Nov 6 2016, 12:39 PM
46 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
QUOTE(ckyow1 @ Nov 6 2016, 11:58 AM) Sorry to say, you might think you are smart but eventually it is not but junsheng method actually route all WAN traffic from single MAC address which is the phone, not NAT like normal hotspot.I am working in IT team from telco (not webe), we dont actually need million to invest in our system to detect the hotspot sharing, what we need is just a cheap and simple application to detect MAC and number of devices which connected to the network at the same time. Every device will have a unique MAC code. & of course, we dont need to have invest million of ringgit just to invest those to bypass the system and block/fix it every time, what we need to do is just suspend or terminate your line if you detect it, as simple as that. even if you complaint to SKMM or court, you will be lost as you are violating the T&C Not to be surprise, my friend who bypass the Webe hotspot had been charge for RM500+ in his bill as at September and the number had been suspended due to fraud & of course, he haven't pay for the bill yet. The only option for him now will be wait for blacklist in CTOS or proceed to pay the bill (without having any chance to sign up the Webe service) unless using other people IC |
Nov 6 2016, 02:29 PM
46 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
QUOTE(ckyow1 @ Nov 6 2016, 01:33 PM) No matter how smart you are, there will be a way for telco to detect it, just like unlimited call and sms plan offer by other telco, if you abuse the usage, your line will be suspended and blacklisted. but webe said it's unlimited usage as long as it is coming from the phone. If you need more details from my friend who being blacklisted by webe recently, just PM me, TQ now what they do is. they route all the bandwidth at intra level wrap them nicely and ask the phone to send it.. in technical way it looks legit. and from webe it looks like its coming from a single source. the only way to block it is to thottle or just cut off the vpn address. |
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0307sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:52 PM |