Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard/PETRONAS Visa Ikhwan V3, Another Fantastic Cash Back Card

hafizredha
post Dec 12 2023, 07:21 PM

446 posts

hi sifu i want to ask, if i have existing msybank islamic card and apply for a new conventional card will the card share the same limit?
hafizredha
post Dec 13 2023, 11:11 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 13 2023, 10:40 AM)
mine is separate limit because the bank entity also separate
so i want to clarify, the total limit will double or just half from the original limit?

example
maybank islamic card cl= 18k

new limit:
conventional =9k
new islamic card limit =9k

hafizredha
post Dec 13 2023, 12:01 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Dec 13 2023, 11:21 AM)
Maybank Card Centre won't give you another new CL of RM18000.

You cannot convert Islamic CL to Conventional CL.
(Conversion from Conventional to Islamic is possible).
You need to apply for a new CL from Maybank (Conventional).

If you don't offer to reduce/restructure (eg from RM18000 to RM10000+RM8000 any combination) your existing CL, unlikely Maybank will grant you a new CL for Maybank (Conventional) CC. Unless your income has been improved substantially since you got Islamic CL.

Discuss with Card Centre.
maybe i phrase my sentence wrongly.

i have existing maybank islamic card with 18k CL

yesterday conventional card is approved with the same limit.(i see the CCRIS report for thr granted limit)

i afraid the new card just got half of the existing limit and my islamic card cl will reduce to 9k and another 9k cl go to conventional card.
hafizredha
post Dec 13 2023, 01:20 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Dec 13 2023, 12:16 PM)
Then you secure a NEW credit line of RM18000 from Malayan Banking Berhad.

You already have a credit line of RM18000 from Maybank Islamic Berhad.

You can check the available credit limits at M2U.
Okay tq for the clarification.
hafizredha
post Mar 10 2024, 08:04 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 9 2024, 02:59 PM)
You don't qualify for Maybank Islamic's new credit line, as you still had a credit line from Maybank.
Normally Maybank Card Centre won't give a new credit line, unless your income is substantially improved from last review.

Also, apply directly at Maybank Card Centre, avoid third party and Maybank2U online application.
i apply mbb islamic cc on october 24-approved

i apply another mbb conventional card jan 24 and approved

both got their own credit limit and same amount of credit limit.. i think because my salary acc is mbb.

0.0276sec    1.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:09 AM