Xiaomi Xiaomi annouced Redmi 4, Its now official

TSflexus90
post Nov 5 2016, 12:18 AM, updated 10y ago

580 posts

Xiaomi officially announced Redmi 4 the successor for Redmi 3 yesterday(4th November). Comes with 3 variants to cater consumer budget and requirement. Leading the pack is Redmi 4 Prime, powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 625 SoC which is an octa-core 2.0GHz Cortex-A53 processor with Adreno 506 GPU. This is worthwhile upgrade compared to its predecessor Redmi 3S which have Snapdragon 430. Redmi 4 Prime using 5" screen at 1080p for display, while for the storage counterpart comes with 3GB of RAM and 32GB of internal storage.

Running Android 6.0 which skinned by MIUI 8.0 make sure it stay on latest tech even for low-end segment smartphone. The battery is 4100mAh, but there is no words yet whether Redmi 4 Prime will support fast charging or not. Other features include dual-sim slots which one of the slot can use as microSD slot, 13MP back and 5MP front camera. and Bluetooth 4.1 support.

The others two variants are Redmi 4A and Redmi 4. Pricing in China are as follow,
Redmi 4A -$74 USD
Redmi 4 - $104 USD
Redmi 4 Prime -$133 USD

Specs:

Redmi 4A
-Snapdragon 425, quad-core 1.4GHz Cortex-A53 processor
-2GB RAM and 16GB storage
-5" IPS screen at 720p
-13MP back and 5MP front camera
-3120 mAh battery

Redmi 4
-Snapdragon 430, octa-core 1.4GHz Cortex-A53 processor
-5" IPS screen at 720p
-4100 mAh battery
-Fingerprint scanner

Redmi 4 Prime
-Snapdragon 625, quad-core 2.0GHz Cortex-A53 processor
-3GB RAM and 32GB storage
-5" IPS screen at 1080p
-4100 mAh battery
-Fingerprint scanner

Source(in Chinese): http://bit.ly/2eHdYmy
Source(translated by Google): http://bit.ly/2elI7qu

News Coverage:
http://www.gsmarena.com/xiaomi_unveils_red...-news-21458.php
http://www.bgr.in/news/xiaomi-redmi-4-with...tions-features/
http://vr-zone.com/articles/xiaomi-announc...ina/116152.html

This post has been edited by flexus90: Nov 5 2016, 09:36 AM
ryansxs
post Nov 5 2016, 12:24 AM

2,378 posts

I got no idea why they dont want to use qualcomm chipset in this phone.
nexona88
post Nov 5 2016, 12:44 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

In coming Redmi 3 price drop devil.gif
azhar75
post Nov 5 2016, 07:42 AM

17,220 posts

Pls update the name for Snap625 SoC. It's Redmi 4 Prime/Pro.

azhar75
post Nov 5 2016, 07:44 AM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(ryansxs @ Nov 5 2016, 12:24 AM)
Errr... This is for 5" screen. All three variants has Snap SoC.

Maybe you are waiting for the 5.5" Note 4 to have Snap653, which is yet to be found.

This post has been edited by azhar75: Nov 5 2016, 07:45 AM
yuhhaur
post Nov 5 2016, 08:14 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Snapdragon is from Qualcomm no? hmm.gif

cili sos
GameSky
post Nov 5 2016, 08:20 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

seems minor upgrade from redmi 3s...lol, tho that might drive the price down this time
puifah
post Nov 5 2016, 09:16 AM

451 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by puifah: Nov 5 2016, 09:18 AM
TSflexus90
post Nov 5 2016, 09:37 AM

580 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Nov 5 2016, 07:42 AM)
Pls update the name for Snap625 SoC. It's Redmi 4 Prime/Pro.
Thanks for the reminder.
starship1
post Nov 5 2016, 10:02 AM

1,207 posts

Got to love the Chinese brand especially Xiaomi.In a year they can launch 6 model for each brand.Its exciting time to play around and really love it.
SUSgogo2
post Nov 5 2016, 10:17 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Nov 5 2016, 08:20 AM)
seems minor upgrade from redmi 3s...lol, tho that might drive the price down this time
Are you kidding me? This RM400 phone basically use same processor as RM1799 phone.
GameSky
post Nov 5 2016, 10:32 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Nov 5 2016, 10:17 AM)
Are you kidding me? This RM400 phone basically use same processor as RM1799 phone.
er..did u misread me and the processor?
SUSraynman
post Nov 5 2016, 10:35 AM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Nov 5 2016, 10:32 AM)
Just ignore him. He is trolling.

azhar75
post Nov 5 2016, 11:03 AM

17,220 posts

The Redmi 4 Prime/Pro is absolutely "under priced". Unless... Qualcomm releases slightly different variant of the Snap625... just like what they did to Snap800/801 last time and the current Snap821...

Quick Charge 3.0 is still mystery... if Xiaomi pays the license for QC3.0, it will be super-yummy...
TSflexus90
post Nov 5 2016, 11:14 AM

580 posts

Yeah, I searched everywhere on their official webpage, but did not find anywhere mentioned any fast charging technology(QC 3.0 in this case).

The only mentioned 5V/2A charge output on the specification page. See here, Attached Image
SUSgogo2
post Nov 5 2016, 11:21 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Nov 5 2016, 10:32 AM)
redmi4 have sd625 same as MotoZ play which is an upgrade from redmi3s.
SUSgogo2
post Nov 5 2016, 11:22 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Nov 5 2016, 11:03 AM)
The Redmi 4 Prime/Pro is absolutely "under priced". Unless... Qualcomm releases slightly different variant of the Snap625... just like what they did to Snap800/801 last time and the current Snap821...

Quick Charge 3.0 is still mystery... if Xiaomi pays the license for QC3.0, it will be super-yummy...
redmi note 3 which is higher class than redmi4 also no qc.
yvliew
post Nov 5 2016, 11:27 AM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Nov 5 2016, 11:22 AM)
redmi note 3 which is higher class than redmi4 also no qc.
There's a redmi note 3 pro which has sd650
GameSky
post Nov 5 2016, 11:49 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Nov 5 2016, 11:21 AM)
redmi4 have sd625 same as MotoZ play which is an upgrade from redmi3s.
guess u really misread.
it's redmi 3s and this redmi 4. no where mentioning bout moto z or any other brand lel

here i help you compare on what i'm saying.
http://m.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPhone...0&idPhone2=8419

This post has been edited by GameSky: Nov 5 2016, 11:53 AM

SUSgogo2
post Nov 5 2016, 01:25 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Nov 5 2016, 11:27 AM)
There's a redmi note 3 pro which has sd650
Which I am using now which doing have QC legally.
QUOTE(GameSky @ Nov 5 2016, 11:49 AM)
guess u really misread.
it's redmi 3s and this redmi 4. no where mentioning bout moto z or any other brand lel

here i help you compare on what i'm saying.
http://m.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPhone...0&idPhone2=8419
If you compare Redmi 4 low version. I talk about the high end Redmi 4 version lel... And I find this interesting because it use sd625 which is used in more than rm1k phone
azhar75
post Nov 5 2016, 01:58 PM

17,220 posts

My hypothesis:
Redmi 4 Prime/Pro will have Qualcomm Quick Charge 2.0 only.... just like what is in Redmi 3S 32GB today...

Quick Charge 3.0 is reserved to Mi Note and Mi series...
SUSgogo2
post Nov 5 2016, 02:15 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Nov 5 2016, 01:58 PM)
My hypothesis:
Redmi 4 Prime/Pro will have Qualcomm Quick Charge 2.0 only.... just like what is in Redmi 3S 32GB today...

Quick Charge 3.0 is reserved to Mi Note and Mi series...
didn't know lower end redmi got qc2 while rmn3 don't have.
GameSky
post Nov 5 2016, 02:24 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

redmi series won't have qc ..trust me, that's one way to save cost.
azhar75
post Nov 5 2016, 02:26 PM

17,220 posts

Indian Redmi 3S Prime/Pro is same as international Redmi 3S 32GB.

This post has been edited by azhar75: Nov 5 2016, 02:28 PM
azhar75
post Nov 5 2016, 02:31 PM

17,220 posts

Dunno valid or not....

GameSky
post Nov 5 2016, 02:33 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Nov 5 2016, 02:31 PM)
Dunno valid or not....

via the radon kernel right? ampere app reading is not accurate, unless someone use the device amp read. xiaomi never advertise redmi series got quick charge..
azhar75
post Nov 5 2016, 02:39 PM

17,220 posts

So long as after the hack, the charging time is less than 2 hours, it's valid claim I guess...

Even the Google Pixel series also near 2 hours to fully charged...(2.7Ah and 3.4Ah capacity...)

Redmi Note 3 Pro is 4.0Ah ... fully charged in less than 2 hours is a major win worrrr...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Nov 5 2016, 02:45 PM
sitescope
post Nov 5 2016, 04:45 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(flexus90 @ Nov 5 2016, 12:18 AM)

Xiaomi officially announced Redmi 4 the successor for Redmi 3 yesterday(4th November). Comes with 3 variants to cater consumer budget and requirement. Leading the pack is Redmi 4 Prime, powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 625 SoC which is an octa-core 2.0GHz Cortex-A53 processor with Adreno 506 GPU. This is worthwhile upgrade compared to its predecessor Redmi 3S which have Snapdragon 430. Redmi 4 Prime using 5" screen at 1080p for display, while for the storage counterpart comes with 3GB of RAM and 32GB of internal storage.

Running Android 6.0 which skinned by MIUI 8.0 make sure it stay on latest tech even for low-end segment smartphone. The battery is 4100mAh, but there is no words yet whether Redmi 4 Prime will support fast charging or not. Other features include dual-sim slots which one of the slot can use as microSD slot, 13MP back and 5MP front camera. and Bluetooth 4.1 support.

The others two variants are Redmi 4A and Redmi 4. Pricing in China are as follow,
Redmi 4A -$74 USD
Redmi 4 - $104 USD
Redmi 4 Prime -$133 USD

Specs:

Redmi 4A
-Snapdragon 425, quad-core 1.4GHz Cortex-A53 processor
-5" IPS screen at 720p
-3120 mAh battery

Redmi 4
-Snapdragon 430, octa-core 1.4GHz Cortex-A53 processor
-5" IPS screen at 720p
-4100 mAh battery
-Fingerprint scanner

Redmi 4 Prime
-Snapdragon 625, quad-core 2.0GHz Cortex-A53 processor
-3GB RAM and 32GB storage
-5" IPS screen at 1080p
-4100 mAh battery
-Fingerprint scanner
Source(in Chinese): http://bit.ly/2eHdYmy
Source(translated by Google): http://bit.ly/2elI7qu

News Coverage:
http://www.gsmarena.com/xiaomi_unveils_red...-news-21458.php
http://www.bgr.in/news/xiaomi-redmi-4-with...tions-features/
http://vr-zone.com/articles/xiaomi-announc...ina/116152.html
Brp byk thread nak bukak daaa...
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4038380

jerren
post Nov 5 2016, 04:48 PM

888 posts

haha, this is Redmi 4, totally diff from Redmi NOTE 4
QUOTE(sitescope @ Nov 5 2016, 04:45 PM)
SUSraynman
post Nov 5 2016, 04:51 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(jerren @ Nov 5 2016, 04:48 PM)
haha, this is Redmi 4, totally diff from Redmi NOTE 4
Some people are easily confused. laugh.gif

Charless8
post Nov 5 2016, 06:01 PM

1,263 posts

Great device, How about battery life?
TSflexus90
post Nov 5 2016, 06:19 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Nov 5 2016, 04:45 PM)
Dua sahaja. Saya adik, satu lagi yang besar abg saya. biggrin.gif laugh.gif
nexona88
post Nov 5 2016, 06:28 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Nov 5 2016, 04:51 PM)
Some people are easily confused.  laugh.gif
Like some Malaysian..
Mudah keliru devil.gif
SUSgogo2
post Nov 5 2016, 06:45 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 5 2016, 06:28 PM)
Like some Malaysian..
Mudah keliru devil.gif
sensitive post. reported.
GameSky
post Nov 5 2016, 06:46 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

tak baca tajuk betul letew ..owai
QUOTE(Charless8 @ Nov 5 2016, 06:01 PM)
should be the same as redmi 3s or so.
SUSgogo2
post Nov 5 2016, 06:59 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Nov 5 2016, 02:31 PM)
Dunno valid or not....

not valid. I got note 3. tried with qc charger from my mi5s. normal charge only.
azhar75
post Nov 5 2016, 07:07 PM

17,220 posts

So unfortunate....
azhar75
post Nov 5 2016, 11:21 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(Charless8 @ Nov 5 2016, 06:01 PM)
My hypothesis:
SOT of Snap625 + 4000mAh + 1080P is more or less similar to current Redmi 3S. This is due to the Snap625 is more energy efficient when it comes to multi-tasking and heavy intensive tasks like 4K@30fps HEVC video capture and playback, gaming and GPS Navi without badly sacrificing performance. There will be "micro-stutter" or "micro-lag" for hyper-intensive tasks but can be "forgiven" in the trade of EXTREMELY low energy consumption. Thanks to the 14nm fab for Snap625.

This post has been edited by azhar75: Nov 5 2016, 11:22 PM
sanosizo
post Nov 6 2016, 03:59 PM

4,553 posts

Moto Z Play with similar specs (3500mah battery) has reviewers praising its battery life. With extra 500mah, this redmi should perform better.
SUSgogo2
post Nov 6 2016, 06:32 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Nov 5 2016, 07:07 PM)
So unfortunate....
Here is the current and voltage Redmi Note 3 Pro with Mi5S QC3.0 charger.

This post has been edited by gogo2: Nov 6 2016, 06:33 PM
sanosizo
post Nov 6 2016, 10:20 PM

4,553 posts

Xiaomi remove quickcharge from this phone?
TSflexus90
post Nov 6 2016, 10:34 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Nov 6 2016, 10:20 PM)
Xiaomi remove quickcharge from this phone?
No one know it yet. We dont know does Xiaomi even implement the feature in the first place.
TSflexus90
post Nov 6 2016, 10:34 PM

580 posts

Forgive my broken English
Seiro
post Nov 6 2016, 10:43 PM

56 posts

redmi 4 prime is gooding
azhar75
post Nov 6 2016, 10:53 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(Seiro @ Nov 6 2016, 10:43 PM)
redmi 4 prime is gooding
But number "4" is bad in Chinese tradition... LOL...
zher4883
post Nov 6 2016, 11:05 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Nov 6 2016, 10:53 PM)
But number "4" is bad in Chinese tradition... LOL...
That's for superstitious Chinese. There are quite a huge number of atheist Chinese in China.
abz
post Nov 7 2016, 02:41 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Nov 5 2016, 11:21 PM)
My hypothesis:
SOT of Snap625 + 4000mAh + 1080P is more or less similar to current Redmi 3S. This is due to the Snap625 is more energy efficient when it comes to multi-tasking and heavy intensive tasks like 4K@30fps HEVC video capture and playback, gaming and GPS Navi without badly sacrificing performance. There will be "micro-stutter" or "micro-lag" for hyper-intensive tasks but can be "forgiven" in the trade of EXTREMELY low energy consumption. Thanks to the 14nm fab for Snap625.
I'm guessing the SOT should be a lot more since Snap 625 is very energy efficient based on the Samsung C7 battery test done by gsmarena.

The C7 managed to score almost the same as Redmi 3s with 5.7" screen and 700mah less battery.
eMKs
post Nov 9 2016, 01:44 PM

647 posts

So, Redmi 3S vs Redmi 4 (Standard) is similar but not the same? Some difference, but not sure correct or not.
- VoLTE support
- Dual LED flash

Infrared port still retain?
eMKs
post Nov 9 2016, 01:58 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Nov 5 2016, 11:21 PM)
My hypothesis:
I think SOT will be slightly less than 3S. 1080p will have power penalty to battery life, not to mention low fps gaming performance considering GPU is almost same with Snapdragon 430.

I was hoping Pro version come with Snapdragon 650
Charless8
post Nov 9 2016, 05:33 PM

1,263 posts

Xiaomi Redmi 4 Unboxing, Hands On, Camera Review

nuvi
post Nov 9 2016, 06:05 PM

27,901 posts

Redmi 3 feel just come out not long ago
nakTT
post Nov 10 2016, 10:00 AM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(abz @ Nov 7 2016, 02:41 PM)
I'm guessing the SOT should be a lot more since Snap 625 is very energy efficient based on the Samsung C7 battery test done by gsmarena.

The C7 managed to score almost the same as Redmi 3s with 5.7" screen and 700mah less battery.
Don't forget the fact that the version with SD625 will also come with Full HD screen Instead of the usual HD for other version of Redmi 4 and Redmi 3. The screen alone might be more than enough to offset any energy savings from the use of SD625. But it will certainly be a lot better with any off-screen task.
sanosizo
post Nov 10 2016, 11:46 AM

4,553 posts

QUOTE(nuvi @ Nov 9 2016, 06:05 PM)
Redmi 3 feel just come out not long ago
there's not much change in the design, just replace the internals with newer components.

already getting tired of all these similar designs in chinese phones.
Punish
post Nov 10 2016, 12:21 PM

2,023 posts

This is exactly what i want....faster ver of redmi 3...hope snap 625 with 2ghz clock performance par with snap 650....note 3 just too big and heavy...
abz
post Nov 10 2016, 01:12 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(nakTT @ Nov 10 2016, 10:00 AM)
Don't forget the fact that the version with SD625 will also come with Full HD screen Instead of the usual HD for other version of Redmi 4 and Redmi 3. The screen alone might be more than enough to offset any energy savings from the use of SD625. But it will certainly be a lot better with any off-screen task.
That's why I compared to Samsung C7 which also has full HD with bigger screen 5.7'' and less 700mah of battery but still managed to score almost similar to Redmi 3s battery performance.

This post has been edited by abz: Nov 10 2016, 01:14 PM
TerrenncceJacklis
post Nov 10 2016, 08:16 PM

Redmi 4 mobile specification are best ...and cost is also in a range.
eMKs
post Nov 12 2016, 04:50 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Punish @ Nov 10 2016, 12:21 PM)
This is exactly what i want....faster ver of redmi 3...hope snap 625 with 2ghz clock performance par with snap 650....note 3 just too big and heavy...
No it won't. 650 has dual A72 (big cores) while 625 only have quad high clocked A53 (small cores), for performance cores. Even with high clock & newer process (14nm) it's a far cry of A72 especially in single core performance.
I don't know why it is so hard to put 650 in sub 5"phone
Punish
post Nov 12 2016, 05:07 PM

2,023 posts

QUOTE(eMKs @ Nov 12 2016, 04:50 PM)
No it won't. 650 has dual A72 (big cores) while 625 only have quad high clocked A53 (small cores), for performance cores. Even with high clock & newer process (14nm) it's a far cry of A72 especially in single core performance.
I don't know why it is so hard to put 650 in sub 5"phone
Hopefully quite abit faster than the 3s even if its not 650 performance...
weryand
post Nov 12 2016, 05:14 PM

46 posts

Sd 625is designed for those who want long battery life
azhar75
post Nov 12 2016, 05:33 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(weryand @ Nov 12 2016, 05:14 PM)
Sd 625is designed for those who want long battery life
Ppl like me... LOL... I don't want hyper-super-bombastic SoC but failed to keep alive until 2PM everyday....

