TSMobiusVyper
post Feb 7 2007, 05:39 PM, updated 19y ago

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

A Gears of War Pwntage
a Mobiustudios production in association with Goons of War

:: Description ::
About a month ago, my hard drive crashed and I nearly lost all my files. Luckily I was able to extract most of the data off the hard drive - including the footage for Episode I & II using my other computer. Both Episodes successfully got posted smile.gif Since my old hard drive was pretty much screwed, I had to get a new one - so I did. Ever since I got the new drive, I haven't really had much time to reinstall, re-setup, and reorganize everything again for recording. Finally got around to do it one weekend, got some footage.

I had a four day holiday, so I thought why not edit a vid? One of the comments I received after releasing Episode I & II was that "you're starting to lose your touch on editing". I guess so, since I stopped editing for a while since no one was playing Halo 2 anymore. So this video isn't exactly another humour video like the previous two - it's more of a pwnage video, hence the title tongue.gif A lot of focus is on the editing and music - which I'm sure everyone will like tongue.gif

:: FTP Download ::
1. Open Windows Explorer
2. Point the address to ftp://ftp.tm.net.my/incoming/Mobiustudios
3. Copy the file GoWtage-1.rar to your PC smile.gif

You need WinRAR to unzip it. Google it if you don't have it already. Another alternative way to do it is to use a proper FTP client (Eg. SmartFTP). Connect to the above URL anonymously and simple download the file smile.gif

:: Screenshots ::

Happy Watching! smile.gif

This post has been edited by MobiusVyper: Feb 7 2007, 05:40 PM
TSMobiusVyper
post Feb 7 2007, 05:58 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(yoroi @ Feb 7 2007, 05:57 PM)
hmmm i wonder who told you that you were slipping??? hmmmm.... must be a tage nazi....
I forgot....

I remember he's damn pro at all the games he owns though. Gamerscore also quite high. At least 12k tongue.gif
TSMobiusVyper
post Feb 7 2007, 06:36 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

Shotgun lag sucks. It takes a bit of luck I guess tongue.gif
TSMobiusVyper
post Feb 7 2007, 08:35 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(un9ku @ Feb 7 2007, 07:59 PM)
that is ep 3. i think... b4 this got 2 eps. this makes it no.3.. no?
This isn't Episode III tongue.gif It's just another video titled 'A Gears of War Pwntage'

A preview of Episode III is after the credits tongue.gif Coming this weekend....or the next tongue.gif
TSMobiusVyper
post Feb 8 2007, 04:14 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

Hahah glad everyone likes it. Redbull is the only one complaining about the music tongue.gif
TSMobiusVyper
post Feb 8 2007, 07:31 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(ghostdevice @ Feb 8 2007, 04:35 PM)
this match is after the earthquake one...lagging woo....n u sak too unkool biggrin.gif
Mobi how come u  never show  u got head shot  brows.gif
Exactly what unkool said tongue.gif

Ah Ghost that last sniper blind shot on you to headshotting Commando47 from Sniper Spawn on Gridlock at the end of the first song was really the luckiest shot ever tongue.gif I thought I was gonna kena shotgun by you. But I headshot you instead laugh.gif I nearly fell off my chair when I got that tongue.gif
TSMobiusVyper
post Feb 13 2007, 10:42 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Feb 13 2007, 10:40 PM)
Er...any link for half-malaysian? (a malaysian without malaysia broadband)

can't download la tmnet FTP....
Will upload to FileFront tomorrow. Sorry dude tongue.gif

0.0165sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:51 PM