QUOTE(limfreelance @ Nov 8 2016, 04:47 PM)
hanya boleh claim waktu kerja
some kes r....boss send the worker out station..when shit happen...worker cannot claim ..bcos boss putar halim....newspaper also ada report.
During one very unfortunate Hari Raya / balik kampung season, one small company of about 80 employees suffered two extremely serious casualties. The second most senior floor staff was killed when the car she was in with her husband and two childred was involved in an accident. They were already quite near to their home town by then. Her family were only slightly injured. No SOCSO claim could be made as she was clearly not at work, nor going to/from work. The presence of the two children in the car, and the fact that they are so far away from her workplace is clear proof that she isn't at work.
The second staff was on a motorcycle traveling by himself, also on his way back to his own home town. He lost an arm and a leg, and was left permanently disabled. The employer then proceeded to lie and collude with his family to concoct a false tale about how he was sent to collect some spare parts from a supplier's office in Penang to bring back to KL. The salesman from one of the major suppliers was roped in to generate a supporting letter and other relevant documentation like invoices and DOs. His SOCSO claim was successful, and he was put on permanent disability. I am not sure how much he gets monthly from SOCSO, but it was a good portion of his monthly income, enough for him to live on, he later said. He was only 25. This means he will be receiving this payment for many many years. I don't know if the payment is inflation adjusted. For all we know, by the time he turns 50, the value of the RM would have depreciated enough that it would no longer be enough to live on.
How do I know? My story is that I was very junior staff back then, and I merely watched from the sidelines, and did not participated in the insurance fraud. And I'm sticking by my story.
This post has been edited by zeb kew: Nov 8 2016, 05:59 PM