With Snap625 (and higher energy supply)..., I can crank up the screen brightness and can use the phone for many purposes (including Navi - the No. 1 battery killer....) from 8AM till 11:59PM on the same day....But cannot say more as I have not tested any of the Snap625 myself...

But I am not gonna invest in Redmi 4... awaiting LeMoto P2 instead and after that can "throw away" all powerbanks and car charger
sitescope
post Nov 13 2016, 12:05 AM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Nov 12 2016, 05:33 PM)
Ppl like me... LOL... I don't want hyper-super-bombastic SoC but failed to keep alive until 2PM everyday....

With Snap625 (and higher energy supply)..., I can crank up the screen brightness and can use the phone for many purposes (including Navi - the No. 1 battery killer....)  from 8AM till 11:59PM on the same day....But cannot say more as I have not tested any of the Snap625 myself...

But I am not gonna invest in Redmi 4... awaiting LeMoto P2 instead and after that can "throw away" all powerbanks and car charger
where got lemoto ? u mean this ?
azhar75
post Nov 13 2016, 12:31 AM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Nov 13 2016, 12:05 AM)
where got lemoto ? u mean this ?
I put as capital "L" and capital "M"

LeMoto = Lenovo + Motorola Mobile
Punish
post Nov 15 2016, 02:01 PM

2,023 posts

Seems like the price of the redmi 4 prime still expensive...699 1gadget....tha is note price territor...have to wair quite a bit to let the price go down...599 seems like fair price for the prime model..
TSflexus90
post Nov 15 2016, 02:23 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(Punish @ Nov 15 2016, 02:01 PM)
Seems like the price of the redmi 4 prime still expensive...699 1gadget....tha is note price territor...have to wair quite a bit to let the price go down...599 seems like fair price for the prime model..
Thanks for letting us know. I didnt realize it have reached here already.
Charless8
post Nov 15 2016, 05:18 PM

1,263 posts

Xiaomi Redmi 4 vs Xiaomi Mi5 vs Mi 5s vs Mi Note 2

ck_boon
post Nov 16 2016, 03:29 PM

1,894 posts

i still think redmi4 launch too fast
he actually spoil his own redmi 3s market
azhar75
post Nov 17 2016, 06:50 AM

17,220 posts

drummer23
post Nov 17 2016, 02:49 PM

200 posts

Hi all, if im using china rom outside of china, will it still get any ota update? Thx.
TSflexus90
post Nov 17 2016, 03:50 PM

580 posts

DirectD already sold more than 90 units of this phone on Lelong alone. The DirectD`s listing of phone already had 30 000+ pageviews.
Source: http://www.lelong.com.my/xiaomi-redmi-4-st...7-01-Sale-I.htm

In a nutshell this phone have very high positive reception in our country.

Xiaomi should officially bring this phone to Malaysia ASAP.
azhar75
post Nov 18 2016, 08:19 PM

17,220 posts

Xiaomi.EU Weekly ROM is Out : Xiaomi.eu_multi_HM4Pro_6.11.17_v8-6.0.zip
drummer23
post Nov 20 2016, 02:00 PM

200 posts

Hi all, I'm using it (sd625) for one day already, the battery life is very good, more than 12 hours medium usage. Good value compare to many higher price models out there. Performance wise is good , maybe I don't play games on it. So far content as this maybe good for two years or more usage.
TSflexus90
post Nov 20 2016, 02:47 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(drummer23 @ Nov 20 2016, 02:00 PM)
Hi all, I'm using it (sd625) for one day already, the battery life is very good, more than 12 hours medium usage. Good value compare to many higher price models out there. Performance wise is good , maybe I don't play games on it. So far content as this maybe good for two years or more usage.
First confirmed Redmi 4 user in this forum. Thanks for your feedback. thumbsup.gif
Hope your can share more of you experience with this phone later.
azhar75
post Nov 20 2016, 03:47 PM

17,220 posts

Punish
post Nov 20 2016, 10:22 PM

2,023 posts

Ive used to own redmi 3s....i bought it becuz i wanted a smaller ver of rn3p...long story short...ive sold it only a week with it becuz it is simply slow....so i really hope this redmi 4 prime performance near to rn3p...wih a53 clock at 2ghz, i hope it can buck up to superior 1.8ghz a72 on the 650...

This post has been edited by Punish: Nov 20 2016, 10:23 PM
azhar75
post Nov 21 2016, 07:52 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(Punish @ Nov 20 2016, 10:22 PM)
Ive used to own redmi 3s....i bought it becuz i wanted a smaller ver of rn3p...long story short...ive sold it only a week with it becuz it is simply slow....so i really hope this  redmi 4 prime performance near to rn3p...wih a53 clock at 2ghz, i hope it can buck up to superior 1.8ghz a72 on the 650...
Pls share ur opinions after using Snap625 in R4 Prime...it should be better than R3S experience...
azhar75
post Nov 22 2016, 10:37 PM

17,220 posts

9hrs SOT with heavy gaming....? Thanks to Snap625....

TSflexus90
post Nov 22 2016, 10:39 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Nov 22 2016, 10:37 PM)
9hrs SOT with heavy gaming....? Thanks to Snap625....

Wow, that is decent. If not my bad it was build on 10nm process technology.
geforce88
post Nov 22 2016, 10:42 PM

2,841 posts

hi guys, is there anyone using 4A here?

just wanna know, is 4A body plastic or metal?
drummer23
post Nov 23 2016, 01:51 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(flexus90 @ Nov 20 2016, 02:47 PM)
First confirmed Redmi 4 user in this forum. Thanks for your feedback.  :thumbsup:
Hope your can share more of you experience with this phone later.
So this is my few days experience with redmi 4 prime. If nothing like these happened, then it is a really good phone for the price. Battery tahan 99. Performance is good not great as we all know. Midrange processor like this lo..
Mine got battery indicator bugs, and not showing charging unless restart phone.
On latest CHINA STABLE ROM.
battery show 100 % never drop unless restart phone. then it shows the correct battery percentage.
sometimes it doesnt charge regardless what charger I am using.
done factory reset, seems nothing changed.
there was even one time phone stuck at mi logo reboot continuously.
only several days i got this phone. please solved these bugs XIAOMI. Thanks.

This post has been edited by drummer23: Nov 23 2016, 01:54 PM
abubin
post Nov 23 2016, 02:11 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(drummer23 @ Nov 23 2016, 01:51 PM)
So this is my few days experience with redmi 4 prime. If nothing like these happened, then it is a really good phone for the price. Battery tahan 99. Performance is good not great as we all know. Midrange processor like this lo..
Mine got battery indicator bugs, and not showing charging unless restart phone.
On latest CHINA STABLE ROM.
battery show 100 % never drop unless restart phone. then it shows the correct battery percentage.
sometimes it doesnt charge regardless what charger I am using.
done factory reset, seems nothing changed.
there was even one time phone stuck at mi logo reboot continuously.
only several days i got this phone. please solved these bugs XIAOMI. Thanks.
wow..that is considered very huge bug for a xiaomi phone. Hope they can fix it ASAP.

Anyway, the quality or price of a phone is not only about it's SoC only. There are a lot of factors to look into. Such as the build quality, memory chip speed, glass screen type and camera quality.

XiaoMi is cheap because their camera are usually bad. Especially their redmi range of phone. For example, Redmi 4 prime vs Asus Zenfone 3. One phone is RM699 and another is RM1499 but using same SoC. But look at the build quality of Asus and the camera. Those 2 itself already justify the higher cost. Anyway you guys get my point.

Still, it is really cheap for people who do not mind some of the features that xiaomi sacrifice to get to that price point. That is the market segment that xiaomi is aiming with their redmi series. But seems like their Mi flagship series are also getting some really bad sacrifice such as camera which became worse from good quality in Mi5 to bad quality in Mi5s and worst in Mi Note 2.

Anyway...snapdragon 625 is a good midrange SoC for people who want a balance between price over performance.
drummer23
post Nov 23 2016, 02:43 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Nov 23 2016, 02:11 PM)
wow..that is considered very huge bug for a xiaomi phone. Hope they can fix it ASAP.

Anyway, the quality or price of a phone is not only about it's SoC only. There are a lot of factors to look into. Such as the build quality, memory chip speed, glass screen type and camera quality.

XiaoMi is cheap because their camera are usually bad. Especially their redmi range of phone. For example, Redmi 4 prime vs Asus Zenfone 3. One phone is RM699 and another is RM1499 but using same SoC. But look at the build quality of Asus and the camera. Those 2 itself already justify the higher cost. Anyway you guys get my point.

Still, it is really cheap for people who do not mind some of the features that xiaomi sacrifice to get to that price point. That is the market segment that xiaomi is aiming with their redmi series. But seems like their Mi flagship series are also getting some really bad sacrifice such as camera which became worse from good quality in Mi5 to bad quality in Mi5s and worst in Mi Note 2.

Anyway...snapdragon 625 is a good midrange SoC for people who want a balance between price over performance.
Yea bro i agreed what u said. I hope this is rom issue and not isolate case. God bless me. Haha.. maybe later suddenly become normal again. Hopefully.
About build quality, this is good for the price.
Camera is just soso but complete basic tasks.
For Battery life. u can work heavily on this phone 12 hours but i don play games.
I feel ok/good for its performance maybe that i came from sd800 lg g pro 2. Though nothing to complain for lg. Its also good. I needed a compact dual sim phone for job purpose so i got this good price phone. Thats all for now. Thx.

drummer23
post Nov 23 2016, 09:15 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(drummer23 @ Nov 23 2016, 02:43 PM)
Yea bro i agreed what u said. I hope this is rom issue and not isolate case. God bless me. Haha.. maybe later suddenly become normal again. Hopefully.
About build quality, this is good for the price.
Camera is just soso but complete basic tasks.
For Battery life. u can work heavily on this phone 12 hours but i don play games.
I feel ok/good for its performance maybe that i came from sd800 lg g pro 2. Though nothing to complain for lg. Its also good. I needed a compact dual sim phone for job purpose so i got this good price phone. Thats all for now. Thx.
Ok i exchanged my unit to another from the seller, if this new one work without all those bugs reported, foe the first unit i am suspecting maybe internal part is faulty,simply problematic unit. Being said, im good to go, will recommend u guys with not much budget or wana save bucks for a good phone.

This post has been edited by drummer23: Nov 23 2016, 09:20 PM
Punish
post Nov 24 2016, 12:43 PM

2,023 posts

I curious for redmi 4 prime vs rn3p...anybody here mind sharing
drummer23
post Nov 24 2016, 01:54 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(Punish @ Nov 24 2016, 12:43 PM)
I curious for redmi 4 prime vs rn3p...anybody here mind sharing
About the same performance wise but 650 has better cores and gpu, bigger screen vs smaller. Depends. 625 has even longer battery life ,so... Long battery life and smaller screen. Go redmi 4 prime like i did.

This post has been edited by drummer23: Nov 24 2016, 01:58 PM
azhar75
post Nov 24 2016, 01:57 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(drummer23 @ Nov 24 2016, 01:54 PM)
About the same performance wise but 650 has better cores and gpu, bigger screen vs smaller. Depends.
Mind to share charging time from 10% to 100% using stock and Qualcomm QC 2.0 charger...?

Both R3S and RN3Pro share the same 2 hours and 30 minutes charging time with Qualcomm QC 2.0 certified charger.

My hypothesis is that R4 shares the same charging rate as well...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Nov 24 2016, 02:00 PM
drummer23
post Nov 24 2016, 02:02 PM

200 posts

I didnt test specifically, but review i watched said just abit more than 2 hour for 0 to 100% charge with stock charger. I also heard it actually support qc 3.0.. not sure. Don have one to test though.
drummer23
post Nov 24 2016, 02:03 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Nov 24 2016, 01:57 PM)
Mind to share charging time from 10% to 100% using stock and Qualcomm QC 2.0 charger...?

Both R3S and RN3Pro share the same 2 hours and 30 minutes charging time with Qualcomm QC 2.0 certified charger.

My hypothesis is that R4 shares the same charging rate as well...
Reasonable for 4000mah batt i think..
azhar75
post Nov 24 2016, 02:10 PM

17,220 posts

Well if it does share the same result, then, good news as don't need to buy Qualcomm QC 3.0 certified charger... One charger is compatible to all R3S. RN3Pro and R4...

Can skip certified Qualcomm QC 3.0 charger and jump straight to version 4.0 later...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Nov 24 2016, 07:52 PM
abz
post Nov 24 2016, 02:34 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(drummer23 @ Nov 24 2016, 01:54 PM)
About the same performance wise but 650 has better cores and gpu, bigger screen vs smaller. Depends. 625 has even longer battery life ,so... Long battery life and smaller screen. Go redmi 4 prime like i did.
Please update here when global rom is available for redmi 4s prime.

Decided to wait for the global rom before buying it.
drummer23
post Nov 25 2016, 11:42 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(abz @ Nov 24 2016, 02:34 PM)
Please update here when global rom is available for redmi 4s prime.

Decided to wait for the global rom before buying it.

abz
post Nov 25 2016, 12:31 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(drummer23 @ Nov 25 2016, 11:42 AM)

Wow didn't know already available. Is it installed with global rom when you purchased?
Mine sharing from where you bought it?
drummer23
post Nov 25 2016, 01:32 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(abz @ Nov 25 2016, 12:31 PM)
Wow didn't know already available. Is it installed with global rom when you purchased?
Mine sharing from where you bought it?
I duno who flash it. My first unit was pure china rom, this second one they flash it to this rom. Afaik, the wording on the rom can be change. But this is clearly abit different from the china rom.. the way it works. For instance, permission and google things.
azhar75
post Nov 25 2016, 04:36 PM

17,220 posts

Most probably vendor ROM.
TSflexus90
post Nov 25 2016, 06:48 PM

580 posts

Does Customs required us a permit to import this phone?
drummer23
post Nov 25 2016, 08:12 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(flexus90 @ Nov 25 2016, 06:48 PM)
Does Customs required us a permit to import this phone?
bro u don need hassle to deal with custom to get it. Buy it here easily.

This post has been edited by drummer23: Nov 25 2016, 08:21 PM
azhar75
post Nov 29 2016, 03:33 PM

17,220 posts

TSflexus90
post Nov 30 2016, 01:02 PM

580 posts

azhar75 That is extremely good battery life. Dont need to buy powerbank anymore if ones use this phone
azhar75
post Nov 30 2016, 04:44 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(flexus90 @ Nov 30 2016, 01:02 PM)
azhar75 That is extremely good battery life. Dont need to buy powerbank anymore if ones use this phone
Yes it is. The Snap625 is the king of efficiency...
abz
post Dec 1 2016, 11:54 PM

113 posts

Gsmarena review on redmi 4 prime is out.

http://www.gsmarena.com/xiaomi_redmi_4_prime-review-1526.php

Seems the battery rating not that impressive as i was hoping. But still score high on the web browsing rating though.

This post has been edited by abz: Dec 1 2016, 11:56 PM
azhar75
post Dec 5 2016, 01:32 AM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(abz @ Dec 1 2016, 11:54 PM)
Gsmarena review on redmi 4 prime is out.

http://www.gsmarena.com/xiaomi_redmi_4_prime-review-1526.php

Seems the battery rating not that impressive as i was hoping. But still score high on the web browsing rating though.
But it is different story on benchmark side...

Also, I found that gsmarena putting Redmi 3 more energy efficient than 3S is a "mistake". No way the overheated Snap616 is more energy efficient than the Snap430...

All in all, the real life usage is the final verdict...
labtec
post Dec 5 2016, 03:25 AM

1,556 posts

do Redmi 4 Prime performance on par with redmi note 4?
cyferick
post Dec 5 2016, 06:47 AM

54 posts

Just got me a Redmi 4 Prime 3GB/32GB and so far quite impressed with it. My only beef is that there is no miui 8 global rom yet for it. Here are some pics so far:

This post has been edited by cyferick: Dec 6 2016, 01:03 AM
jerren
post Dec 5 2016, 02:13 PM

888 posts

unlock, root and flash CM13 bro, its available for R4P
QUOTE(cyferick @ Dec 5 2016, 06:47 AM)
Just got me a Redmi 4 Prime 3GB/32GB and so far quite impressed with it. My only beef is that there is no miui 8 global rom yet for it. Here are some pics so far:

[img]http://i1129.photobucket.com/albums/m515/cyfer33/IMG_20161202_110845_zpsbtyyqmyn.jpg[img]

[img]http://i1129.photobucket.com/albums/m515/cyfer33/IMG_20161202_110839_zpsnsznmbaq.jpg[img]

[img]http://i1129.photobucket.com/albums/m515/cyfer33/IMG_20161202_110822_zpskxgbaqqw.jpg/img]
cyferick
post Dec 5 2016, 05:30 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(jerren @ Dec 5 2016, 02:13 PM)
unlock, root and flash CM13 bro, its available for R4P
Got links bro to CM13 for R4P? I couldn't locate it on the CyanogenMod website...
azhar75
post Dec 5 2016, 11:20 PM

17,220 posts

This post has been edited by azhar75: Dec 5 2016, 11:31 PM
cyferick
post Dec 6 2016, 02:00 AM

54 posts

Agreed with the review, best phone for USD $170!
jerren
post Dec 6 2016, 02:03 AM

888 posts

i found it here only, its for REDMI 4 PRIME alone, not other variant.
LINK
QUOTE(cyferick @ Dec 5 2016, 05:30 PM)
Got links bro to CM13 for R4P? I couldn't locate it on the CyanogenMod website...
-Cheated!-
post Dec 6 2016, 08:33 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(cyferick @ Dec 5 2016, 06:47 AM)

Hey bro, are the navigation keys backlit? And does the phone support double tap to wake?
Punish
post Dec 6 2016, 08:53 AM

2,023 posts

The only problem with r4prime is the price is still quite expensive for redmi series...its redmi note price territory edy....hope the price go below 600 soon..
soulseeker6187
post Dec 6 2016, 10:26 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(Punish @ Dec 6 2016, 08:53 AM)
The only problem with r4prime is the price is still quite expensive for redmi series...its redmi note price territory edy....hope the price go below 600 soon..
Normal la. Newly launched ap sets usually expensive.it will drop down once official sets launched. But in case of xiaomi, we will have to wait very long time

cyferick
post Dec 6 2016, 04:52 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(-Cheated!- @ Dec 6 2016, 08:33 AM)
Hey bro, are the navigation keys backlit? And does the phone support double tap to wake?
The navigation keys are not backlit but double tap to wake is supported.
-Cheated!-
post Dec 6 2016, 05:04 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(cyferick @ Dec 6 2016, 04:52 PM)
The navigation keys are not backlit but double tap to wake is supported.
Thanks for the info. notworthy.gif Btw, double tap to wake is a built-in function or have to mod/tweak?
cyferick
post Dec 7 2016, 02:53 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(-Cheated!- @ Dec 6 2016, 05:04 PM)
Thanks for the info. notworthy.gif Btw, double tap to wake is a built-in function or have to mod/tweak?
Built in Miui 8 bro.

