Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard/PETRONAS Visa Ikhwan V3, Another Fantastic Cash Back Card
cybpsych
Jul 18 2018, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(helob @ Jul 18 2018, 02:17 PM) Thanks for the reply. On the CDM, can I make the payment into my credit card account from my Maybank saving account and not cash? dont think that will work. you can try?
cybpsych
Jul 24 2018, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(sam240 @ Jul 24 2018, 10:33 AM) I have questions here: 1) Currently I owned Maybank Islamic Petronas Ikhwan Visa Gold Card, can I apply for Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Gold Card? 2) Is all the T&C (policy) for this card still same compare to early of this year? Friday and Saturday, 5% CB, capped at RM50, right? 1) yes can 2) yes
cybpsych
Jul 25 2018, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(Morning_Star @ Jul 25 2018, 01:33 PM) https://ringgitplus.com/en/credit-card/Mayb...num-Card-i.htmlAbove link says spending on Saturday and Sunday gets CB but I thought both Ikhwan cards follow Islamic holidays on Friday and Saturday ? do check from official source/bank.
cybpsych
Jul 30 2018, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(TrinitySoul0903 @ Jul 30 2018, 05:58 PM) https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala..._gold_card.page? MBB islamic ikhwan MS gold & platinum 5% rebate petrol & groceries on Fri & Sat has been revised? Cause didnt show on main page CC... check the supporting documents probably they didnt show the hero benefits of 5% cashback
cybpsych
Jul 31 2018, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 31 2018, 10:54 AM) if the sst for rm25 become materialize, will says bai bai to my ikhwan card. yep same too
cybpsych
Aug 1 2018, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(1tanmee @ Aug 1 2018, 07:02 PM) The EzyPay option, how far out can anyone apply to have the amount charged converted to monthly instalment? Few months back punya transactions can still do? ezypay is by merchant upon purchase. not after. call CS to find out conversion after purchase, ezypay plus.
cybpsych
Aug 2 2018, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(1tanmee @ Aug 2 2018, 08:51 AM) Sorry, I meant ezypay plus, how far out can we convert the purchases to monthly instalments? read the t&c from Maybank website Google ezypay plus Maybank. not hard to do this.
cybpsych
Aug 7 2018, 09:02 PM
cybpsych
Aug 9 2018, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 8 2018, 08:51 PM) Apply for Credit Card online & Get Rewarded! [ MBB | T&Cs ] Apply online and be rewarded when you spend a minimum of RM300 on your newly approved Maybank Principal Credit Card. OffersAll approved application via M2U within the Campaign Period with a minimum spend of RM300 within 45 days from the credit card approval date will be entitled to choose only ONE of the gifts as listed below. The gift selection will be based on the 1st card type to meet the minimum spend criteria. This applies for all card type applied within the campaign period. | Card Type | Acquisition Gift | | Visa Card | Lee Cooper Aviator Sunglasses | | American Express Card | Delsey Backpack | | Mastercard | Barry Smith Trolley Bag | Terms and Conditions:This campaign is valid from 1 May - 31 August 2018 This Campaign is open to all new-to-bank individuals or Maybank existing customers who are residents of Malaysia, who do not have any credit card issued by Maybank in Malaysia and, who has attained the age of 21 years ("Eligible Persons" or each, an "Eligible Person") at the time of making an application for any one or more of Maybank credit card(/s) as a principal cardmember during the Campaign Period via Maybank Online at www.maybank2u.com.my ("Website") The gift fulfilment will be done within 4 weeks after the Campaign ends on 31st August 2018 and the delivery of the gift will be sent to the billing address of the eligible Cardmembers. The gift is valid while stock lasts. above is from maybank QUOTE(lkoky @ Aug 9 2018, 01:46 PM) Any gift or reward for fresh application?
