7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

> Senior member scammed 12 members?!?!, Aromachong penipu scammer! Chat

TSFighteden
post Nov 7 2016, 07:38 PM, updated 9y ago

Stark Industries
976 posts

Was browsing around Garage sales for OnePlus 3, saw this guy/girl selling RM200 below market price (RM1700).

PM him/her and the seller said only postage, can't do COD. Even when i offered to go down to KL to meet up at his/her convenient time, no COD.

Reason being: (directly quoted from PM)

I am sorry as all buyers got phone via postage only

im doing for part time as thats the reason i dont do cod

Then i said that doesn't make any sense at all.

well seller has a right choose method of deal

buyer has a right too not to buy

fair enough right? lets stop derailing as recently too many seller i report to staff/admin for hijacking because they're envy with my price.

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif doh.gif shocking.gif

Then i asked for photos which the seller failed to show any until today.
And today i found out that the seller has edited all the topic/posts to a single "dot" and closed them.

Bare in mind this seller has several recommendation from other senior members.

Should i reveal this fella or do you guys think it's normal for someone to behave/act like this?

*Edit: Topic linked https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4074565

Feedbacks from victims:

Confirmed victims:

remix2040
salimbest83
mansooriqbal
AeronBabe
Aeonical
Desreg2913
Wildwestgoh
hammadsaeed
jonathan_k
Petro-Canada
ben5173
jinj

Details of scammer:

MayBank 161127650742 Ting Jack Woon
Phone number is +016-8082523
No photos .. yet

Development on the scammer identity: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4107441

Police reports:

QUOTE(Petro-Canada @ Nov 10 2016, 07:07 PM)
POLICE REPORT

that moment when you realized you tried to help the victims but instead they are helping the scammer by putting in good words because they believed the scammer's fake ass story

This post has been edited by Fighteden: Dec 7 2016, 11:47 AM
TSFighteden
post Nov 7 2016, 07:40 PM

Stark Industries
976 posts

QUOTE(georgegarcia @ Nov 7 2016, 07:39 PM)
Ts..u close to scam...no postage pls for non trusted seller

Unless ur so rich...money fly away
i knew it was fishy, but the seniority and recommendation from other senior members puts me off a little.
Plus the seller has tons of active topic at that time, only now to be all edited and closed to cover his/her tracks.
TSFighteden
post Nov 7 2016, 07:42 PM

Stark Industries
976 posts

QUOTE(GreatSage @ Nov 7 2016, 07:41 PM)
I think u refer to A right? haha. Even redtag backup the seller. For that kinda price and no COD, I better avoid.
YES! That fella!

Which red tag backup the seller? I also wonder, cause i can't seems to find that post.

TSFighteden
post Nov 7 2016, 07:49 PM

Stark Industries
976 posts

QUOTE(Vape On @ Nov 7 2016, 07:39 PM)
Expose la.
QUOTE(Darth Vaper @ Nov 7 2016, 07:39 PM)
Yes
QUOTE(MrWrigley @ Nov 7 2016, 07:39 PM)
Reveal je siape.. takyah bagi muka
QUOTE(permintcuzzi @ Nov 7 2016, 07:47 PM)
Reveal please. Everybody loves a bit of transparency in the things going on here.
Someone already mentioned the name here.
I am just very puzzled why so many senior members and even MOD back him up by giving good feedback? rclxub.gif
TSFighteden
post Nov 7 2016, 07:58 PM

Stark Industries
976 posts

QUOTE(GreatSage @ Nov 7 2016, 07:55 PM)
Let just wait till someone open thread at dispute corner
i believe very soon, i got info that someone bought from the seller and now have not received the units yet..
kesian weh
TSFighteden
post Nov 7 2016, 08:13 PM

Stark Industries
976 posts

QUOTE(aWiE77 @ Nov 7 2016, 08:12 PM)
just reveal the A or F laaaaaa,  wait for others to get scam ka? senior or not tipu tetap tipu. bukak hadis kang. Got ball or not...
Someone already posted the seller username here

TSFighteden
post Nov 7 2016, 08:16 PM

Stark Industries
976 posts

tarc care to come in and shed some light on your experience?
TSFighteden
post Nov 7 2016, 08:24 PM

Stark Industries
976 posts

QUOTE(GreatSage @ Nov 7 2016, 08:20 PM)
I wonder why the fark he edited all the post in his sale thread.
I also wonder what was Lucifah referring to and the post of TuneNRibbon has been deleted.