Oldskolboyz
post Dec 7 2016, 06:29 AM

1,422 posts

QUOTE(cyferick @ Dec 7 2016, 02:53 AM)
Built in Miui 8 bro.
No bro.. If I not mistaken this feature only available for latest Mi series
cyferick
post Dec 7 2016, 03:07 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Oldskolboyz @ Dec 7 2016, 06:29 AM)
No bro.. If I not mistaken this feature only available for latest Mi series
Maybe someone who is running miui 8 on other Redmi phones can confirm this. But for Redmi 4 Prime, I can confirm it's there.
ashraf095
post Dec 7 2016, 07:49 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(cyferick @ Dec 7 2016, 03:07 PM)
Maybe someone who is running miui 8 on other Redmi phones can confirm this. But for Redmi 4 Prime, I can confirm it's there.
Nope. All other redmi series do not have double tap 2 wake.
azhar75
post Dec 7 2016, 07:52 PM

17,220 posts

cyferick
post Dec 8 2016, 04:11 AM

54 posts

As the video suggests, it is a very nimble phone and perfect for real-time usage and so far, I haven't found anything to dislike yet, well maybe for the lack of a Global ROM.

Some pics of my Homescreen, System and Double Tap to wake...

This post has been edited by cyferick: Dec 8 2016, 11:49 AM
azhar75
post Dec 8 2016, 07:48 AM

17,220 posts

You may remove the "Camera" shortcut coz can use double-click "Volume Down button" to launch camera app...
mitodna
post Dec 8 2016, 09:17 AM

14,039 posts

cyferick do mind to the info to install to install gapps? Thanks

is your tempered glass come with phone ? mind to share after you apply it? thanks
cyferick
post Dec 8 2016, 03:49 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Dec 8 2016, 07:48 AM)
You may remove the "Camera" shortcut coz can use double-click "Volume Down button" to launch camera app...
I know bro but always preferred to have an icon in my quick keys.

QUOTE(mitodna @ Dec 8 2016, 09:17 AM)
cyferick do mind to the info to install to install gapps? Thanks, is your tempered glass come with phone ? mind to share after you apply it? thanks
Yes but it's a lousy one that not only super small and doesn't fit, it's quality is terrible with sides peeling off. I've ordered a Nilkin H+ Plus and now wtg anxiously for it to arrive.

I was fortunate to obtain a set of GAPPs from the Seller that so far have no issues with the set. If you or anyone here need it, just let me know.

This post has been edited by cyferick: Dec 9 2016, 02:04 AM
mitodna
post Dec 9 2016, 09:24 AM

14,039 posts

thanks, i manage to find one installer

http://en.miui.com/thread-286862-1-1.html

this is "Install via USB" thus need to enable

Settings > Developer Options > on Install via USB

the installer is annoying, I need to agree on every apk
NightFelix
post Dec 9 2016, 11:56 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(cyferick @ Dec 8 2016, 04:11 AM)
As the video suggests, it is a very nimble phone and perfect for real-time usage and so far, I haven't found anything to dislike yet, well maybe for the lack of a Global ROM.

Some pics of my Homescreen, System and Double Tap to wake...

Wow. finally double tap to wake. oh wait, isn't put the fingerprint already awake?
azhar75
post Dec 9 2016, 12:40 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Dec 9 2016, 11:56 AM)
Wow. finally double tap to wake. oh wait, isn't put the fingerprint already awake?
If put the phone on car mount, how to put finger on the back FP sensor...?

FP sensor located at the back is design flaw by LG!

Lots of LG design/innovation are total failure....

Next, iPhone 10th anniversary and Sammy S8 all put FP in front "underneath" the screen... Much better...
cyferick
post Dec 9 2016, 02:23 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Dec 9 2016, 12:40 PM)
If put the phone on car mount, how to put finger on the back FP sensor...?

FP sensor located at the back is design flaw by LG!

Lots of LG design/innovation are total failure....

Next,  iPhone 10th anniversary and Sammy S8 all put FP in front "underneath" the screen... Much better...
Yes, double tap to wake is a very useful feature when used for driving.
mitodna
post Dec 9 2016, 06:18 PM

14,039 posts

Edit

This post has been edited by mitodna: Dec 9 2016, 11:53 PM
cyferick
post Dec 10 2016, 06:34 PM

54 posts

Even if the FP is in front of phone, it would be easier to double tap than to align your fingers to sensor button.
syndicate
post Dec 11 2016, 03:30 AM

19 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by syndicate: Dec 11 2016, 03:42 AM
syndicate
post Dec 11 2016, 03:41 AM

19 posts

Redmi 4 pro user reporting in.

Jumped ship from apple camp (IP5S )

Sharing my homescreen for you guys. (Nova launcher by the way)

Pros On This Phone
- great battery life with similiar usage with ip5s. Well, the battery is 4000mah anyway.
- nice looking full hd screen

Cons On This Phone
- no global rom yet
- my gopro app wont load on this phone

This post has been edited by syndicate: Dec 11 2016, 03:47 AM

prosibu
post Dec 11 2016, 04:39 AM

2,429 posts

Anyone using digi for redmi 4 or redmi 4 prime?
Wanna check if it support 4g+ or no sad.gif
cyferick
post Dec 12 2016, 03:04 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(syndicate @ Dec 11 2016, 03:41 AM)
Redmi 4 pro user reporting in.

Jumped ship from apple camp (IP5S )

Sharing my homescreen for you guys. (Nova launcher by the way)

Pros On This Phone
- great battery life with similiar usage with ip5s. Well, the battery is 4000mah anyway.
- nice looking full hd screen

Cons On This Phone
- no global rom yet
- my gopro app wont load on this phone
Nova works with this phone? I'm unable to use Apex as it change back to miui once I press the home button despite setting the default lancer to Apex.
mitodna
post Dec 12 2016, 04:22 PM

14,039 posts

Nova works great as of now

Sometimes I notice it jump back to System launcher when I used Google Now Launcher, still testong
cyferick
post Dec 12 2016, 05:04 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Dec 12 2016, 04:22 PM)
Nova works great as of now

Sometimes I notice it jump back to System launcher when I used Google Now Launcher, still testong
Yes bro, I simply gave up on alternative launchers and went back to miui and chose a theme that would at least allow me 5 icons on the home screen.
syndicate
post Dec 13 2016, 12:53 AM

19 posts

Yup. No problem running nova. Used google launcher beforr nova. Still works great.
Chieftaind
post Dec 13 2016, 05:42 PM

21 posts

Anyone try charging Redmi 4 Prime with Quickcharge charger? Is it true Xiaomi didnt implement Quickcharge on Redmi series devices?
UbuntuClient
post Dec 13 2016, 08:56 PM

1,417 posts

Does this available on lelong or lazada?
mitodna
post Dec 13 2016, 09:52 PM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(UbuntuClient @ Dec 13 2016, 08:56 PM)
Lazada and Gemfive has it
fitzhex
post Dec 14 2016, 12:11 AM

550 posts

this phone got 4g+ support?
syndicate
post Dec 14 2016, 12:02 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(fitzhex @ Dec 14 2016, 12:11 AM)
this phone got 4g+ support?
Got. I'm on 4G everyday
syndicate
post Dec 14 2016, 12:03 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(UbuntuClient @ Dec 13 2016, 08:56 PM)
Satu gadjet also selling the prime model
fitzhex
post Dec 14 2016, 12:20 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(syndicate @ Dec 14 2016, 12:02 PM)
Got. I'm on 4G everyday
4g+ or normal 4g?
azhar75
post Dec 15 2016, 05:23 PM

17,220 posts

Bootloader unlock approved!
ismifadly
post Dec 15 2016, 10:08 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(censett123 @ Dec 15 2016, 02:57 PM)
Switching from iPhone SE, boy this phone feels damn heavy with its 4000mah battery. Took me hours to figure out the right way to flash the vendor rom to official china rom
what the benefit of flashing to official china rom. how hard to flash to official

This post has been edited by ismifadly: Dec 15 2016, 10:19 PM
ismifadly
post Dec 16 2016, 11:43 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(censett123 @ Dec 16 2016, 08:47 AM)
There is a lot of ad in vendor rom and u can't update it. In some cases vendor rom will force u to download some apps or automatically download certain apps without u knowing. Not hard if u found the right way. Just few clicks and voila. There's a few method out there and only one working for me
i just bought from gtronics comm. it show 8.0.5.0.0 global. so far I don't found anything to dislike yet, is it ok if I stay with this vendor rom until the official global release bro? btw this is my 1st android phone, coming from lumia and iPhone before. so flashing thing is a bit confusing.
Thanks for info bro thumbup.gif
Mr.7
post Dec 16 2016, 01:07 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(censett123 @ Dec 16 2016, 12:31 PM)
Bought from gtronic as well. I prefer official China rom because vendor ROM quite untrustable. Who knows that they installed some malware in it. Coming from Lumia and iPhone, I still prefer iPhone. No extra setup needed haha. Flashing is easy. Just follow the instructions in MIUI forum
How to differentiate vendor rom and official rom? Four digits on the official rom, five digits on the vendor rom?
cyferick
post Dec 18 2016, 05:23 AM

54 posts

Guys, just got an ota update to MIUI 8.1 moments ago.

sonyfanzz
post Dec 19 2016, 02:34 AM

682 posts

official in malaysia yet?
sitescope
post Dec 19 2016, 11:36 AM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(sonyfanzz @ Dec 19 2016, 02:34 AM)
official in malaysia yet?
Nope
keroll_unwar
post Dec 19 2016, 12:03 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(censett123 @ Dec 16 2016, 12:31 PM)
Bought from gtronic as well. I prefer official China rom because vendor ROM quite untrustable. Who knows that they installed some malware in it. Coming from Lumia and iPhone, I still prefer iPhone. No extra setup needed haha. Flashing is easy. Just follow the instructions in MIUI forum
can u provide the link please?
sonyfanzz
post Dec 19 2016, 10:15 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Dec 19 2016, 11:36 AM)
Nope
tongue.gif super interested with this phone due to low cost and good battery life.
but only grey unit looks ok
sitescope
post Dec 20 2016, 09:58 AM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(censett123 @ Dec 19 2016, 10:25 PM)
Where u dload fasboot rom for r4pro ?
keroll_unwar
post Dec 20 2016, 12:51 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(censett123 @ Dec 19 2016, 10:25 PM)
TANKS...its complicated thou
cyferick
post Dec 21 2016, 01:05 AM

54 posts

Just thought I'd mention after a few days of testing MIUI 8.1. Overall it is a beauty with new icons and colors to brighten up the system. Fixes and improvements can also be felt in many areas. But one thing I felt that overall snapiness of the system is somehow reduced by a bit. It is not as snappy as the previous MIUI 8.0 in my opinion...

QUOTE(cyferick @ Dec 18 2016, 05:23 AM)
Guys, just got an ota update to MIUI 8.1 moments ago.

sitescope
post Dec 21 2016, 07:54 AM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(cyferick @ Dec 21 2016, 01:05 AM)
Just thought I'd mention after a few days of testing MIUI 8.1. Overall it is a beauty with new icons and colors to brighten up the system. Fixes and improvements can also be felt in many areas. But one thing I felt that overall snapiness of the system is somehow reduced by a bit. It is not as snappy as the previous MIUI 8.0 in my opinion...
Have u turn off all the animations in dev options n in battery n perf ?
imin
post Dec 21 2016, 11:55 AM

818 posts

contemplating to buy either redmi 4 prime or redmi note 3...
leong321
post Dec 21 2016, 01:29 PM

37 posts

hope malaysia official version available soon
sitescope
post Dec 21 2016, 03:02 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(imin @ Dec 21 2016, 11:55 AM)
r4p la use 14nm compare 28nm, 5" compare 5.5"
both will jimat bateri to the max
eMKs
post Dec 21 2016, 03:04 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(imin @ Dec 21 2016, 11:55 AM)
If you don't mind the size, RN3 is a better option. I'm waiting for RN3 to shrink into Redmi size but so far no luck. RN3 size is not pocket friendly & I prefer single handed usage.
Snapdragon 650 is superior than 625, although might lose a little bit on battery life. But still, RN3 can last full day usage with no problem
Xune
post Dec 21 2016, 05:37 PM

130 posts

Hi guys,

I have placed an order with Gtronics Communication @ Lazada for this phone on 19 Dec, expected Delivery 20-22 Dec.

But today has already been 2 days, it is still stuck at "In Processing" status , is this normal from Lazada or Seller? sad.gif

I notice there is no way for us to directly contact the seller too? bangwall.gif

Newbie buying from Lazada here.. icon_question.gif
ismifadly
post Dec 21 2016, 10:34 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Xune @ Dec 21 2016, 05:37 PM)
Hi guys,

I have placed an order with Gtronics Communication @ Lazada for this phone on 19 Dec, expected Delivery 20-22 Dec.

But today has already been 2 days, it is still stuck at "In Processing" status , is this normal from Lazada or Seller? sad.gif

I notice there is no way for us to directly contact the seller too?  bangwall.gif

Newbie buying from Lazada here..  icon_question.gif
Shud be arrive soon. the processing status is normal because the merchant either lazy or too busy to update. Mine arrived after 2 days and after that they updated all the status.
Xune
post Dec 21 2016, 10:46 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(ismifadly @ Dec 21 2016, 10:34 PM)
Shud be arrive soon. the processing status is normal because the merchant either lazy or too busy to update. Mine arrived after 2 days and after that they updated all the status.
That makes sense, ismifadly did you bought your Redmi from Gtronics Comm @ Lazada too? laugh.gif

ismifadly
post Dec 22 2016, 11:25 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(Xune @ Dec 21 2016, 10:46 PM)
That makes sense, ismifadly did you bought your Redmi from Gtronics Comm @ Lazada too?  laugh.gif
Yup bro biggrin.gif
sitescope
post Dec 22 2016, 02:31 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(ismifadly @ Dec 22 2016, 11:25 AM)
Yup bro  biggrin.gif
R4prime ?
ismifadly
post Dec 22 2016, 03:35 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Dec 22 2016, 02:31 PM)
R4prime ?
exactly
sitescope
post Dec 22 2016, 04:33 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(ismifadly @ Dec 22 2016, 03:35 PM)
exactly
Sudah flash eu rom ?
abubin
post Dec 22 2016, 05:50 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(eMKs @ Dec 21 2016, 03:04 PM)
If you don't mind the size, RN3 is a better option. I'm waiting for RN3 to shrink into Redmi size but so far no luck. RN3 size is not pocket friendly & I prefer single handed usage.
Snapdragon 650 is superior than 625, although might lose a little bit on battery life. But still, RN3 can last full day usage with no problem
I have both phone that run SD650 and SD625. I have also watched enough reviews on them to know the difference between them in performance is not much. SD625 is slightly slower but it has better battery management. I would actually not mind either and go for a phone that I like such as phone size or designs or camera.

There really are not much difference in performance. So don't hold off R4 prime if you like the size. In real life performance they are almost the same.

http://www.gsmarena.com/xiaomi_redmi_4_lea...-news-19851.php

This post has been edited by abubin: Dec 22 2016, 05:53 PM
ismifadly
post Dec 22 2016, 08:21 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Dec 22 2016, 04:33 PM)
Sudah flash eu rom ?
not yet bro, I'm android noob lol
sitescope
post Dec 22 2016, 08:42 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(ismifadly @ Dec 22 2016, 08:21 PM)
not yet bro, I'm android noob lol
So ok ke use vendor rom ?
ismifadly
post Dec 22 2016, 09:21 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Dec 22 2016, 08:42 PM)
So ok ke use vendor rom ?
So far ok bro. Just miss some features in RN3 like fingerprint as cam shutter like that. But overall is good. I'm waiting for global Rom then ill learn to flash.
jerren
post Dec 22 2016, 09:53 PM

888 posts

can always use the CM13 ROM before official miUI, if u guys prefer that
angah_as
post Dec 22 2016, 10:58 PM

279 posts

Got 64gb version?
imin
post Dec 23 2016, 11:14 AM

818 posts

Redmi 4 prime hasn't been launched globally yet right? Means the only official ROM now is china ROM?
sitescope
post Dec 23 2016, 03:09 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(angah_as @ Dec 22 2016, 10:58 PM)
Got 64gb version?
Nope

QUOTE(imin @ Dec 23 2016, 11:14 AM)
Redmi 4 prime hasn't been launched globally yet right? Means the only official ROM now is china ROM?
Korek
keroll_unwar
post Dec 23 2016, 04:19 PM

417 posts

erm...how to flash to china rom? vendor rom got ads...try follow the miui step by step totu but it rather hard...
sitescope
post Dec 23 2016, 09:56 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(keroll_unwar @ Dec 23 2016, 04:19 PM)
erm...how to flash to china rom? vendor rom got ads...try follow the miui step by step totu but it rather hard...
eu rom for r4p not ready yet
couldn't find in their list although listed (HM4PRO)
https://xiaomi.eu/community/threads/6-12-22.36929/
azhar75
post Dec 29 2016, 11:10 AM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Dec 23 2016, 09:56 PM)
eu rom for r4p not ready yet
couldn't find in their list although listed (HM4PRO)
https://xiaomi.eu/community/threads/6-12-22.36929/
Edy in their weekly ROM release since version 6.8.xx...

Now edy version 6.12.22...
https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=529152257862690136

Just get the bootloader unlock as the main priority...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Dec 29 2016, 11:18 AM
sitescope
post Dec 29 2016, 12:04 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Dec 29 2016, 11:10 AM)
Edy in their weekly ROM release since version 6.8.xx...