cybpsych
Aug 9 2018, 08:15 PM
cybpsych
Aug 11 2018, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ Aug 11 2018, 04:56 PM) this card is better to pay for petrol at petronas station compare to maybank amex ? errrr 8% vs 5%+5XTP? this card only good for those has no special preference to petrol brand.
cybpsych
Aug 17 2018, 08:20 AM
QUOTE(CP88 @ Aug 17 2018, 12:51 AM) Since your're mentioning, I thought of cancelling by Ikhwan as well. Unfortunately there's 3 more months of BT to be completed. Would there be a penalty if early settlement?  iinm, mbb BT no early settlement penalty. check back the t&c, if u have. or call CS to find out. last time I cancelled, cannot do over the phone. need to email so that staff can calculate and advise you the balance amount and your agreement to cancel after that.
cybpsych
Aug 23 2018, 07:55 AM
QUOTE(al_madd @ Aug 23 2018, 01:11 AM) read back what was the original question being posted.
cybpsych
Aug 31 2018, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(epie @ Aug 31 2018, 12:51 PM) Hi guys just wanna reconfirm.. does Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan still get 5% cashback for petrol and groceries on friday n saturday? because there is nowhere stated in the maybank website thanks read the cashback T&C below the page
cybpsych
Aug 31 2018, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(w3sley @ Aug 31 2018, 01:13 PM) The groceries category only applicable to big supermarket? Anyway, is the groceries list updated? Where to get the updated list?TQ Since this is not Pertronas Ikhwan, so any petrol station should work right? Thank you! definition of grocery is determined by the registered MCC for the terminal used by the merchant; NOT your general understanding of groceries (e.g. like buy stuffs at hardware stores considered groceries or buy herbal stuffs at TCM shops) https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3711577Ikhwan MC has no restriction to petrol brand.
cybpsych
Sep 4 2018, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(Fun_ent2607 @ Sep 3 2018, 11:56 PM) RM 30 per receipt - 5 entry for visa ikhwan rite... If I pump RM 90 using visa ikhwan would it be consider as 15 entry? t&c doesnt mention. perhaps asking MBB CS for clarification?
cybpsych
Sep 4 2018, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 4 2018, 10:33 AM) Ikhwan MasterCard is really a card which I don't know if I should keep or not... I seldom use this card but if I go back hometown on weekends, I will help to swipe for my mum's groceries. Not often but sometimes. Plus I can use to reload TnG at JG on Fridays since I work in The Gardens, it will be more convenient for me to reload on a working day as I seldom go out during weekends. My reload only happens probably every 2.5-3 months once or something.  Aargh. Dilemma. I surely get more than RM 25 cash back per year but my usage is low. Actually having it, is mainly for my TnG reloads as my next option is to reload in TnG Hub during weekends using AmEx but I have to purposely travel to KL Sentral for this.  if your earned TP from m2c amex is consistently good, perhaps can redeem for ikhwan mc's sst instead. unless you have too many mbb cards, even accumulated TP also not enough to cover
cybpsych
Sep 4 2018, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 4 2018, 10:48 AM) Unfortunately I redeemed quite a lot before TP devaluation. Now only left with 133k TP for 4 cards but luckily the other 3 cards will expire in April (if follows my the expiry on my card)? Or approval date? I remembered I got my FCB VS on the first day of launching which was 10th Oct.  OMG. not enough to redeem meh? 10k TP per card wor
cybpsych
Sep 6 2018, 09:23 AM
terminated both Ikhwan MasterCard and Ikhwan Visa Petronas. transferred TP to conventional cards. CS also suggested to remove cards from M2U before I asked for it  good reaction from CS.
cybpsych
Sep 6 2018, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(dannyw @ Sep 6 2018, 09:38 AM) Opps... my didn't offer that! Let see how first? Else after few months later only call them back, as I guess they sure busy like.... But my few years back old card also still appear in M2U, is just show 'Not authorised to use', kind of long list when click the dropdown list...  can call anytime to remove la