> Senior member scammed 12 members?!?!, Aromachong penipu scammer! Chat

TOMEI-R
post Nov 8 2016, 08:08 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Fighteden
Great job for exposing a potential conman here in K. But remember, this is still Kopitiam. Mods cant take action against the 'said' conman without proof and neither are they taking sides with them.. Most importantly there are mods that are in charge of the marketplace here in lyn and you must post in the right thread to get your case investigated. Senior member or not, all must be wary of dealing online especially when doing bank in transactions.

remix2040 and
salimbest83

I suggest that both of you post your open a dispute thread with documented proof and your whatsapp chat logs on the Dispute Resolution Corner. This would compel the accused to come forward and explain himself. Failure to do so, he/she will earn himself/herself a 'Dispute' tag by the mods and this will warn other forummers against dealing with he/she again.
I also strongly sugggest you make an official police report to further strengthen your case and hopefully bring the perpetrator to justice.
Remember, this is still kopitiam and your statements are taken with a pinch of salt.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 8 2016, 08:12 AM

0.0135sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:16 AM