Now edy version 6.12.22...
https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=529152257862690136

Just get the bootloader unlock as the main priority...
how come i couldn't find before
use ctrl+f also kenot find
https://www.androidfilehost.com/?w=files&flid=137906

now suddenly got pulak...
mitodna
post Dec 31 2016, 10:47 AM

14,039 posts

Very hard to get a working glass protector without halo effect, full one might work but the quality on the glass is not so good, and seems like full one is stick by side, sometimes if air stuck, near to no way to fix it
syarz(>_<)
post Jan 1 2017, 11:17 AM

23 posts

redmi 4a got tap to wake or not? want to buy one..
hahahoho_hei
post Jan 3 2017, 07:30 PM

I just bought redmi 4 prime. Im having problem with maps. It cannot detect my location. Anyone can help me?
Another thing is the microphone quite bad. Getting slower in a long phone call.
keroll_unwar
post Jan 4 2017, 04:23 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(syarz(>_<) @ Jan 1 2017, 11:17 AM)
redmi 4a got tap to wake or not? want to buy one..
got
keroll_unwar
post Jan 4 2017, 04:30 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Dec 31 2016, 10:47 AM)
Very hard to get a working glass protector without halo effect, full one might work but the quality on the glass is not so good, and seems like full one is stick by side, sometimes if air stuck, near to no way to fix it
mine full sp glass. n it was ok, with no buble or air gap
mitodna
post Jan 4 2017, 08:45 PM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(keroll_unwar @ Jan 4 2017, 04:30 PM)
Mind sharing the one using? If any link? Thanks
syndicate
post Jan 5 2017, 02:40 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Dec 31 2016, 10:47 AM)
Make sure you buy tempered glass specifically for r4prime. Mine is full screen which covers the so called "2.5D" curve.

Earlier i used the one for r3pro. got bubble a bit on the edges of the tempered glass.
keroll_unwar
post Jan 5 2017, 03:44 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(keroll_unwar @ Jan 4 2017, 04:30 PM)
check out lelong, hav few seller that sell
mitodna
post Jan 5 2017, 08:58 PM

14,039 posts

I got one full one from lelong last time, no brand, but the quality was not good, and got a bubble, the surface was not full either

Mind pm me the link you get it? Thanks
mdlan
post Jan 6 2017, 09:39 AM

123 posts

hye guy, i bought Redmi 4 for my father, and it using vendor rom with popup ads and sometime force to install APPS on the phone, question is where do i find the China ROM for this model? does China ROM have english language?

btw mine is Redmi 4 only, not 4A or 4 Prime..

found on this link
http://en.miui.com/download-318.html

is this official ROM?
keroll_unwar
post Jan 6 2017, 10:22 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(mdlan @ Jan 6 2017, 09:39 AM)
hye guy, i bought Redmi 4 for my father, and it using vendor rom with popup ads and sometime force to install APPS on the phone, question is where do i find the China ROM for this model? does China ROM have english language?

btw mine is Redmi 4 only, not 4A or 4 Prime..

found on this link
http://en.miui.com/download-318.html

is this official ROM?
hav to flash

http://en.miui.com/a-234.html
keroll_unwar
post Jan 6 2017, 10:23 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Jan 5 2017, 08:58 PM)
I got one full one from lelong last time, no brand, but the quality was not good, and got a bubble, the surface was not full either

Mind pm me the link you get it? Thanks
http://www.lelong.com.my/xiaomi-redmi-4-pr...7-01-Sale-I.htm

now pay me, hahaha
mdlan
post Jan 6 2017, 10:29 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(keroll_unwar @ Jan 6 2017, 10:22 AM)
so i can update using fastboot method right..?
how to know if my device locked or unlocked?

keroll_unwar
post Jan 6 2017, 11:00 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(mdlan @ Jan 6 2017, 10:29 AM)
yup, just follow the instruction
of kos unlock punya
sitescope
post Jan 6 2017, 11:15 AM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(keroll_unwar @ Jan 6 2017, 11:00 AM)
yup, just follow the instruction
of kos unlock punya
redmi 4 default is unlock bootloader ?
sitescope
post Jan 6 2017, 11:17 AM

4,493 posts

fastboot oem device-info

if all status false, the ur bootloader is locked
mitodna
post Jan 6 2017, 12:32 PM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(keroll_unwar @ Jan 6 2017, 10:23 AM)
thanks, good quality the surface?

device locked, can't use fastboot method, better unlock first

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jan 6 2017, 11:17 AM)
fastboot oem device-info

if all status false, the ur bootloader is locked
yup, default is locked
mitodna
post Jan 7 2017, 12:03 AM

14,039 posts

Don't OTA to 8.1.5 China Dev ROM, bricked Redmi 4 Prime

OTA broke it

This post has been edited by mitodna: Jan 7 2017, 01:28 PM
keroll_unwar
post Jan 7 2017, 10:56 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Jan 6 2017, 12:32 PM)
thanks, good quality the surface?
device locked, can't use fastboot method, better unlock first
yup, default is locked
Hey i got extra case n sp glass im selling it all at rm50. Just pm me if interested
loli_yat
post Jan 9 2017, 01:02 AM

275 posts

Park...
Flyboy89
post Jan 9 2017, 10:01 PM

14 posts

new redmi device will be launched locally on 17th of jan, probably redmi 4a
nizzamms
post Jan 10 2017, 03:39 PM

Here i want to share my experience after a week using Redmi 4 (not a prime version)

i used to be redmi note 2 user, but lost it when riding motorcyle..consider buy another brand but i have a lot backup on Mi Cloud, and have other Mi gatget like Mi Box n Miband 2

the fone RN2 quite good, brighter screen n sound but battery is insanely poor, got only 2 or 3 hour SOT

buying redmi 4 from mudah seller for RM450, a lot new function like double tap to wake, and finger print

and battery life is superb, got 9 hour SOT with 30% left
unplug charger 6 Am and 10 pm still got 40-30% battery juice

play Asphalt 8 on Miracast connection on TV its ok and smooth, but sometimes have 1 or 2 lag, still can be playable, compare RN2 lot of lag n distort

after 3 or 4 days usage, the downside of this phone is
is screen is bit grey n brighness is so-so , but looking from youtube, other redmi 4 have a same screen problem, sound is not loud like RN2,

anyway is budget phone and i love it, but if had money and luck i will take Redmi 4 prime or Redmi Note 3 Pro someday

p/s

my MIUI is 8.0.3.0.0 / Stable.. when i want to enter recovery mode to update firmware, it display a phone and cable, just like that ..how to enter recovery mode ?

This post has been edited by nizzamms: Jan 10 2017, 03:50 PM
Punish
post Jan 10 2017, 07:55 PM

2,023 posts

U need to unlock the bootloader 1st...google xiaomi unlock... Learn how to..
sitescope
post Jan 11 2017, 10:29 AM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(censett123 @ Jan 10 2017, 10:25 PM)
Redmi 4 prime on China stable rom. 4g all the time, super heavy usage includes playing clash royale, surf fb and lowyat, whatsapp half of the time
to flash china stable rom, no need unlock bootloader 1st right ?
sitescope
post Jan 11 2017, 10:46 AM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(censett123 @ Jan 11 2017, 10:37 AM)
Nope, just follow the guides in miui forum. Will require some trial and error as not every method is workable.
hmmm... got many method ? use edl (fastboot) mode n miflash ?
azhar75
post Jan 11 2017, 11:01 AM

17,220 posts

OT:
Redmi 4 Prime accessories for sale...

trent666
post Jan 11 2017, 12:19 PM

422 posts

Guys, does this look like the Redmi 4 Prime official global rom?

http://en.miui.com/download-320.html#466

V8.1.2.0.MBEMIDI

EDIT: Confirm. http://en.miui.com/thread-471064-1-1.html

This post has been edited by trent666: Jan 11 2017, 02:53 PM
sitescope
post Jan 11 2017, 02:17 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(trent666 @ Jan 11 2017, 12:19 PM)
Guys, does this look like the Redmi 4 Prime official global rom?

http://en.miui.com/download-320.html#466

V8.1.2.0.MBEMIDI
korek... MIDI is global, CNDI is china
nizzamms
post Jan 11 2017, 03:55 PM

looking for redmi 4 (not prime version) flipcase
kenjixx
post Jan 11 2017, 09:29 PM

my home hero
741 posts

just got my approval to unlock bootloader and flashed global rom all at once
Skeuomorphic
post Jan 11 2017, 09:48 PM

671 posts

Redmi 4A coming on 17th January https://www.lowyat.net/2017/123122/xiaomi-r...-on-17-january/
yenama
post Jan 11 2017, 10:13 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Jan 11 2017, 09:29 PM)
just got my approval to unlock bootloader and flashed global rom all at once
need to unlock bootloader first only then can flash the global rom?can you teach me please
Flyboy89
post Jan 11 2017, 10:36 PM

14 posts

Official Redmi 4A will be on sale on 17th of january and retail at RM449
kenjixx
post Jan 11 2017, 10:54 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(yenama @ Jan 11 2017, 10:13 PM)
need to unlock bootloader first only then can flash the global rom?can you teach me please
I'm using the latest developer rom before this that why need to unlock bootloader and stuff... If u using lower version rom directly flash through updater seems possible
yenama
post Jan 11 2017, 11:07 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Jan 11 2017, 10:54 PM)
I'm using the latest developer rom before this that why need to unlock bootloader and stuff...  If u using lower version rom directly flash through updater seems possible
i'm on vendor rom i think.can i still flash the rom through the updater?
nizzamms
post Jan 12 2017, 10:32 AM

let me clear this, as i know redmi phone can flashed 3 method
OTA, recovery mode, fastboot mode

so if i wanna use Miflash and fastboot mode, do i still need unlock bootloader
kenjixx
post Jan 12 2017, 10:48 AM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(yenama @ Jan 11 2017, 11:07 PM)
vendor rom i have no idea..
trent666
post Jan 12 2017, 12:30 PM

422 posts

Just got my Redmi 4 Prime last night from SatuGadget (RM659) after finding out that the Global rom was out.

Build: Very premium feel. Brushed aluminium.

Performance: Buttery smooth.

Camera: Not bad, for the price

Disadvantages:

1. Screen has a tiny bit of a concave. So screen protector looks a bit weird. Not really obvious though.

2. The SD card slot shares the same spot as SIM 2. I didn't know this. Having SD card is not really a deal breaker, since it there is 32 gb internal storage. But, yeah, heads up to all potential buyers.

[/quote]

QUOTE(yenama @ Jan 11 2017, 11:07 PM)
I went through this. no problems encountered.

This post has been edited by trent666: Jan 12 2017, 12:32 PM
trent666
post Jan 12 2017, 12:31 PM

422 posts

DELETED

This post has been edited by trent666: Jan 12 2017, 12:32 PM
sitescope
post Jan 12 2017, 01:18 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(trent666 @ Jan 12 2017, 12:30 PM)
2. The SD card slot shares the same spot as SIM 2. I didn't know this. Having SD card is not really a deal breaker, since it there is 32 gb internal storage. But, yeah, heads up to all potential buyers.
This is default design nowadays
But can buy external adapter n hide in hp casing
yenama
post Jan 12 2017, 02:03 PM

182 posts

[quote=trent666,Jan 12 2017, 12:30 PM]
Just got my Redmi 4 Prime last night from SatuGadget (RM659) after finding out that the Global rom was out.

Build: Very premium feel. Brushed aluminium.

Performance: Buttery smooth.

Camera: Not bad, for the price

Disadvantages:

1. Screen has a tiny bit of a concave. So screen protector looks a bit weird. Not really obvious though.

[/quote]
I went through this. no problems encountered.

[/quote]

Before you flash through the updater,what is the version of your vendor rom?this is mine:

Android version: 6.0.1 MMB29M
MIUI version: MIUI Global 8.0 Stable 8.0.5.00(MBECNDG)

This post has been edited by yenama: Jan 12 2017, 02:06 PM
keroll_unwar
post Jan 12 2017, 02:07 PM

417 posts

i bought from gtronic got vendor rom flash it tru fastboot very easy method yet kinda fuss
yenama
post Jan 12 2017, 02:10 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(keroll_unwar @ Jan 12 2017, 02:07 PM)
i bought from gtronic got vendor rom flash it tru fastboot very easy method yet kinda fuss
Teach me master...need to unlock bootloader or not?
trent666
post Jan 12 2017, 03:15 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(yenama @ Jan 12 2017, 02:10 PM)
Teach me master...need to unlock bootloader or not?
Nah. Just download the global rom, put it in /downloaded_rom folder in internal storage.

Use the UPDATER app and choose that file that you downloaded. Wait for 10 minutes, then enjoy.

Yes, I was using the same MIUI 8.0.xx as you were. It crashed on me. Global rom is stable, so far.
yenama
post Jan 12 2017, 03:30 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(trent666 @ Jan 12 2017, 03:15 PM)
Nah. Just download the global rom, put it in /downloaded_rom folder in internal storage.

Use the UPDATER app and choose that file that you downloaded. Wait for 10 minutes, then enjoy.

Yes, I was using the same MIUI 8.0.xx as you were. It crashed on me. Global rom is stable, so far.
tqvm.will try later when i get back home
sitescope
post Jan 12 2017, 04:34 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(yenama @ Jan 12 2017, 03:30 PM)
tqvm.will try later when i get back home
if kenot use below step...

- dload "fastboot rom" from here
(Redmi 4 Prime Latest Global Stable Version Fastboot File Download)
and extract it

- go to adb folder, type "adb reboot edl"

- open miflash

- browse to extract folder

- flash

yenama
post Jan 12 2017, 05:23 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jan 12 2017, 04:34 PM)
if kenot use below step...

- dload "fastboot rom" from here
(Redmi 4 Prime Latest Global Stable Version Fastboot File Download)
and extract it

- go to adb folder, type "adb reboot edl"

- open miflash

- browse to extract folder

- flash
tq for feefback.will try this method if first one not working
keroll_unwar
post Jan 13 2017, 07:38 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(yenama @ Jan 12 2017, 05:23 PM)
tq for feefback.will try this method if first one not working
use that method, vendor rom canot update tru app
kenjixx
post Jan 13 2017, 03:46 PM

my home hero
741 posts

https://forum.xda-developers.com/android/de...me-pro-t3536735

proper flashing guide just in case anyone need it
yenama
post Jan 13 2017, 06:21 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(keroll_unwar @ Jan 13 2017, 07:38 AM)
use that method, vendor rom canot update tru app
but apparently i manage to flash global rom through the updater. i download the rom, put it in internal storage and update .Everything goes smoothly during flashing. My phone right now work fine without any hiccup yet.
Maybe only certain vendor rom can flash through the updater.
ck_boon
post Jan 13 2017, 11:31 PM

1,894 posts

any diff redmi 4 and redmi 3s spec? how bout camera?
eMKs
post Jan 14 2017, 02:03 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Jan 13 2017, 11:31 PM)
Dual LED flash, bottom firing speaker. Better go for prime, got Full HD display & better processor.
azhar75
post Jan 14 2017, 02:27 PM

17,220 posts

trent666
post Jan 14 2017, 05:35 PM

422 posts

Big difference in performance, small difference in price.
arimii
post Jan 17 2017, 01:48 PM

Waiting for redmi 4a global rom hmm.gif
spotted mi malaysia redmi 4a in lazada mi store just now.
g00glesYYl
post Jan 17 2017, 02:21 PM

Prince Onboard
1,056 posts

Lazada still showing, "coming soon"
Punish
post Jan 17 2017, 03:26 PM

2,023 posts

Redmi 4 prime share the same soc with lenovo p2 right.... Why so many ppl drool over p2 but not this phone...p2 is so much expensive tho..
azhar75
post Jan 17 2017, 07:24 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(Punish @ Jan 17 2017, 03:26 PM)
Redmi 4 prime share the same soc with lenovo p2 right.... Why so many ppl drool over p2 but not this phone...p2 is so much expensive tho..
5100mAh, 24 Watt rapid charger, front finger-print scanner, 5.5" Super-AMOLED, Sony IMX258 camera, external speaker, Texas Instruments DAC & AOSP ROM... Justifiable to add RM600 more...? Me think it's acceptable...

But, R4P is still a bit too pricey.... Should have been RM588 (without any discount/voucher... After voucher should be lesser than RM500)
azhar75
post Jan 17 2017, 07:26 PM

17,220 posts

OT:

Punish
post Jan 17 2017, 08:12 PM

2,023 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jan 17 2017, 07:24 PM)
5100mAh, 24 Watt rapid charger, front finger-print scanner, 5.5" Super-AMOLED, Sony IMX258 camera, external speaker, Texas Instruments DAC & AOSP ROM... Justifiable to add RM600 more...? Me think it's acceptable...

But, R4P is still a bit too pricey.... Should have been RM588 (without any discount/voucher... After voucher should be lesser than RM500)
Thanks for you explanation...its all great but the the soc still 625...i rather buy r4p + athm50x Headphone instead.... Rm600 its alot...
buybuylaptop
post Jan 17 2017, 11:01 PM

106 posts

They got rid of the ugly black bars on redmi 4 prime. rclxms.gif Me thinks it's ready to come overseas market soon.

http://tieba.baidu.com/p/4943016757?lp=502..._tag=3458360172
freeman1314
post Jan 17 2017, 11:12 PM

376 posts

Using RedMi 4 Prime currently. Everything was value for money but too bad couldn't find suitable tempered glass for it(it doesn't state it comes with gorilla glass). Curve screen hard to find suitable tempered glass SP.
Oldskolboyz
post Jan 17 2017, 11:23 PM

1,422 posts

QUOTE(buybuylaptop @ Jan 17 2017, 11:01 PM)
They got rid of the ugly black bars on redmi 4 prime.  rclxms.gif Me thinks it's ready to come overseas market soon.

http://tieba.baidu.com/p/4943016757?lp=502..._tag=3458360172
Not only thinner black bezel but shorter in size as well.. it look like RN3 Kenzo Vs Kate diff repeat again..
sitescope
post Jan 18 2017, 08:30 AM

4,493 posts

Bite the bait too...

This post has been edited by sitescope: Jan 19 2017, 11:48 AM

sitescope
post Jan 18 2017, 08:31 AM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jan 17 2017, 07:26 PM)
OT:

QUOTE(freeman1314 @ Jan 17 2017, 11:12 PM)
Using RedMi 4 Prime currently. Everything was value for money but too bad couldn't find suitable tempered glass for it(it doesn't state it comes with gorilla glass). Curve screen hard to find suitable tempered glass SP.
azhar75 ada jual...

