 (one) month are allowed to do premature withdrawal of their fund from GIA-i account. However, the payment of profit (if any) will be paid based on the number of days of the investment.

Except for the said revised terms, the terms and conditions for premature withdrawal  of GIA-i with tenure of 2 (two) months and above shall remain unchanged. Please refer to the Product Disclosure Sheet (PDS) and General Terms and Conditions (“GTC”) for further details.
So it is back to the glorious day?
cybpsych
post Jul 16 2018, 10:26 AM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Jul 16 2018, 10:24 AM)
So it is back to the glorious day?
i guess so. but only for 1mth tenure @ min RM5k placement. still good though for rate 3.20% p.a.
vincabby
post Jul 16 2018, 10:32 AM

664 posts

so it took them 1 year to realise they took something that is actually good huh.
sendohz
post Jul 16 2018, 11:11 AM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 16 2018, 10:26 AM)
i guess so. but only for 1mth tenure @ min RM5k placement. still good though for rate 3.20% p.a.
Temporary hold for cash in hand is good enough.
Compared with eUT / FSM interest is lower but one can get money like instantly.
cybpsych
post Jul 16 2018, 11:13 AM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Jul 16 2018, 11:11 AM)
Temporary hold for cash in hand is good enough.
Compared with eUT / FSM interest is lower but one can get money like instantly.
yep, next month gonna try this biggrin.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 16 2018, 11:50 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Lolz... So funny la Maybank.. this is like the Amex card case all over again
cklimm
post Jul 16 2018, 11:50 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 16 2018, 10:22 AM)
13 JULY 2018

Dear valued customers,

Kindly be informed that effective 1st August 2018, the Customer of General Investment Account –i (“GIA-I”) with tenure of 1 (one) month are allowed to do premature withdrawal of their fund from GIA-i account. However, the payment of profit (if any) will be paid based on the number of days of the investment.

Except for the said revised terms, the terms and conditions for premature withdrawal  of GIA-i with tenure of 2 (two) months and above shall remain unchanged. Please refer to the Product Disclosure Sheet (PDS) and General Terms and Conditions (“GTC”) for further details.
good if OCBC 360 didn't met the RM500 swipe requirement.

88 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:33 PM