home wifi plans

TSAshroft98
post Nov 5 2016, 02:51 PM, updated 10y ago

228 posts

hi guys.

my 2013 maxis wifi router just malfunctioned yesterday. So now i have an active internet 4gb peak and 4gb offpeak internet subscription but no router. So instead of just buying another wifi router. i am interested in seeking any other alternatives. i remembered once where theres a 20gb home wifi internet plan will give you a free wifi router/modem. so i wonder if theres any thing like that still available.

thx in advance smile.gif
HippyTony
post Nov 5 2016, 11:06 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(Ashroft98 @ Nov 5 2016, 02:51 PM)
hi guys.

my 2013 maxis wifi router just malfunctioned yesterday. So now i have an active internet 4gb peak and 4gb offpeak internet subscription but no router. So instead of just buying another wifi router. i am interested in seeking any other alternatives. i remembered once where theres a 20gb home wifi internet plan will give you a free wifi router/modem. so i wonder if theres any thing like that still available.

thx in advanceĀ  smile.gif
Are you using wireless broadband? Is Celcom coverage at your place any good? If it is good would you consider using Celcom Gold data plan at RM80 with 10 + 10 GB (weekend) or add another RM10 you get 20GB all day per month. But you will need to buy a another phone to use as hotspot to share your data with your family. Or you can use your phone as hotspot. You get free calls and whatsapp & wechats too. You get 5% rebate if you sub to auto debit.

Right now I'm using wireless broadband 5 + 15GB at RM93+ I'm going to test Celcom coverage at my place later this month if it is good then I'm going to switch. I don't have to deal with peak and off peak data.

This post has been edited by HippyTony: Nov 5 2016, 11:10 PM
HippyTony
post Nov 6 2016, 01:41 PM

1,053 posts

Maxis has replaced the old wireless broadband with 2 new wireless data plans for new subscribers. They no longer has the 20GB. (5 + 15GB) plan.
TSAshroft98
post Nov 6 2016, 05:44 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(HippyTony @ Nov 5 2016, 11:06 PM)
Are you using wireless broadband? Is Celcom coverage at your place any good? If it is good would you consider using Celcom Gold data plan at RM80 with 10 + 10 GB (weekend) or add another RM10 you get 20GB all day per month. But you will need to buy a another phone to use as hotspot to share your data with your family. Or you can use your phone as hotspot. You get free calls and whatsapp & wechats too. You get 5% rebate if you sub to auto debit.

Right now I'm using wireless broadband 5 + 15GB at RM93+ I'm going to test Celcom coverage at my place later this month if it is good then I'm going to switch. I don't have to deal with peak and off peak data.
Yeah fixed wireless internet. Celcom signal not that great and also don't want to spend more money as a hotspot. i considered to buy oem wifi router but not that confident. I might choose the 10mbps maxis home wifi.

QUOTE(HippyTony @ Nov 6 2016, 01:41 PM)
Maxis has replaced the old wireless broadband with 2 new wireless data plans for new subscribers. They no longer has the 20GB. (5 + 15GB) plan.
The 4g maxis broadband 15gb + 5gb free @ rm198 like rclxub.gif better take maxis home meh

thanks btw

0.0140sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:33 AM