Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard/PETRONAS Visa Ikhwan V3, Another Fantastic Cash Back Card
ronnie
May 16 2025, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ May 16 2025, 06:11 PM) I suggested to CS better remove RM100x2 permanently. RM50x12 won't make Maybank Card Centre, CS, IT and customers feel upset in the future. don't give them ideas pls... you don't like their lousy calculation, just cancel pls.
JAIDK23
May 17 2025, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ May 15 2025, 10:42 AM) Give Maybank Islamic your Form BE 2024 that you submitted to LHDN recently (due today). Make sure the declared income >RM36000 (If based on your comment in October 2022, your annual income<RM30000 then you could have max 2 credit cards only and not eligible to get Maybank Islamic CC). Apply at Maybank Card Centre (The Gardens) or branches. Never never apply at Maybank2u/MAE. my first attempt thru MAE, failed.. 2nd attempt thru mae waiting result, if failed again.. to the centre i go. haha  the centre open weekends? cant make the trip weekdays why bother open application in mae if only to reject This post has been edited by JAIDK23: May 17 2025, 12:29 AM
contestchris
May 19 2025, 08:21 AM
QUOTE(JAIDK23 @ May 17 2025, 12:28 AM) my first attempt thru MAE, failed.. 2nd attempt thru mae waiting result, if failed again.. to the centre i go. haha  the centre open weekends? cant make the trip weekdays why bother open application in mae if only to reject  MAE applications and aplications through website are generally set to reject over 95% of applications. I applied twice, both times auto rejected. Both times also I get a call from Maybank saying I qualify and they will help to process manually. I turned down the first time, but accepted the second time to get the Ikhwan AMEX.
JAIDK23
May 19 2025, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(contestchris @ May 19 2025, 08:21 AM) MAE applications and aplications through website are generally set to reject over 95% of applications. I applied twice, both times auto rejected. Both times also I get a call from Maybank saying I qualify and they will help to process manually. I turned down the first time, but accepted the second time to get the Ikhwan AMEX. this time around i apply thru RP, but redirected to MAE for submission.. i got the feeling, reject again this time  .. hopefully I'll be among the 5% of the chosen one to get approve.
annoymous1234
May 19 2025, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(JAIDK23 @ May 19 2025, 10:34 AM) this time around i apply thru RP, but redirected to MAE for submission.. i got the feeling, reject again this time  .. hopefully I'll be among the 5% of the chosen one to get approve. Just submit via email. My experience, I apply via branch, M2U, even ringgit plus (which direct backs to M2U), all without success, I apply via email, success!
kevyeoh
May 19 2025, 10:50 AM
it's already 19 May now..i not yet received the adjusted RM50 cashback.. i guess reading from the comments..no one received yet so far right? QUOTE(United Rulez @ May 15 2025, 11:11 AM) Got a call from customer service today, "facing issues, will credit it back by 21st May" QUOTE(contestchris @ May 15 2025, 12:47 PM)
davidxxx
May 19 2025, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ May 19 2025, 10:50 AM) it's already 19 May now..i not yet received the adjusted RM50 cashback.. i guess reading from the comments..no one received yet so far right? still waiting mar balance cb to be credited (email from cs saying credit soon) another email asking for apr cb no news, need follow up again, so troublesome
JAIDK23
May 19 2025, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ May 19 2025, 10:39 AM) Just submit via email. My experience, I apply via branch, M2U, even ringgit plus (which direct backs to M2U), all without success, I apply via email, success! which email ? the general one?
ideaplus
May 19 2025, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ May 19 2025, 10:50 AM) it's already 19 May now..i not yet received the adjusted RM50 cashback.. i guess reading from the comments..no one received yet so far right? I received a call from Maybank just now, said that they already rectified the issue and the missing cashback will be credited into the account around 21/05/2025.
MGM
May 19 2025, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(ideaplus @ May 19 2025, 05:09 PM) I received a call from Maybank just now, said that they already rectified the issue and the missing cashback will be credited into the account around 21/05/2025. For all including those didn't complain?
ideaplus
May 19 2025, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ May 19 2025, 05:34 PM) For all including those didn't complain? Sorry, she just replied to what I complained about via email and call-in.
annoymous1234
May 19 2025, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(JAIDK23 @ May 19 2025, 11:46 AM) which email ? the general one? Can't remember. Cc got special email. U search back this thread.
United Rulez
May 19 2025, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(ideaplus @ May 19 2025, 05:09 PM) I received a call from Maybank just now, said that they already rectified the issue and the missing cashback will be credited into the account around 21/05/2025. I received another call today "By 29th May" This post has been edited by United Rulez: May 19 2025, 07:59 PM
kevyeoh
May 19 2025, 08:06 PM
i guess they are fully aware of the issue.... will be patient and wait....give them this month to fix...only activate complain mode next month June 1 if still not yet credit the cashback...lol QUOTE(ideaplus @ May 19 2025, 05:09 PM) I received a call from Maybank just now, said that they already rectified the issue and the missing cashback will be credited into the account around 21/05/2025. QUOTE(United Rulez @ May 19 2025, 07:59 PM) I received another call today "By 29th May"
theozis
May 19 2025, 08:21 PM

Contacted Maybank about the cashback shortfall. The CS said they would lodge a report. didn’t ask about the settlement date, as I believe should give them some time to resolve the issue.
By the way, Maybank might discontinue the special RM100 cashback (offered twice a year) if customers keep complaining, since they have a big customer pool and dont mind to have lesser. everyone could end up losing this benefit.
Haloperidol
May 19 2025, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(theozis @ May 19 2025, 08:21 PM) Contacted Maybank about the cashback shortfall. The CS said they would lodge a report. didn’t ask about the settlement date, as I believe should give them some time to resolve the issue. By the way, Maybank might discontinue the special RM100 cashback (offered twice a year) if customers keep complaining, since they have a big customer pool and dont mind to have lesser. everyone could end up losing this benefit. i sent Email, they didn't respond. Today i call, then they say they gonna credit in 8 working days time.
MGM
May 20 2025, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(theozis @ May 19 2025, 08:21 PM) Contacted Maybank about the cashback shortfall. The CS said they would lodge a report. didn’t ask about the settlement date, as I believe should give them some time to resolve the issue. By the way, Maybank might discontinue the special RM100 cashback (offered twice a year) if customers keep complaining, since they have a big customer pool and dont mind to have lesser. everyone could end up losing this benefit. But seems like they only rectify the discrepancy upon complaint, any other way?
theozis
May 20 2025, 06:30 PM

QUOTE(MGM @ May 20 2025, 09:29 AM) But seems like they only rectify the discrepancy upon complaint, any other way? so far no I still able to call Maybank since this is just a few minutes call This post has been edited by theozis: May 20 2025, 06:30 PM
theozis
May 20 2025, 06:32 PM

QUOTE(Haloperidol @ May 19 2025, 09:30 PM) i sent Email, they didn't respond. Today i call, then they say they gonna credit in 8 working days time. typically, I prefer to make a call if that is an urgent matter people might say I forgot to read the email ...
Barricade
May 21 2025, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 9 2025, 11:29 AM) That's right and it is annoying. I managed to speak to the CS and as usual, it will be credited by 7 working days. Looks like empty promises from CS. Until now still haven't receive.