SUSjudehow
post Jan 18 2017, 08:36 AM

4,118 posts

agree and internal storage so litter unsure.gif give la 64 gb gb and 4 gb ram laugh.gif
keroll_unwar
post Jan 18 2017, 09:05 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jan 18 2017, 08:30 AM)
Bit the bite too...
so wat da voucher?
sitescope
post Jan 18 2017, 10:14 AM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Jan 18 2017, 08:36 AM)
agree and  internal storage so litter unsure.gif  give la 64 gb gb and 4 gb ram  laugh.gif
then price naik rm799 dun wan beli pulak

QUOTE(keroll_unwar @ Jan 18 2017, 09:05 AM)
so wat da voucher?
1 time use only
Wind82
post Jan 18 2017, 02:08 PM

1,433 posts

Hi guys,

Is Redmi 4a RM 389 worth getting from Lazada?

How does the phone perform?
g00glesYYl
post Jan 18 2017, 03:15 PM

Prince Onboard
1,056 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Jan 18 2017, 03:08 PM)
Hi guys,

Is Redmi 4a RM 389 worth getting from Lazada?

How does the phone perform?
I guess the voucher no more valid bang.
sitescope
post Jan 19 2017, 11:49 AM

4,493 posts

hp arrived today... so efficient la 1gajet...
now waiting unlock emel to arrive...
Mr.Biscuit
post Jan 19 2017, 02:50 PM

135 posts

just bought my redmi 4 prime white color. something i notice:
1. the black bar is hideous.
2. voice recording is really bad, should be not my unit problem since i saw a few review mention this problem too

buybuylaptop
post Jan 19 2017, 03:37 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Biscuit @ Jan 19 2017, 02:50 PM)
2. voice recording is really bad, should be not my unit problem since i saw a few review mention this problem too
New units no black bar hahaha. Just have to wait for it to get to malaysia.
ck_boon
post Jan 19 2017, 05:23 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jan 18 2017, 09:30 AM)
Bite the bait too...
wow, ten percent
wat code u use?
ck_boon
post Jan 19 2017, 05:24 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jan 14 2017, 03:27 PM)

looks like sama saje?
ck_boon
post Jan 19 2017, 05:25 PM

1,894 posts

becarefull when rooting the phone install custom recovery
it will cause u freeze at mi screen like redmi 3s
u need to toast the img 1st
sitescope
post Jan 19 2017, 05:29 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Jan 19 2017, 05:23 PM)
wow, ten percent
wat code u use?
angpowxxxxx

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Jan 19 2017, 05:25 PM)
becarefull when rooting the phone install custom recovery
it will cause u freeze at mi screen like redmi 3s
u need to toast the img 1st
dun understand
azhar75
post Jan 19 2017, 05:36 PM

17,220 posts

1. Always get the grey unit...
2. Non of Xiaomi phones have above average camera performance.... not even their flagships... the MIUI pix and vix processors are horrible...the hardware is excellent though....
sitescope
post Jan 19 2017, 05:46 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jan 19 2017, 05:36 PM)
1. Always get the grey unit...
2. Non of Xiaomi phones have above average camera performance.... not even their flagships... the MIUI pix and vix processors are horrible...the hardware is excellent though....
item 2 is voice, not related to camera...
azhar75
post Jan 19 2017, 05:58 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jan 19 2017, 05:46 PM)
item 2 is voice, not related to camera...
Oppss... Voice recording that bad mehhh... to me normal....
UnknownH
post Jan 19 2017, 08:40 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jan 18 2017, 08:30 AM)
Bite the bait too...
directd?

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jan 19 2017, 11:49 AM)
hp arrived today... so efficient la 1gajet...
now waiting unlock emel to arrive...
it's locked to China?

QUOTE(buybuylaptop @ Jan 19 2017, 03:37 PM)
New units no black bar hahaha. Just have to wait for it to get to malaysia.
I'm interested in the phone. When it's officially available here? Any news?
If I buy import set now, that black bar is a sure thing?
There can't be differences other than price conversion for Malaysia market, right?
sitescope
post Jan 19 2017, 09:21 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(UnknownH @ Jan 19 2017, 08:40 PM)
directd?
1gadget

it's locked to China?
got china & global
http://en.miui.com/download-320.html
need to flash on ur own

I'm interested in the phone. When it's officially available here? Any news?
If I buy import set now, that black bar is a sure thing?
There can't be differences other than price conversion for Malaysia market, right?
no news when come to msia

sitescope
post Jan 19 2017, 10:36 PM

4,493 posts

sap sap sui je flash miui rom...
see guide created by me

hope flexus90 can pin it at 1st pg...
sitescope
post Jan 19 2017, 11:01 PM

4,493 posts

China stable rom got msoffice for free

cococonutseller
post Jan 19 2017, 11:42 PM

195 posts

http://www.lazada.com.my/importxiaomi-redm...m-17147922.html

this one got playstore?
azhar75
post Jan 20 2017, 01:24 AM

17,220 posts

UnknownH
post Jan 20 2017, 04:13 AM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jan 19 2017, 09:21 PM)
1gadget
got china & global
http://en.miui.com/download-320.html
need to flash on ur own
no news when come to msia
Currently eyeing on this mainly because of the colour(grey) and the black bar around the bezel.

Is it legit seller? It's been long time since the last time I made transaction in lelong and it wasn't nice experience.

sitescope
post Jan 20 2017, 07:44 AM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(UnknownH @ Jan 20 2017, 04:13 AM)
Currently eyeing on this mainly because of the colour(grey) and the black bar around the bezel.

Is it legit seller? It's been long time since the last time I made transaction in lelong and it wasn't nice experience.
Wow 709 quite exp
Not familiar with that seller too, just wasap him n req cod
hkh m43
post Jan 20 2017, 07:51 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jan 20 2017, 07:44 AM)
Wow 709 quite exp
I bought a grey Redmi Pro from this seller's physical shop in a Track in, I think, Wanga Maju area. No issues.
sitescope
post Jan 20 2017, 07:55 AM

4,493 posts

Gps in r4p quite good compare to my mi4
At kedai mkn bwh bunbung lock around 15sec while my mi4 still searching about 1mins now...
sitescope
post Jan 20 2017, 08:05 AM

4,493 posts

Sample indoor pics

This post has been edited by sitescope: Jan 20 2017, 08:27 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
ck_boon
post Jan 20 2017, 09:47 AM

1,894 posts

i still cant see any major diff with redmi 3s
still same processor wat
syukaro
post Jan 20 2017, 09:49 AM

secret spy
1,681 posts

QUOTE(UnknownH @ Jan 20 2017, 04:13 AM)

why not just buy from directd. RM679 i bought mine two days ago.. its with playstore. the latest version global rom is available in the updater. or just download from website and put it in your phone then install it through updater

This post has been edited by syukaro: Jan 20 2017, 09:49 AM
syukaro
post Jan 20 2017, 09:53 AM

secret spy
1,681 posts

anyone here got extra tempered glass and case to sell? if not, i will use it without casing until after cny and buy from taobao myself.
UnknownH
post Jan 20 2017, 11:09 AM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jan 20 2017, 07:44 AM)
Wow 709 quite exp
Quite cheap compared to other sellers who set the prices differently according to the colour option. Guess I'm late to the party.
UnknownH
post Jan 20 2017, 11:10 AM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(syukaro @ Jan 20 2017, 09:49 AM)
why not just buy from directd. RM679 i bought mine two days ago.. its with playstore. the latest version global rom is available in the updater. or just download from website and put it in your phone then install it through updater
I'd like the grey, because of the bezel/black bar around the screen. Other colours(gold, silver) make it look obvious and a bit hideous.
sitescope
post Jan 20 2017, 11:29 AM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(UnknownH @ Jan 20 2017, 11:10 AM)
I'd like the grey, because of the bezel/black bar around the screen. Other colours(gold, silver) make it look obvious and a bit hideous.
oh ok then hope u can use it for a long time coz when come to seken hand price they dun care grey/gold/silver

UnknownH
post Jan 20 2017, 12:13 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jan 20 2017, 11:29 AM)
oh ok then hope u can use it for a long time coz when come to seken hand price they dun care grey/gold/silver
rm30 more expensive for self satisfactory, sweat.gif
sitescope
post Jan 20 2017, 12:51 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(UnknownH @ Jan 20 2017, 12:13 PM)
rm30 more expensive for self satisfactory,  sweat.gif
Hahaha i got my gold for 575 so 134 save wor
UnknownH
post Jan 20 2017, 01:21 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jan 20 2017, 12:51 PM)
Hahaha i got my gold for 575 so 134 save wor
3gb ram, 32gb rom? That's cheap!
sitescope
post Jan 20 2017, 01:34 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(UnknownH @ Jan 20 2017, 01:21 PM)
3gb ram, 32gb rom? That's cheap!
Yezaaa...

Punish
post Jan 20 2017, 01:38 PM

2,023 posts

Anybody here want to trade their redmi 4 prime with my redmi note 3 unlock with cm13rr... Please do pm me.. Thanks...i need a smaller footprint phone..
UnknownH
post Jan 20 2017, 02:18 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jan 20 2017, 01:34 PM)
Yezaaa...
Though gold isn't my cup of tea but that is truly a deal!
sitescope
post Jan 20 2017, 02:45 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(UnknownH @ Jan 20 2017, 02:18 PM)
Though gold isn't my cup of tea but that is truly a deal!
Taruk casing maaa... Org x nmpk...
Gold/sikver both same price
UnknownH
post Jan 20 2017, 03:06 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jan 20 2017, 02:45 PM)
Taruk casing maaa... Org x nmpk...
Gold/sikver both same price
Nayy. Casing is too much to cover the phone's beauty for me. Probably only lingerie(tempered glass). brows.gif
Btw I can't find your deal anymore. Cheapest I found at lazada is rm658.
sitescope
post Jan 20 2017, 03:10 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(UnknownH @ Jan 20 2017, 03:06 PM)
Nayy. Casing is too much to cover the phone's beauty for me. Probably only lingerie(tempered glass). brows.gif
Btw I can't find your deal anymore. Cheapest I found at lazada is rm658.
Coz that time cny sale 17-19 jan
sitescope
post Jan 20 2017, 04:24 PM

4,493 posts

Sample outdoor pics...

SUSAmeiN
post Jan 20 2017, 05:12 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

can u post some picture of ur phone... want to see is that really big bezel
SUSAmeiN
post Jan 20 2017, 05:14 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jan 20 2017, 04:24 PM)
Sample outdoor pics...
already flash global rom?
sitescope
post Jan 20 2017, 05:34 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jan 20 2017, 05:12 PM)
can u post some picture of ur phone... want to see is that really big bezel
Xiaomi trims the bezels on Redmi 4 - GSMArena
Read

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jan 20 2017, 05:14 PM)
already flash global rom?
Nope... latest stable china rom
Dun wan use global coz got isu with my app
Now still waiting unlock code
2 days aldy, how come got people get in 10mins only

This post has been edited by sitescope: Jan 20 2017, 05:37 PM
kenjixx
post Jan 20 2017, 11:54 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jan 20 2017, 05:34 PM)
Xiaomi trims the bezels on Redmi 4 - GSMArena
Read
Nope... latest stable china rom
Dun wan use global coz got isu with my app
Now still waiting unlock code
2 days aldy, how come got people get in 10mins only
i receive my unlock code around 4 days hehe...
sitescope
post Jan 21 2017, 12:01 AM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Jan 20 2017, 11:54 PM)
i receive my unlock code around 4 days hehe...
How they send it to u ? Via sms or email ?
In chinese or english ? Can u screenshot it ?
kenjixx
post Jan 21 2017, 12:19 AM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jan 21 2017, 12:01 AM)
How they send it to u ? Via sms or email ?
In chinese or english ? Can u screenshot it ?
[attachmentid=8424965]
after u get that message go back to apply unlock link u can see the unlock app available to download then u can unlock

This post has been edited by kenjixx: Jan 21 2017, 12:20 AM
sitescope
post Jan 21 2017, 12:46 AM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Jan 21 2017, 12:19 AM)
[attachmentid=8424965]
after u get that message go back to apply unlock link u can see the unlock app available to download then u can unlock
Orite bro...
sitescope
post Jan 21 2017, 12:23 PM

4,493 posts

just got the unlock sms this morning... rclxm9.gif
below is what i've done to unlock n install twrp

how to unlock

ensure u are running on dev china/china stable rom

settings - about phone
tap 10x MIUI version to enable "developer options"

settings - additional settings - developer functions
tick "oem unlocking"
tick "usb debugging"

settings - MI account
logon to your MI account

go to http://en.miui.com/unlock in your laptop
logon to your MI account
click "download miui unlock"

off hp
press vol down & power to enter fastboot mode
connect your hp and laptop with usb cable

extract in your laptop
run "miflashunlock.exe"
click "unlock"
Success
click "reboot phone"
verify unlock

D:\fastboot-recovery>fastboot oem device-info
(bootloader)    Device tampered: false
(bootloader)    Device unlocked: true
(bootloader)    Device critical unlocked: true
(bootloader)    Charger screen enabled: true
(bootloader)    Display panel:
OKAY [  0.058s]
finished. total time: 0.061s
flash twrp for redmi 4 prime

dload it here
extract it to same folder with fastboot folder
rename it as "twrpR4P.img"

D:\Lenovo\fastboot-recovery>fastboot devices
676ee00c7d63    fastboot

D:\fastboot-recovery>fastboot.exe flash recovery twrpR4P.img
target reported max download size of 536870912 bytes
sending 'recovery' (28814 KB)...
OKAY [  0.740s]
writing 'recovery'...
OKAY [  0.389s]
finished. total time: 1.137s

D:\fastboot-recovery>fastboot.exe boot twrpR4P.img
downloading 'boot.img'...
OKAY [  0.749s]
booting...
OKAY [  0.615s]
finished. total time: 1.371s
hope flexus90 can pin it at 1st pg...
greenarrow2k6
post Jan 21 2017, 06:25 PM

44 posts

Is there a release og global rom for this phone?
myshiokmore
post Jan 22 2017, 03:38 AM

30 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by myshiokmore: Jan 22 2017, 04:11 AM
pejakb
post Jan 22 2017, 02:58 PM

150 posts

anyone can flash global rom for redmi 4a?

i failed to flash
nizzamms
post Jan 22 2017, 05:08 PM

my redmi 4 has slight problem

after hard reset my phone and install whatsapp, my push notification works perfect but when i installed telegram, all push notification from whats app and telegram not working ..i try all method of notification including battery optimization, still no luck

This post has been edited by nizzamms: Jan 22 2017, 05:09 PM
fireballs
post Jan 22 2017, 08:21 PM

5,648 posts

QUOTE(pejakb @ Jan 22 2017, 02:58 PM)

i failed to flash
where did u get the rom?
http://en.miui.com/download-318.html says no global rom yet
zher4883
post Jan 22 2017, 08:28 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Jan 22 2017, 08:21 PM)
where did u get the rom?
http://en.miui.com/download-318.html says no global rom yet
http://en.miui.com/download-319.html
You went to the wrong option.
fireballs
post Jan 22 2017, 09:59 PM

5,648 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Jan 22 2017, 08:28 PM)
http://en.miui.com/download-319.html
You went to the wrong option.
ooo. tenkiu tenkiu

sitescope
post Jan 22 2017, 11:37 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(greenarrow2k6 @ Jan 21 2017, 06:25 PM)
Is there a release og global rom for this phone?
For r4p, yes

QUOTE(pejakb @ Jan 22 2017, 02:58 PM)

i failed to flash
What ur step ?

QUOTE(nizzamms @ Jan 22 2017, 05:08 PM)
my redmi 4 has slight problem

after hard reset my phone and install whatsapp, my push notification works perfect but when i installed telegram, all push notification from whats app and telegram not working ..i try all method of notification including battery optimization, still no luck
On what rom now ?

nizzamms
post Jan 23 2017, 12:43 PM

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jan 22 2017, 11:37 PM)

On what rom now ?
MIUI Global 8.0|Stable
8.0.3.0.0(MCECNDG)
nizzamms
post Jan 23 2017, 12:43 PM

why is xiaomi put something like locked boothloader and disable recovery mod for new model hp..is so frustrating to update firmware ...

This post has been edited by nizzamms: Jan 23 2017, 12:46 PM
trent666
post Jan 23 2017, 12:58 PM

422 posts

How is the R4P working for you guys?

Mine crashed once while on Chess.com app. Couldn't reboot for about a minute. Minor panic there. Eventually rebooted.

So far crashed twice in two weeks. Otherwise, performs as I expect it too.
sitescope
post Jan 23 2017, 01:34 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(nizzamms @ Jan 23 2017, 12:43 PM)
MIUI Global 8.0|Stable
8.0.3.0.0(MCECNDG)
Itu vendor rom, flash ori rom
MBEMIDI or MBECNDI

QUOTE(nizzamms @ Jan 23 2017, 12:43 PM)
why is xiaomi put something like locked boothloader and disable recovery mod for new model hp..is so frustrating to update firmware ...
Safety reason

QUOTE(trent666 @ Jan 23 2017, 12:58 PM)
How is the R4P working for you guys?

Mine crashed once while on Chess.com app. Couldn't reboot for about a minute. Minor panic there. Eventually rebooted.