This post has been edited by Fighteden: Nov 7 2016, 08:24 PM
TSFighteden
post Nov 7 2016, 09:14 PM

Stark Industries
976 posts

QUOTE(MooTikPin @ Nov 7 2016, 09:05 PM)
At Iphone 7 thread also everybody back that aroma person up tho
that's the part where i am lost, is he/she legit? But why the attitude/behaviour contradicts?
Why go all the way to delete and cover all posts and topics? rclxub.gif
TSFighteden
post Nov 7 2016, 09:16 PM

Stark Industries
976 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Nov 7 2016, 09:14 PM)
aiyah... wabout to tag bearbearwong .. finally he proven d.. aromachong nothing but a conman...
what story with bearbearwong and aroma? hmm.gif
TSFighteden
post Nov 7 2016, 09:27 PM

Stark Industries
976 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 7 2016, 08:57 PM)
seriouslyTS if you are not interested in buying dun go kacau people's thread and simple label people as scammers

if you so sked dun go ahead with the deal. simple as that
QUOTE(xxhunter @ Nov 7 2016, 09:21 PM)
dude, in this forum alot of people are actually the same guy. yes their account got alot of stars also. how i know? easy, when discussing at /k and things get heated up, suddenly got few people come back up. lmfao it was so obvious.never trust people with many stars only. always cross check with others
lel.. sudah appear inside here brows.gif
TSFighteden
post Nov 7 2016, 09:28 PM

Stark Industries
976 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Nov 7 2016, 09:25 PM)
ah? apasal? what hepeng?
link sudah kasi ma in first post, you warn that fella in that thread
TSFighteden
post Nov 7 2016, 09:33 PM

Stark Industries
976 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Nov 7 2016, 09:32 PM)
owh? that guy PM me several time complain this and that. i ignored him after the first one, where i asked the one making the noise to give proof

oh well, prop people is owes liddis i guess. BBB UUU DDD UUU SSS type one i guess

dafuq, got the balls to throw slander somemore when he/she is trying to scam? WOW..
TSFighteden
post Nov 7 2016, 09:43 PM

Stark Industries
976 posts

QUOTE(GreatSage @ Nov 7 2016, 09:41 PM)
Problem is, he's not even a seller but just help a friend sell the phones.
or so she/he claims la.. konon2 la kawan, konon2 la helping
TSFighteden
post Nov 7 2016, 09:49 PM

Stark Industries
976 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Nov 7 2016, 09:46 PM)
ah... another interesting thread for me to waste my night

pls go on
can you undo his/her edited posts? hmm.gif

really wonder what is he/she trying to cover by doing that..
TSFighteden
post Nov 7 2016, 09:58 PM

Stark Industries
976 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 7 2016, 09:56 PM)
this is why i will never sell below market price
people suspect you are a scammer
other sellers also jealous
stupid buyers should just go tesco and shop at full price
hi aromachong wub.gif
TSFighteden
post Nov 7 2016, 10:02 PM

Stark Industries
976 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Nov 7 2016, 10:00 PM)
sorry to say, he is not aromachong
maybe associate/friend/sister/brother/neighbour/house mate/room mate? laugh.gif
TSFighteden
post Nov 7 2016, 10:04 PM

Stark Industries
976 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 7 2016, 10:00 PM)
probably because of stupid fark like TS?
haha.. your attempt to insult really amusing, can you do better? wub.gif whistling.gif
TSFighteden
post Nov 7 2016, 10:16 PM

Stark Industries
976 posts

QUOTE(marcyeo @ Nov 7 2016, 10:12 PM)
suddenly i can sense the rude seller vibe here...althought he/she not here...very similar words typing style...always say ppl are jelez bla bla bla...so funny
you also noticed it eh? i think same person but using two different accounts hmm.gif
TSFighteden
post Nov 7 2016, 10:19 PM

Stark Industries
976 posts

QUOTE(marcyeo @ Nov 7 2016, 10:16 PM)
yup...honestly i really wanted to buy for myself own usage, really. but after i wanted to clarify more she straight went crazy on me...i was like...what the fuq
where? story abit la brows.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » 

0.0712sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:01 AM