Lowyat.Net's Watercooling Club, Pictures of setups & screenies !

overclockalbert
post Aug 31 2007, 11:41 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Aug 31 2007, 11:23 PM)
i think new intel Core 2 series also run much more cooler compare to amd x2 as its using 65nm technology and also more power efficient compare to my x2 3800+ (s939) which using 90nm technology.
that was for sure.
that's what technology is all about, moving forward. We (s939 user) will be soon left over
by 65nm and then the 45nm. biggrin.gif
overclockalbert
post Sep 23 2007, 05:45 AM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ Sep 6 2007, 03:10 AM)
ya lor...but mine load wif 71c...since i've use the same proc on hsf last time, it is logical for me to expect better temp wif WC, dun u think so and can u imagine that at idle it was 44c, load 71c (3.6G@1.45v). it was 27c different.
using hsf - geminiII & xigmatek, highest temp is around that la...71c but normally lower.

anyway, now i know that the problem is the contact between my proc and the cpu block. no matter how i mount it, it will produced the same result. my next probable option is to bow the GT, so hopefully can get better contact and better temp.
i think by bow the GT, u will have much lower load temp.
your problem was most probably from the GT block surface too flat, can make a good contact with your processor IHS.

anyway, had u lapped proc IHS?

overclockalbert
post Aug 11 2008, 08:47 PM

1,058 posts

buy one new WB better.

those foundries charge you rm120 per hour.
yr Wb will be damn expensive, maybe more then D-tek
overclockalbert
post Aug 28 2008, 05:39 AM

1,058 posts

@ryudox,

you better get some zip tie to hold the tube from the barb, the tube will loose anytime.
sweat.gif sweat.gif shakehead.gif

0.0477sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:19 PM