So far crashed twice in two weeks. Otherwise, performs as I expect it too.
What rom ?
syukaro
post Jan 23 2017, 06:06 PM

secret spy
1,681 posts

i just requested the mi unlock from the site few days ago and i got the unlock permission already. however when i check mi unlock status in developer options it shows "unlock". did anyone know does that mean my phone's bootloader is unlocked already or the "unlock" just mean my phone is ALLOWED to be unlock now?
nickchk89
post Jan 23 2017, 07:16 PM

Vodka martini,shaken,not stirred
2,909 posts

does redmi 4 prime have double tap to wake feature?
sitescope
post Jan 23 2017, 10:11 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(syukaro @ Jan 23 2017, 06:06 PM)
i just requested the mi unlock from the site few days ago and i got the unlock permission already. however when i check mi unlock status in developer options it shows "unlock". did anyone know does that mean my phone's bootloader is unlocked already or the "unlock" just mean my phone is ALLOWED to be unlock now?
Verify unlock 1st
See this

QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Jan 23 2017, 07:16 PM)
does redmi 4 prime have double tap to wake feature?
nickchk89
post Jan 24 2017, 07:42 AM

Vodka martini,shaken,not stirred
2,909 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jan 23 2017, 10:11 PM)
Verify unlock 1st
See this
thanks bro
nizzamms
post Jan 24 2017, 09:06 AM

help me,

so if my firmware is vendor rom, i have already done request unlock bootloader, got permission and walla my phone now is unlocked,
i try use fastbooth method to flashing china global rom,

i encounter some problem in flashing software, flashing status is so long, but the green bar is full, luckly my phone is not bricked when i pull the usb cord...is this related to quadcomm processor ? as i read in forum, i have to install driver first ?
mango27
post Jan 24 2017, 10:41 AM

965 posts

just got my 4 prime... with global ROM...
noticed that when nothing is running, it offer 1.6-1.7 GB free ram only... any ROM that are available that is more efficient than this?
sitescope
post Jan 24 2017, 11:21 AM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(mango27 @ Jan 24 2017, 10:41 AM)
noticed that when nothing is running, it offer 1.6-1.7 GB free ram only... any ROM that are available that is more efficient than this?
No custom rom yet
I use until left 400mb available, still ok no lag
mango27
post Jan 24 2017, 11:27 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jan 24 2017, 11:21 AM)
No custom rom yet
I use until left 400mb available, still ok no lag
ok thanks for the info
UnknownH
post Jan 24 2017, 01:33 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(mango27 @ Jan 24 2017, 10:41 AM)
mind to share where and what colour did you get? Price too tongue.gif

This post has been edited by UnknownH: Jan 24 2017, 01:34 PM
sitescope
post Jan 24 2017, 01:45 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(UnknownH @ Jan 24 2017, 01:33 PM)
Yet to pau grey version ?
mango27
post Jan 24 2017, 01:57 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(UnknownH @ Jan 24 2017, 01:33 PM)
i get silver from directd federal at 690... still the old one with thick bezel...
my phone failed on me so couldnt wait... online is selling cheaper though...
UnknownH
post Jan 24 2017, 02:05 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jan 24 2017, 01:45 PM)
Yet to pau grey version ?
Yep. Grey or trimmed bezel version(silver/grey). Those jacked up price really not worth it and I'm not in a rush so tongue.gif

QUOTE(mango27 @ Jan 24 2017, 01:57 PM)
i get silver from directd federal at 690... still the old one with thick bezel...
my phone failed on me so couldnt wait... online is selling cheaper though...
How's the bezel? Horrible or trimmed?

This post has been edited by UnknownH: Jan 24 2017, 02:10 PM
sitescope
post Jan 24 2017, 03:34 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(UnknownH @ Jan 24 2017, 02:05 PM)
Yep. Grey or trimmed bezel version(silver/grey). Those jacked up price really not worth it and I'm not in a rush so tongue.gif
Later no stock aldy when redmi 5 come in... Kekeke
sitescope
post Jan 24 2017, 07:14 PM

4,493 posts

1st day w/out pbank today...

Unplug from 7am
- heavy wasap frm 8am-5pm
- minor browsing n fb frm 8am-5pm
- heavy browsing n fb n messenger during lunch 12-2pm
- full day 4g with 3-4 bar

This post has been edited by sitescope: Jan 24 2017, 07:15 PM

UnknownH
post Jan 24 2017, 07:19 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jan 24 2017, 03:34 PM)
Later no stock aldy when redmi 5 come in... Kekeke
That huge black bezel really a major turn off.
sitescope
post Jan 24 2017, 08:34 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(UnknownH @ Jan 24 2017, 07:19 PM)
That huge black bezel really a major turn off.
Put casing then kawtim lorrr
UnknownH
post Jan 24 2017, 09:21 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jan 24 2017, 08:34 PM)
Put casing then kawtim lorrr
But, but, really try to avoid.casing. Bumper still okay la. Man this so hard. When the only thing you really want but got issue like this.
syukaro
post Jan 24 2017, 10:25 PM

secret spy
1,681 posts

just bought this casing from lelong seller. fit surprisingly well. i bought one unit of this and another tpu transparent casing, rm36.8 include shipping.
syukaro
post Jan 24 2017, 10:32 PM

secret spy
1,681 posts

as for the tempered glass.. after some research, looks like redmi 4 dont have curve tempered glass yet. even the trimmed version of tempered glass will suffer from halo effect, unless you buy normal plastic protector, or those colored plastic that cover the whole front screen (they uses double side tape on top of bottom, so the protector is not actually sticking the screen). some tempered glass seller will provide you a small tube of grease to clean out the halo effect, but it will dried up in one or two weeks so you will have to reapply it, and it is quite dirty. a big cons of 2.5d curved glass.
sitescope
post Jan 25 2017, 03:18 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(syukaro @ Jan 24 2017, 10:25 PM)

just bought this casing from lelong seller. fit surprisingly well. i bought one unit of this and another tpu transparent casing, rm36.8 include shipping.
How thick is this
Bought fake spigen before, dun like coz thick

This post has been edited by sitescope: Jan 25 2017, 03:19 PM
syukaro
post Jan 25 2017, 03:33 PM

secret spy
1,681 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jan 25 2017, 03:18 PM)
How thick is this
Bought fake spigen before, dun like coz thick
thicker than tpu.. but the button is easier to press than tpu. abit like spigen casing kinda thick
sitescope
post Jan 25 2017, 10:42 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(syukaro @ Jan 25 2017, 03:33 PM)
thicker than tpu.. but the button is easier to press than tpu. abit like spigen casing kinda thick
Hmmm might skip this
Seiro
post Jan 26 2017, 12:54 AM

56 posts

just got mine...grey colour

global rom out of box
sitescope
post Jan 26 2017, 07:16 AM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(Seiro @ Jan 26 2017, 12:54 AM)
just got mine...grey colour

global rom out of box
MBEMIDI ?
Seiro
post Jan 26 2017, 09:41 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jan 26 2017, 07:16 AM)
MBEMIDI ?
yup 8.1.2.0
Domomo
post Jan 26 2017, 10:07 AM

172 posts

bought mine 4 pro/prime the tempered very hard to find tempered glass,nice fone feel premium
sitescope
post Jan 26 2017, 10:34 AM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(Seiro @ Jan 26 2017, 09:41 AM)
yup 8.1.2.0
👌👍
Time to root to get rid of ads
Seiro
post Jan 26 2017, 10:47 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(Domomo @ Jan 26 2017, 10:07 AM)
bought mine 4 pro/prime the tempered  very hard to find tempered glass,nice fone feel premium
i got free tempered glass, but it is short by 2 mm...sigh
need to find casing for this phone
Domomo
post Jan 26 2017, 11:17 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(Seiro @ Jan 26 2017, 10:47 AM)
i got free tempered glass, but it is short by 2 mm...sigh
need to find casing for this phone
same doesnt covered the screen pity the fone is beautiful
Seiro
post Jan 26 2017, 07:31 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jan 26 2017, 10:34 AM)
👌👍
Time to root to get rid of ads
how to root and remove ads?
pakleh
post Jan 26 2017, 07:33 PM

111 posts

why so difficult to get redmi 4 prime 32gb "Grey" color? Anyone can advise where to get it? DD and 1G only sell Gold and Silver color.... unsure.gif hmm.gif
sitescope
post Jan 26 2017, 08:16 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(pakleh @ Jan 26 2017, 07:33 PM)
why so difficult to get redmi 4 prime 32gb  "Grey" color? Anyone can advise where to get it? DD and 1G only sell Gold and Silver color.... unsure.gif  hmm.gif
Lazada n lelong got
sitescope
post Jan 26 2017, 08:18 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(Seiro @ Jan 26 2017, 07:31 PM)
how to root and remove ads?
Unlock, twrp, supersu, adaway

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry83445727

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=83428345

This post has been edited by sitescope: Jan 26 2017, 08:18 PM
sitescope
post Jan 28 2017, 11:57 AM

4,493 posts

just miflash frm global to china rom... confirm bootloader stay unlocked...
global got few bugs, china rom better...
ahmadelinz
post Jan 28 2017, 11:59 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jan 28 2017, 11:57 AM)
just miflash frm global to china rom... confirm bootloader stay unlocked...
global got few bugs, china rom better...
I Don agree, China sucks a lot. Global much better
sitescope
post Jan 28 2017, 12:16 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(ahmadelinz @ Jan 28 2017, 11:59 AM)
I Don agree, China sucks a lot. Global much better
hahaha up to u... my mi4 also use china... faster update than global...
root n remove chinese app then good to go
current r4p global isu kenot selek MTP when connect usb, always charging
kenjixx
post Jan 28 2017, 02:29 PM

my home hero
741 posts

I share the same view as sitescope china rom has more features but I'm too lazy to mess around with root and remove stuff... Will be staying with global rom for now
ahmadelinz
post Jan 28 2017, 02:54 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jan 28 2017, 12:16 PM)
QUOTE(kenjixx @ Jan 28 2017, 02:29 PM)
I share the same view as sitescope china rom has more features but I'm too lazy to mess around with root and remove stuff...  Will be staying with global rom for now
China rom requires self install Google play n sometimes it got clash due to uncertain reason. Yes u may get online ring tone but eventually the smooth of global rom beats it all. Just my 2cents. Don't flame me if u mati mati pro Chinese. I was from China rom but after it sucks, I turn to global eventually
sitescope
post Jan 28 2017, 03:15 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(ahmadelinz @ Jan 28 2017, 02:54 PM)
China rom requires self install Google play n sometimes it got clash due to uncertain reason. Yes u may get online ring tone but eventually the smooth of global rom beats it all. Just my 2cents. Don't flame me if u mati mati pro Chinese. I was from China rom but after it sucks,  I turn to global eventually
no crash if u follow below step...

1. dload this
2. extract in ur hp
4. tick 'unkown source'
3. install folo sequence ( must folo )
- service framework
- acct mgr
- play service
- calendar sync
- contact sync
- play store

5. go to 'installed app' > 'downloaded'
6. go each above 6 apps > 'permission mgr' > tick/enable all
7. restart hp
8. settings > 'other accts' > google
9. add ur gmail acct
10. open play store
11. update android webview

Done...

i've did it since last yr n no crash so far... and also i dun use online ringtone, i use mine custom from mp3 n save into /system folder

so ur global rom dun have isu with MTP usb ?
sitescope
post Jan 28 2017, 03:19 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Jan 28 2017, 02:29 PM)
I share the same view as sitescope china rom has more features but I'm too lazy to mess around with root and remove stuff...  Will be staying with global rom for now
twrp n root sap2 sui... 2mins can kawtim...
but isu on restore app from TB, need to press install for each app (bug with 'remember my choice')
any other way to overcome this ? browse in miui forum also kenot help...
trent666
post Jan 31 2017, 01:49 AM

422 posts

Anyone else facing the random shutdown issue? Pretty common for 8.1.2 users based on posts in the MIUI forums.
sitescope
post Feb 1 2017, 12:31 AM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(trent666 @ Jan 31 2017, 01:49 AM)
Anyone else facing the random shutdown issue? Pretty common for 8.1.2 users based on posts in the MIUI forums.
No isu here

sitescope
post Feb 1 2017, 12:39 AM

4,493 posts

Melaka trip...

This post has been edited by sitescope: Feb 1 2017, 12:39 AM

trent666
post Feb 1 2017, 12:39 AM

422 posts

@sitescope you are using China rom. Hopefully there will be a Global ROM for 8.1.3 soon.

Aside from this occasional problem, which will be resolved with a MIUI update, RM4P is an awesome phone in terms of price to performance.

I can't think of any other RM700 phone that performs this well.

Now got durian meh? Biar betul

This post has been edited by trent666: Feb 1 2017, 12:40 AM
sitescope
post Feb 1 2017, 12:49 AM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(trent666 @ Feb 1 2017, 12:39 AM)
@sitescope you are using China rom. Hopefully there will be a Global ROM for 8.1.3 soon.

Aside from this occasional problem, which will be resolved with a MIUI update, RM4P is an awesome phone in terms of price to performance.

I can't think of any other RM700 phone that performs this well.

Now got durian meh? Biar betul
Korek... My mi4 also use china rom...
Sometime feel xiaomi like to update china rom faster than global coz china is their big market

Got durian but ezpensive lorrr... Rm300 flying that day...
sitescope
post Feb 1 2017, 12:50 AM

4,493 posts

Other shots

sitescope
post Feb 1 2017, 12:54 AM

4,493 posts

Gps in r4p works very good too when travel to melaka...
Lock around 10secs in open area...
trent666
post Feb 1 2017, 01:15 AM

422 posts

Port Dickson?

Sorry off topic. It's not durian season. Are you sure those are not fake durian or AP durian?

RM4P is best budget phone I ever used. Same spec as RMN4, but with a smaller screen.
sitescope
post Feb 1 2017, 09:12 AM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(trent666 @ Feb 1 2017, 01:15 AM)
Port Dickson?

Sorry off topic. It's not durian season. Are you sure those are not fake durian or AP durian?

RM4P is best budget phone I ever used. Same spec as RMN4, but with a smaller screen.
Nope... Old road to afamosa...
Konpem, it's ori durian...oren in kaler, sooo deliciousss...

I used 5" before, then 5.5" n not comfortable so switch back to 5"
Due to nature of work now, i'm unable to bring charger n pbank everywhere so this hp is the best bet now...
7am - 11pm with 30% battery left is too good to me plus with a nice weight, not so heavy.
shamsul_LP
post Feb 1 2017, 07:05 PM

671 posts

anyone got redmi 4 prime with slim bezel?
sitescope
post Feb 1 2017, 09:29 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(dragonnite99999 @ Feb 1 2017, 06:00 PM)
Hey guys, i struggled to buy either redmi 4 prime or mi 5,

My requirement for the phone is
1) smooth
2) use for social networking apps such as whatsapp, wechat, facebook, twitter, instagram, phone call and some other basic function
3) not gonna play games on the phone, not heavy phone gamer
4) phone able to detect location fast, waze able to function and get accurate location fast
5) surf google chrome and internet
6) able to take photo normally (not blur will do)

Any recommendations or ideas on getting a redmi 4 prime or mi 5 for the above requirement??

Thanks in advance for all the useful reply. TQ  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
All above can be done with r4p

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Feb 1 2017, 07:05 PM)
anyone got redmi 4 prime with slim bezel?
Not yet
shamsul_LP
post Feb 1 2017, 10:17 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Feb 1 2017, 09:29 PM)
All above can be done with r4p
Not yet
im aim that one (without anoying black bezel) or can strecth my budget to mate 9..actually already queue up for mocha color.
my phone mainly use for fb,whatsapps,insta,browsing web,and call..if i choose redmi 4 prime i only will lost camera..
sitescope
post Feb 1 2017, 10:31 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Feb 1 2017, 10:17 PM)
im aim that one (without anoying black bezel) or can strecth my budget to mate 9..actually already queue up for mocha color.
my phone mainly use for fb,whatsapps,insta,browsing web,and call..if i choose redmi 4 prime i only will lost camera..
Mate 9 very big, different league
buybuylaptop
post Feb 2 2017, 12:07 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Feb 1 2017, 10:17 PM)
Mate 9 normal got big black bezel too. tongue.gif
trent666
post Feb 2 2017, 03:36 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(dragonnite99999 @ Feb 1 2017, 06:00 PM)
Hey guys, i struggled to buy either redmi 4 prime or mi 5,

My requirement for the phone is
1) smooth
2) use for social networking apps such as whatsapp, wechat, facebook, twitter, instagram, phone call and some other basic function
3) not gonna play games on the phone, not heavy phone gamer
4) phone able to detect location fast, waze able to function and get accurate location fast
5) surf google chrome and internet
6) able to take photo normally (not blur will do)

Any recommendations or ideas on getting a redmi 4 prime or mi 5 for the above requirement??

Thanks in advance for all the useful reply. TQ  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Mi5s if you want to spend more money. Or Redmi 4 Prime if you want a sub-RM700 phone.

MI5 is a bit faster and has better camera, but still without image stabilisation.

RM4P has issue with random shutdown at the moment. Rare. Happened to me a few times but I'm not complaining.
shamsul_LP
post Feb 2 2017, 05:39 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(buybuylaptop @ Feb 2 2017, 12:07 AM)
Mate 9 normal got big black bezel too.  tongue.gif
now im just noticed the black bezel in mate 9.. laugh.gif
tohca
post Feb 2 2017, 06:08 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(dragonnite99999 @ Feb 2 2017, 05:52 PM)
Any suggestion where to buy redmi 4 prime in Klang Valley?
Any trustworthy dealer/seller to be recommended?

Btw did your redmi 4 prime has any major or minor problem?
Got mine about 2 weeks ago from DirectD for about RM700. So far so good. Really responsive compared to my Redmin Note 2 bought last year. Also you have got to love the battery life. Can last me more than a day easily. Also love the size at 5 inch. Just right for me.
sitescope
post Feb 2 2017, 08:40 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(dragonnite99999 @ Feb 2 2017, 05:51 PM)

Bought frm gtronics
The prob only white kaler, not white like my mi4

Oldskolboyz
post Feb 2 2017, 09:38 PM

1,422 posts

QUOTE(trent666 @ Feb 2 2017, 03:36 PM)
Mi5s if you want to spend more money. Or Redmi 4 Prime if you want a sub-RM700 phone.

MI5 is a bit faster and has better camera, but still without image stabilisation.

RM4P has issue with random shutdown at the moment. Rare. Happened to me a few times but I'm not complaining.
Mi5 c/w OIS + EIS, Mi5S c/w EIS only.. both camera good at daylight but lowlight very poor.. with manual mode ISO200 + Exposure time <2 sec can get better picture
Seiro
post Feb 2 2017, 11:14 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jan 28 2017, 12:16 PM)
i still use global rom

when connect usb, can select charging only or transfer files (MTP) or transfer photos (PTP)

but yeah china rom have faster update than global
shamsul_LP
post Feb 2 2017, 11:31 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Feb 2 2017, 08:40 PM)
Bought frm gtronics
how to apply voucher...been searching lazada voucher thread at kopitiam but still confusing..never buy from lazada any similiar shop before cry.gif cry.gif
azhar75
post Feb 2 2017, 11:33 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Feb 2 2017, 11:31 PM)
how to apply voucher...been searching lazada voucher thread at kopitiam but still confusing..never buy from lazada any similiar shop before cry.gif  cry.gif
Better don't, else you will snatch the limited voucher from me....LOL...Summore, once you buy something from Lazada, you'll get addicted and cannot quit anymore...like taking drugs....LOL...
ais182
post Feb 2 2017, 11:52 PM

80 posts

Bought frm gtronics
What voucher did u use?

sitescope
post Feb 3 2017, 07:52 AM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(Seiro @ Feb 2 2017, 11:14 PM)
i still use global rom

when connect usb, can select charging only or transfer files (MTP) or transfer photos (PTP)

but yeah china rom have faster update than global
I think i know the isu coz of stickmount apk
But i need that app to mount my otg usb drive

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Feb 2 2017, 11:31 PM)
how to apply voucher...been searching lazada voucher thread at kopitiam but still confusing..never buy from lazada any similiar shop before cry.gif  cry.gif
Apply during checkout before made payment

QUOTE(ais182 @ Feb 2 2017, 11:52 PM)
What voucher did u use?
Angpow voucher
trent666
post Feb 3 2017, 12:32 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(dragonnite99999 @ Feb 2 2017, 05:51 PM)

Got mine from 1gadget. They have a few shops all over Klang Valley.
sitescope
post Feb 4 2017, 03:14 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(dragonnite99999 @ Feb 4 2017, 11:06 AM)
great to hear that, 5 inch is just good for me. did the location service works perfectly? because my previous mi 5 always unable to detect the location accurately
Yes, faster than my mi4 too
tohca
post Feb 4 2017, 04:21 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(dragonnite99999 @ Feb 4 2017, 11:06 AM)
great to hear that, 5 inch is just good for me. did the location service works perfectly? because my previous mi 5 always unable to detect the location accurately
Not sure when compared to Mi5 but location service (GPS) seems to be good.
sitescope
post Feb 5 2017, 12:22 AM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(dragonnite99999 @ Feb 5 2017, 12:14 AM)
thanks for all the experience shared. Great, i will get myself a redmi 4 prime, hopefully there is stock available at satu gadget.  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Sure got one...
Hope u know how to flash ori rom
sitescope
post Feb 5 2017, 11:16 PM

4,493 posts

Today manage to squeeze the battery frm yday
80% wifi n 20% lte

nizzamms
post Feb 6 2017, 10:37 AM

yes finally my gold case from banggood has arrived,

sitescope
post Feb 6 2017, 02:28 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(dragonnite99999 @ Feb 6 2017, 01:55 PM)
i have no idea how to flash my ROM. my previous Mi 5 is flashed by Direct d.

Btw how much is ur Redmi 4 prime cost?

i found out direct d selling RM699 but satugadget selling RM759

:confused:  :confused:  :confused:
Flash is easy if u got all the windows drivers works
I wrote the guide aldy

unlock
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry83445727

flash
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=83428345

tohca
post Feb 6 2017, 03:03 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(dragonnite99999 @ Feb 6 2017, 01:55 PM)
i have no idea how to flash my ROM. my previous Mi 5 is flashed by Direct d.

Btw how much is ur Redmi 4 prime cost?

i found out direct d selling RM699 but satugadget selling RM759

confused.gif  confused.gif  confused.gif
am happy with the directD unit I bought few weeks back. No need to worry about flashing ROM (even though it's not really that difficult to flash). Just need to wait for OTA (over the air) upgrade or updates. Once you flash ROM you may have to do further tweaks (not in all cases, but usually needs to), unless of course you are one of those that like those things. I know I was, but am a little too lazy for that now. Prefer the simple stock OTA upgrades.
sitescope
post Feb 6 2017, 03:24 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(tohca @ Feb 6 2017, 03:03 PM)
am happy with the directD unit I bought few weeks back. No need to worry about flashing ROM (even though it's not really that difficult to flash). Just need to wait for OTA (over the air) upgrade or updates. Once you flash ROM you may have to do further tweaks (not in all cases, but usually needs to), unless of course you are one of those that like those things. I know I was, but am a little too lazy for that now. Prefer the simple stock OTA upgrades.
If load vendor rom, there's no OTA
Mine vendor rom n i click 'update' button but nothing happened
NightFelix
post Feb 6 2017, 04:22 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 2 2017, 11:33 PM)
Better don't, else you will snatch the limited voucher from me....LOL...Summore, once you buy something from Lazada, you'll get addicted and cannot quit anymore...like taking drugs....LOL...
stop spreading the online shopping poison. owai...
azhar75
post Feb 6 2017, 04:24 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 6 2017, 04:22 PM)
stop spreading the online shopping poison. owai...
Okay, dad....
AlphaNexer
post Feb 6 2017, 04:48 PM

104 posts

Bought frm gtronics
got voucher to share?
is this from lazada?

sitescope
post Feb 6 2017, 05:05 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(AlphaNexer @ Feb 6 2017, 04:48 PM)
got voucher to share?
is this from lazada?
Small voucher only rm15
Yeap lzd
tohca
post Feb 6 2017, 05:06 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Feb 6 2017, 03:24 PM)
If load vendor rom, there's no OTA
Mine vendor rom n i click 'update' button but nothing happened
uumm.. I believe this one from directD would (it's a global ROM for Malaysia). I know I bought another unit (Redmi Note 2 prime - bought last year) from directD and that one would not until I flashed the ROM to global (Malaysia ROM) and it updates each time there is an update available. Am still using it but hating it by the day as the battery is weak and it's markedly slower than the Redmi 4 pro. Also, I prefer the 5" model compared to 5.5.

This post has been edited by tohca: Feb 6 2017, 05:10 PM
syukaro
post Feb 7 2017, 12:01 PM

secret spy
1,681 posts

now directd redmi 4 prime white raise price again.. when i bought few weeks ago it was rm679 now rm699. it comes with global rom preinstalled.
syukaro
post Feb 7 2017, 12:02 PM

secret spy
1,681 posts

why so difficult to get redmi 4 prime 32gb  "Grey" color? Anyone can advise where to get it? DD and 1G only sell Gold and Silver color.... unsure.gif  hmm.gif
because grey color got higher demand. white and gold will see the infamous black frame on screen
SUSjudehow
post Feb 7 2017, 12:08 PM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(syukaro @ Feb 7 2017, 12:01 PM)
now directd redmi 4 prime white raise price again.. when i bought few weeks ago it was rm679 now rm699. it comes with global rom preinstalled.
puke.gif ask for free gift maybe console.gif
sitescope
post Feb 7 2017, 01:12 PM

4,493 posts

eMKs
post Feb 7 2017, 02:36 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Feb 7 2017, 01:12 PM)

Is it from Terabyte? If it is, actually silver colour. Misleading picture.

pakleh
post Feb 7 2017, 03:02 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Feb 7 2017, 01:12 PM)

you try to choose color variation 1st.... whistling.gif

lazada got, but I believe the price quite premium compared to silver and gold
sitescope
post Feb 7 2017, 03:12 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(eMKs @ Feb 7 2017, 02:36 PM)
Is it from Terabyte? If it is, actually silver colour. Misleading picture.

opsss just notice... how about from R.TECH ?
free t.glass somemore...

sitescope
post Feb 8 2017, 10:46 AM

4,493 posts

No more closing apps

NightFelix
post Feb 8 2017, 02:53 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

oh well. want run MIUI smooth definitely the 3GB is ideal choice, even 2GB are barely survive with 3rd party apps installed.
sitescope
post Feb 8 2017, 09:25 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 8 2017, 02:53 PM)
oh well. want run MIUI smooth definitely the 3GB is ideal choice, even 2GB are barely survive with 3rd party apps installed.
Opsss not the ram, the swap file... 😜😜
wongchong
post Feb 13 2017, 07:18 PM

53 posts

Hi,any idea on current best price for Redmi 4 Prime?
Is it global rom=MY rom?
sitescope
post Feb 13 2017, 10:27 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(wongchong @ Feb 13 2017, 07:18 PM)
Hi,any idea on current best price for Redmi 4 Prime?
Is it global rom=MY rom?
RM659
vendor rom but u can req them to flash global rom
sitescope
post Feb 13 2017, 10:29 PM

4,493 posts

just bought this casing for rm12
wongchong
post Feb 14 2017, 01:38 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Feb 13 2017, 10:27 PM)
RM659
vendor rom but u can req them to flash global rom
But how to contact the vendor in lazada? blink.gif
ck_boon
post Feb 14 2017, 01:42 AM

1,894 posts

wonders hows the camera speed and quality
sitescope
post Feb 14 2017, 08:24 AM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(wongchong @ Feb 14 2017, 01:38 AM)
But how to contact the vendor in lazada? blink.gif
Few vendor got tel no in 1st pg lazada thread
sitescope
post Feb 14 2017, 08:25 AM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Feb 14 2017, 01:42 AM)
Speed fast n quality acceptable
At the end just for wasap n fb, quality kena compress jugak
syukaro
post Feb 14 2017, 09:38 AM

secret spy
1,681 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Feb 13 2017, 10:29 PM)
just bought this casing for rm12
this is the one i posted that you say "too thick". doh.gif
sitescope
post Feb 14 2017, 10:57 AM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(syukaro @ Feb 14 2017, 09:38 AM)
this is the one i posted that you say "too thick".  doh.gif
Coz no choice aldy...
Filter to 3 casing in lelong sell by ckystore
He said all so lembut one, good is thick

Dulu got TPU transparent casing which not so soft n not so thick
I used it for my h3c
But nowadays, all tpu casing is soft, kenot fit the hp nicely

This post has been edited by sitescope: Feb 14 2017, 10:59 AM
wongchong
post Feb 14 2017, 12:25 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Feb 14 2017, 08:24 AM)
Few vendor got tel no in 1st pg lazada thread
Thanks bro.
trent666
post Feb 14 2017, 06:05 PM

422 posts

Good for this price point, but obviously not on par with premium phones (i.e. MI5, Iphone 5 onwards, OnePlus).
sitescope
post Feb 14 2017, 06:22 PM

4,493 posts

See sample outdoor, indoor n nightshot

PenzoilGuy
post Feb 14 2017, 08:22 PM

192 posts

Hi guys...since my redmi 3s Malaysia Set(satugadget) Crush by lorry last month in tokyo:-

1. what you guys suggest stick to r3s or upgrade to r4p 3GB?
2.global rom or china rom? is it stable? bloatware removable
3. which rom support OTA from xiaomi? root support OTA?
4. availability of tempered 2.5d for r4p?
5. where to get black/dark grey r4p 3GB? satugadget?directD?Lazada(trustable?)

so hooked to 4100mah battery would last me 2 days without charging...

hope all the sifu's here can help me...thanks in advance..really appreciate

sitescope
post Feb 14 2017, 10:12 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(PenzoilGuy @ Feb 14 2017, 08:22 PM)
Hi guys...since my redmi 3s Malaysia Set(satugadget) Crush by lorry last month in tokyo:-

1. what you guys suggest stick to r3s or upgrade to r4p 3GB?
2.global rom or china rom? is it stable? bloatware removable
3. which rom support OTA from xiaomi? root support OTA?
4. availability of tempered 2.5d for r4p?
5. where to get black/dark grey r4p 3GB? satugadget?directD?Lazada(trustable?)

so hooked to 4100mah battery would last me 2 days without charging...

hope all the sifu's here can help me...thanks in advance..really appreciate
1. R4p
2. China stable rom
3. Both support. Root can ota but after restart, root gone
4. Yes, aliexpress
5. 1Gajet
6. No unless u off data, use call n sms only.
dwRK
post Feb 14 2017, 11:44 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Feb 14 2017, 10:12 PM)
1. R4p
2. China stable rom
4. Yes, aliexpress
5. 1Gajet
Bro...why prefer China rom, instead of global? Tq

This post has been edited by dwRK: Feb 14 2017, 11:52 PM
fireballs
post Feb 15 2017, 12:12 AM

5,648 posts

china rom is updated more faster more frequently
and more function (bloatware for some, more fun for me)
sitescope
post Feb 15 2017, 08:05 AM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Feb 14 2017, 11:44 PM)
Bro...why prefer China rom, instead of global? Tq
QUOTE(fireballs @ Feb 15 2017, 12:12 AM)
china rom is updated more faster more frequently
and more function (bloatware for some, more fun for me)
Korek... Bloatware can freeze/remove after root
Take note that china is the largest market for xiaomi, of coz xiaomi will prioritize update on china rom than global.
trent666
post Feb 15 2017, 01:09 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(PenzoilGuy @ Feb 14 2017, 08:22 PM)

Would love to hear the story bro.

PenzoilGuy
post Feb 15 2017, 01:42 PM

192 posts

1. R4p
Thanks, will proceed

2. China stable rom
without root, can remove/freeze bloatware from china rom?

means after ota re-root again each time OTA update?

4. Yes, aliexpress
Thanks, will proceed

5. 1Gajet
Thanks, will proceed

this is my experience using on R3s 3GB, whatsapp,abit youtube,browsing,call & sms daily on Celcom 4g

PenzoilGuy
post Feb 15 2017, 01:50 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(trent666 @ Feb 15 2017, 01:09 PM)
Would love to hear the story bro.
basically what happen is, i'm otw to car rental in Koto Ward, just about to reach. I was on crossing line and my phone was inside my sweater, somehow it fell while crossing. I realise just after I cross...when I try to find it, i saw my phone was on top on the bulge crossing dots and my phone facing down....the crossing light already red...try to take risk to run and grab it...luck was not on my side...before i even can move...one big mover lorry drive on top of it....that moment i know its already gone...so after that i retrieve...screen already scatter even though i use thick tempered glass & Ironman r3s casing...later i post the picture....either way....the phone still functioning..just the screen, liquid already come out..

is there a shop to repair screen only for temporary so i can backup back all the important stuff inside it?
sitescope
post Feb 15 2017, 02:37 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(PenzoilGuy @ Feb 15 2017, 01:42 PM)

2. Kenot
3. Korek
6. Maybe sd430 save bateri more compare sd625
PenzoilGuy
post Feb 15 2017, 02:52 PM

192 posts

last 2 question,

china rom & global rom share the same baseband and kernel? or each have different support?
sitescope
post Feb 15 2017, 03:26 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(PenzoilGuy @ Feb 15 2017, 02:52 PM)
last 2 question,

china rom & global rom share the same baseband and kernel? or each have different support?
Not sure
Who use latest global can show here
Attached is mine

ck_boon
post Feb 15 2017, 06:35 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(trent666 @ Feb 14 2017, 07:05 PM)
Good for this price point, but obviously not on par with premium phones (i.e. MI5, Iphone 5 onwards, OnePlus).
i using redmi 3s. the camera focusing so slow, and camera so blur
big disapointment
sitescope
post Feb 15 2017, 06:41 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Feb 15 2017, 06:35 PM)
i using redmi 3s. the camera focusing so slow, and camera so blur
big disapointment
Then go shop n try r4p n compare
sitescope
post Feb 15 2017, 09:43 PM

4,493 posts

Sample

PenzoilGuy
post Feb 15 2017, 10:20 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Feb 15 2017, 09:43 PM)
Sample
for my bare untrained eyes...looks beautiful already..
sitescope
post Feb 16 2017, 09:13 AM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(PenzoilGuy @ Feb 15 2017, 10:20 PM)
for my bare untrained eyes...looks beautiful already..
Above pic reduce to full hd size 3mp
Lot of people forgot they take pic for fb, ig n wasap
But still bragging that 20mp is nicer than 3mp... I kenot brain

Use 20mp if ONLY u wanna print that pic as big as banner at roadside
wongchong
post Feb 16 2017, 12:56 PM

53 posts

How to know it is global or China ROM?
dwRK
post Feb 16 2017, 02:03 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Feb 15 2017, 09:43 PM)
Sample
Any comments vs rn 4 camera? Tq.
sitescope
post Feb 16 2017, 02:28 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Feb 16 2017, 02:03 PM)
Any comments vs rn 4 camera? Tq.
Dun have rn4 worrr...
dwRK
post Feb 16 2017, 03:03 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Feb 16 2017, 02:28 PM)
Dun have rn4 worrr...
Thanks... rn4 only rm60 more...headache...
sitescope
post Feb 16 2017, 04:16 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Feb 16 2017, 03:03 PM)
Thanks... rn4 only rm60 more...headache...
My previous 2 hp is 5", then try 5.5", feel kenot go
Dgrade back to 5"
ck_boon
post Feb 16 2017, 04:33 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Feb 14 2017, 07:22 PM)
See sample outdoor, indoor n nightshot
so nice! quite good!
hows the battery durability?
Gouki
post Feb 16 2017, 07:06 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

where to get the cheapest redmi 4 prime now?
sitescope
post Feb 16 2017, 07:35 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Feb 16 2017, 04:33 PM)
so nice! quite good!
hows the battery durability?
I dun have a chance to test full coz use lte frm 7am-7pm n wifi frm 7pm-11pm
Normally got 30% before sleep/recharge

During weekend 80% wifi (in house) n 20% lte (outside go for lunch/dinner), attached the usage

sitescope
post Feb 16 2017, 07:36 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Feb 16 2017, 07:06 PM)
where to get the cheapest redmi 4 prime now?
Lzd with perfect voucher
kenjixx
post Feb 16 2017, 07:50 PM

my home hero
741 posts

battery life on lineage
dolb
post Feb 16 2017, 09:10 PM

hey guys
im looking for a new phone and after reading so many good reviews bout this 4 prime
i think this device is probably the best for me..
but the problem now is AP set.
never own any AP set before so not quite sure how reliable is AP set.
dont have enough money to buy high end brands since im still a sekolah menengah student lol
saw a lelong seller directD sell 4 prime for bout 699

i rly like the phone but should i buy it??
anyone here have experience with xiaomi AP set??
is xiaomi a trusted brand??
help pls..

icon_question.gif
sitescope
post Feb 16 2017, 11:12 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(dolb @ Feb 16 2017, 09:10 PM)
hey guys
im looking for a new phone and after reading so many good reviews bout this 4 prime
i think this device is probably the best for me..
but the problem now is AP set.
never own any AP set before so not quite sure how reliable is AP set.
dont have enough money to buy high end brands since im still a sekolah menengah student lol
saw a lelong seller directD sell 4 prime for bout 699

i rly like the phone but should i buy it??
anyone here have experience with xiaomi AP set??
is xiaomi a trusted brand??
help pls..
icon_question.gif
95% xiaomi users buy AP
Reason coz that model not coming to msia n price cheaper about rm2++ frm ori
AP same as ori but waranti kedai not manufacturer
But dun buy CLONE hp, that one not trusted
wongchong
post Feb 17 2017, 10:51 AM

53 posts

How do we know the ROM is global or China?
PenzoilGuy
post Feb 17 2017, 10:56 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(wongchong @ Feb 17 2017, 10:51 AM)
there is way to read it..can't remember...but you can browse this thread...few time TS mention about it...can't remember which page...but definitely in this thread smile.gif
sitescope
post Feb 17 2017, 10:59 AM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(wongchong @ Feb 17 2017, 10:51 AM)
Check the 4 char at the end
MIDI - global
CNDI - china

Other than above, custom rom
wongchong
post Feb 17 2017, 11:15 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Feb 17 2017, 10:59 AM)
MIDI - global
CNDI - china

Thank You. smile.gif
ck_boon
post Feb 17 2017, 11:32 AM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Feb 16 2017, 08:35 PM)
I dun have a chance to test full coz use lte frm 7am-7pm n wifi frm 7pm-11pm
Normally got 30% before sleep/recharge

During weekend 80% wifi (in house) n 20% lte (outside go for lunch/dinner), attached the usage
omg so impressive
even better than mine redmi 3s

ur one is spec redmi 4 3gb version one right? any promotion now?

market got sell tempered glass and cover for this ?
ck_boon
post Feb 17 2017, 11:33 AM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Feb 16 2017, 08:50 PM)
battery life on lineage
omg this is soo over impressive
geng geng geng!

4000mah version??
how bout redmi 4a?
kenjixx
post Feb 17 2017, 11:41 AM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Feb 17 2017, 11:33 AM)
geng geng geng!

4000mah version??
how bout redmi 4a?
redmi 4 prime

QUOTE(censett123 @ Feb 17 2017, 11:36 AM)
U use which unofficial twrp?
both twrp and rom is all from this developer
https://forum.xda-developers.com/android/de...-prime-t3550109
sitescope
post Feb 17 2017, 11:54 AM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Feb 17 2017, 11:32 AM)
omg so impressive
even better than mine redmi 3s

ur one is spec redmi 4 3gb version one right? any promotion now?

market got sell tempered glass and cover for this ?
R4P not R4 or R4A
3gb / 32gb

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Feb 17 2017, 11:33 AM)
geng geng geng!

4000mah version??
how bout redmi 4a?
R4A battery small n memory also small
sitescope
post Feb 17 2017, 01:24 PM

4,493 posts

Sample... Reduce to 3mp full hd

wongchong
post Feb 17 2017, 01:45 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Feb 17 2017, 01:24 PM)
You work in hospital?
sitescope
post Feb 17 2017, 06:13 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(wongchong @ Feb 17 2017, 01:45 PM)
You work in hospital?
Nope... Visit someone
ck_boon
post Feb 17 2017, 06:28 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Feb 17 2017, 12:41 PM)
redmi 4 prime
both twrp and rom is all from this developer
https://forum.xda-developers.com/android/de...-prime-t3550109
how much bro? where u bought? i wonder how to transfer mi account since it locked to my current redmi 3s

kenjixx
post Feb 17 2017, 06:30 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Feb 17 2017, 06:28 PM)
how much bro? where u bought? i wonder how to transfer mi account since it locked to my current redmi 3s
I bought second hand from another forumer for 600
should be able to just sign in from ur new phone I guess
dolb
post Feb 17 2017, 09:52 PM

guys help
i want to buy redmi 4 prime grey version
currently ada 4 kedai yg jual redmi 4 prime grey version di lelong

gadgetvillage redmi 4 prime cost RM 749
directd redmi 4 prime cost RM749
1gadget redmi 4 prime cost RM789 shakehead.gif
greenfone redmi 4 prime price is exactly the same as 1gadget bangwall.gif

all are a bit overpriced ranting.gif
but got no other choice hmm.gif

if you guys know any other seller with good reputation who sell redmi 4 prime grey version pls tell me

im just a high school student bajet cukup cukup je sweat.gif

ck_boon
post Feb 17 2017, 10:06 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(dolb @ Feb 17 2017, 10:52 PM)
guys help

if you guys know any other seller with good reputation who sell redmi 4 prime grey version pls tell me

mahal lar, just wait for lazada sales lar
dolb
post Feb 17 2017, 10:14 PM

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Feb 17 2017, 10:06 PM)
mahal lar, just wait for lazada sales lar
lazada ok ke?
buybuylaptop
post Feb 17 2017, 11:09 PM

106 posts

xiaomi raised price of this phone in china, maybe that's why price go up, try ask seller is their stock without big black bar.
sitescope
post Feb 17 2017, 11:10 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(dolb @ Feb 17 2017, 10:14 PM)
lazada ok ke?
U think my hp come from where ?

Grey mmg exp, buy je gold/silver then put casing lorrr....
In future when wanna sell, price sama je all kaler seken hand

This post has been edited by sitescope: Feb 17 2017, 11:13 PM

wongchong
post Feb 17 2017, 11:17 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Feb 17 2017, 11:10 PM)

Bro,which voucher you used?
dolb
post Feb 17 2017, 11:38 PM

QUOTE(sitescope @ Feb 17 2017, 11:10 PM)

that voucher blink.gif

dolb
post Feb 18 2017, 01:02 AM

redmi 5 img leaked hmm.gif
5 inch display just like redmi 4 but without the black border
naturalfool
post Feb 18 2017, 01:14 AM

232 posts

1. R4p
2. China stable rom
4. Yes, aliexpress
5. 1Gajet
Is shopping at aliexpress same as other online sites? Just pick, put in cart and pay with credit card?

Not as troublesome as taobao?
sitescope
post Feb 18 2017, 07:16 AM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(wongchong @ Feb 17 2017, 11:17 PM)
Bro,which voucher you used?
Angpow voucher during cny

QUOTE(dolb @ Feb 18 2017, 01:02 AM)
redmi 5 img leaked hmm.gif
5 inch display just like redmi 4 but without the black border
How about specs, if just minor upg, not worth to upg

QUOTE(naturalfool @ Feb 18 2017, 01:14 AM)
Is shopping at aliexpress same as other online sites?  Just pick, put in cart and pay with credit card?

Not as troublesome as taobao?
Yezaaa... At least shipping is free n easy to understand compare taobao with a lot of chinese word
sitescope
post Feb 18 2017, 09:30 AM

4,493 posts

miloy2k
post Feb 18 2017, 09:55 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Feb 18 2017, 09:30 AM)
How this phone camera vs rn3pro o?
SUSAmeiN
post Feb 18 2017, 10:02 AM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(dolb @ Feb 17 2017, 09:52 PM)
guys help

seller gadget village
sitescope
post Feb 18 2017, 10:38 AM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Feb 18 2017, 09:55 AM)
How this phone camera vs rn3pro o?
Dun hv rn3p worrr

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Feb 18 2017, 10:02 AM)
seller gadget village
Walauweiii so exp now...
NightFelix
post Feb 18 2017, 11:52 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Feb 17 2017, 10:59 AM)
MIDI - global
CNDI - china

So far only Redmi 4 Prime have "Official" Global ROM?
buybuylaptop
post Feb 18 2017, 03:23 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Feb 18 2017, 10:02 AM)

seller gadget village
Can fabfeb apply to all item ah? When I touch it it only show household item.
sitescope
post Feb 18 2017, 03:24 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 18 2017, 11:52 AM)
So far only Redmi 4 Prime have "Official" Global ROM?
What do u mean ?
My mi4 also got global rom
SUSAmeiN
post Feb 18 2017, 03:25 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(buybuylaptop @ Feb 18 2017, 03:23 PM)
Can fabfeb apply to all item ah? When I touch it it only show household item.
go try and see lah.. smile.gif

if can apply, just consider u 1 of the lucky ppl today. biggrin.gif
NightFelix
post Feb 18 2017, 04:40 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Feb 18 2017, 03:24 PM)
What do u mean ?
My mi4 also got global rom
I mean among all Redmi 4 variant (4A, 4, 4 Prime)
sitescope
post Feb 18 2017, 05:32 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 18 2017, 04:40 PM)
I mean among all Redmi 4 variant (4A, 4, 4 Prime)
Only r4 dun have...
Anyway no isu, i prefer china stable rom
sitescope
post Feb 19 2017, 09:15 AM

4,493 posts

Sample... Reduce to full hd

naturalfool
post Feb 19 2017, 02:12 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Feb 18 2017, 07:16 AM)
Angpow voucher during cny
How about specs, if just minor upg, not worth to upg
Yezaaa... At least shipping is free n easy to understand compare taobao with a lot of chinese word
No need to consolidate shipping or whatnot? Will look into it then. Thanks!
sitescope
post Feb 19 2017, 07:11 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(naturalfool @ Feb 19 2017, 02:12 PM)
No need to consolidate shipping or whatnot? Will look into it then. Thanks!
No need, pay what amount u see...
trent666
post Feb 20 2017, 10:36 AM

422 posts

When you guys think we will get MIUI 8.2?
wongchong
post Feb 20 2017, 12:53 PM

53 posts

Hi,please recommend which tempered glass and casing to buy for Redmi 4 Prime.
trent666
post Feb 20 2017, 01:25 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(wongchong @ Feb 20 2017, 12:53 PM)
Hi,please recommend which tempered glass and casing to buy for Redmi 4 Prime.
Case: http://www.lazada.com.my/byt-silicon-scree...o-18134047.html

Verdict: A+

Tempered glass: You're out of luck bro. It's 2.5d glass with raised edge. Any pasar malam screen protector seller will be able to sort you out, but it will come with a halo effect.
wongchong
post Feb 20 2017, 01:42 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(trent666 @ Feb 20 2017, 01:25 PM)

Tempered glass: You're out of luck bro. It's 2.5d glass with raised edge. Any pasar malam screen protector seller will be able to sort you out, but it will come with a halo effect.
Thanks bro,will have a look on it 1st.Did you know how to install sim to the 2nd slot? blink.gif

Edited:Found out the 2nd slot need to be a nano-sim .

This post has been edited by wongchong: Feb 20 2017, 06:21 PM
wongchong
post Feb 20 2017, 06:20 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(trent666 @ Feb 20 2017, 01:25 PM)

how about these 2 type of cover compare with the cover above:

1)
http://www.lazada.com.my/frosted-shield-ba...d-17896357.html

2)
http://www.lazada.com.my/3d-relief-tpu-sof...r-17751358.html

The 2nd cover come with a ring.

What did you mean about the tempered glass? blink.gif

This post has been edited by wongchong: Feb 20 2017, 06:22 PM
trent666
post Feb 20 2017, 06:30 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(wongchong @ Feb 20 2017, 06:20 PM)

1)

2)

1. I don't like the first case because it is a hard case which doesn't adequately cushion your phone. Secondly, there is nothing covering finger print scanner and camera. Without it you are more likely to touch the camera.

2. The second case: No comment

3. There is no perfect tempered glass for RM4P
wongchong
post Feb 20 2017, 06:37 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(trent666 @ Feb 20 2017, 06:30 PM)
1. I don't like the first case because it is a hard case which doesn't adequately cushion your phone. Secondly, there is nothing covering finger print scanner and camera. Without it you are more likely to touch the camera.

2. The second case: No comment

3. There is no perfect tempered glass for RM4P
What i mean for the second case is will it provide adequate protection?Saw there was many similar casing with different design. biggrin.gif

sitescope
post Feb 20 2017, 11:17 PM

4,493 posts

1)

2)

Walauweiii so exp, buy at aliexp cheaper

syukaro
post Feb 21 2017, 10:41 AM

secret spy
1,681 posts

1)

2)

Redmi 4 prime has a 2.5d curved glass screen. that means normal tempered glass is gonna have halo effect, even if the tempered glass is trimmed. so you can either used it and ignore the halo effect, or buy a normal shitty plastic one, or use those plastic protector that cover the whole screen, but this type of protector uses a double sided tape on top and bottom. the middle transparent part is non sticky. these are your 3 choices. some seller will tell you they sell tempered glass with no halo effect, but their solution is giving you a small bottle of grease to apply at the halo effect area, which as you can imagine is not very practical, messy, dirty and you need to reapply every week.
syukaro
post Feb 21 2017, 10:44 AM

secret spy
1,681 posts

1)

2)

the second case is just a normal tpu casing with design. i am using one now and so far so good.
sitescope
post Feb 21 2017, 10:45 AM

4,493 posts

No need t.glass la...
This hp is cheap, after 1 yr can throw away...
😝😝
sitescope
post Feb 21 2017, 10:47 AM

4,493 posts

Reduce to full hd

ck_boon
post Feb 21 2017, 11:51 AM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Feb 18 2017, 12:10 AM)

i dunno where stilll can get 639 price, now everywhere also 7xx
sitescope
post Feb 21 2017, 12:06 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Feb 21 2017, 11:51 AM)
i dunno where stilll can get 639 price, now everywhere also 7xx
What to do... Seller knew aldy this hp is HOT...

This post has been edited by sitescope: Feb 21 2017, 12:06 PM
wongchong
post Feb 21 2017, 01:00 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(syukaro @ Feb 21 2017, 10:41 AM)
Redmi 4 prime has a 2.5d curved glass screen. that means normal tempered glass is gonna have halo effect, even if the tempered glass is trimmed. so you can either used it and ignore the halo effect, or buy a normal shitty plastic one, or use those plastic protector that cover the whole screen, but this type of protector uses a double sided tape on top and bottom. the middle transparent part is non sticky. these are your 3 choices. some seller will tell you they sell tempered glass with no halo effect, but their solution is giving you a small bottle of grease to apply at the halo effect area, which as you can imagine is not very practical, messy, dirty and you need to reapply every week.
What do you mean normal shitty plastic one? blink.gif

QUOTE(syukaro @ Feb 21 2017, 10:44 AM)
the second case is just a normal tpu casing with design. i am using one now and so far so good.
It is have the same protectiveness with the case below?Did you apply tempered glass on it?

http://www.lazada.com.my/byt-silicon-scree...o-18134047.html

QUOTE(sitescope @ Feb 21 2017, 10:45 AM)
No need t.glass la...
😝😝
What to do if accident happened after few days of usage? shakehead.gif

PenzoilGuy
post Feb 21 2017, 01:03 PM

192 posts

if buy today from satu gadget...the dark grey version have issue with black bezel frame?
sitescope
post Feb 21 2017, 01:25 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(wongchong @ Feb 21 2017, 01:00 PM)
Then u no luck
Mine 1 mth still bogel

QUOTE(PenzoilGuy @ Feb 21 2017, 01:03 PM)
if buy today from satu gadget...the dark grey version have issue with black bezel frame?
Yes
wongchong
post Feb 21 2017, 02:06 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Feb 21 2017, 01:25 PM)
Then u no luck
Mine 1 mth still bogel
Yes
Still?What color had you bought?
SUSAmeiN
post Feb 21 2017, 02:08 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Feb 21 2017, 10:45 AM)
No need t.glass la...
😝😝
all my phone didnt use case but all got t.glass.

because body scratches still can live with it but if screen everyday see 1..haha

generally its not an issue, others phone/brand also got that black bezel (midrange to low end)
seoulplayerx
post Feb 21 2017, 04:08 PM

38 posts

what issue? im planning to get grey colour from satu gadget also
sitescope
post Feb 21 2017, 04:44 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(wongchong @ Feb 21 2017, 02:06 PM)
Still?What color had you bought?
Gold

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Feb 21 2017, 02:08 PM)
all my phone didnt use case but all got t.glass.

because body scratches still can live with it but if screen everyday see 1..haha
generally its not an issue, others phone/brand also got that black bezel (midrange to low end)
This screen so diff to scratch
My friend demo with his key gosok2 at the screen
No scratch at all

QUOTE(seoulplayerx @ Feb 21 2017, 04:08 PM)
what issue? im planning to get grey colour from satu gadget also
Thick bezel but grey didn't notice
Only silver n gold notice
SUSAmeiN
post Feb 21 2017, 04:53 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Feb 21 2017, 04:44 PM)
Gold
This screen so diff to scratch
My friend demo with his key gosok2 at the screen
No scratch at all
Thick bezel but grey didn't notice
Only silver n gold notice
i see drool.gif , haih hand itchy to get 1 also...

but better wait revised version laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by AmeiN: Feb 21 2017, 04:54 PM
sitescope
post Feb 21 2017, 05:14 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Feb 21 2017, 04:53 PM)
i see  drool.gif , haih hand itchy to get 1 also...

but better wait revised version  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
That time r5p come aldy...
😝😝

This post has been edited by sitescope: Feb 21 2017, 05:15 PM
syukaro
post Feb 21 2017, 05:17 PM

secret spy
1,681 posts

QUOTE(wongchong @ Feb 21 2017, 01:00 PM)
What do you mean normal shitty plastic one? blink.gif
It is have the same protectiveness with the case below?Did you apply tempered glass on it?

http://www.lazada.com.my/byt-silicon-scree...o-18134047.html
Normal shitty one is those old plastic screen protector before tempered glass got common. you can get a few pieces with rm10 at taobao.
not sure since i dont own the case you show. i only use the tpu case to protect from basic scratch. my redmi4's silver bezel got slight scratched before i got my casing.

i use normal tempered glass with halo effect

anyway you can check a few pages back, i bought another case with my tpu and its quite good. as for protectiveness, dont think you need to care that much.

This post has been edited by syukaro: Feb 21 2017, 05:20 PM
sitescope
post Feb 21 2017, 05:31 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(syukaro @ Feb 21 2017, 05:17 PM)
Normal shitty one is those old plastic screen protector before tempered glass got common. you can get a few pieces with rm10 at taobao.
not sure since i dont own the case you show. i only use the tpu case to protect from basic scratch. my redmi4's silver bezel got slight scratched before i got my casing.

anyway you can check a few pages back, i bought another case with my tpu and its quite good. as for protectiveness, dont think you need to care that much.
I use that shitty 1 dunno for what hp
Cover only 95% area, curve area not covered
Rm3
wongchong
post Feb 21 2017, 07:40 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(syukaro @ Feb 21 2017, 05:17 PM)

Is it the tpu case is better protect against drop?
Thanks for the clarification,know what the normal shitty plastic screen protector means.It's nearly useless i think. smile.gif

QUOTE(sitescope @ Feb 21 2017, 05:31 PM)
I use that shitty 1 dunno for what hp
Cover only 95% area, curve area not covered
Rm3
blink.gif
sitescope
post Feb 21 2017, 08:35 PM

4,493 posts

Might try this this weekend
wongchong
post Feb 21 2017, 09:50 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Feb 21 2017, 08:35 PM)
Might try this this weekend
This is better than MIUI?
NightFelix
post Feb 22 2017, 12:29 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(wongchong @ Feb 21 2017, 09:50 PM)
This is better than MIUI?
Vanilla Android fans will like it. lol
dolb
post Feb 22 2017, 12:55 AM

u wont notice that black border with grey version
satu gadget mahal but can do 1 to 1 exchange if got hardware problem smile.gif
wongchong
post Feb 22 2017, 01:03 AM

53 posts

The phone come with a stereo speaker?
dolb
post Feb 22 2017, 01:23 AM

QUOTE(wongchong @ Feb 22 2017, 01:03 AM)
The phone come with a stereo speaker?
no

0.3085sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:28 PM